Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The check-in process is tortuously slow and the promised 'super fast WiFi' is actually slower than the check in process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Reasonably priced, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Good location. Reasonable price.
Reasonably priced, comfortable hotel (for London) close to major attractions such as Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Victoria Station
Clean and close to public transport & restaurants. Would be helpful if the reception staff have more knowledge about the local area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, staff ok, not close to anything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Modern hotel
Cons: Breakfast, room amenities (safe, air conditioning, mini fridge)
On arrival, the receptionist was very nice, explained the normal formalities and then we went up to our room. The room itself was very small, even though we had a triple room. The room was very warm with no air conditioning, safe or mini fridge, and they charge for using their safe. This was the first hotel (and I have stayed at a LOT given that I have visited 42 countries) where we had to wash our own coffee mugs because their cleaning staff did not replace them. We requested a fan which they insisted they did not have but then were kind enough to provide one so we could sleep at night. Breakfast was by far the worst part of our visit. Only cheap packaged cereal, croissants, yogurt, pre-toasted bread and coffee. The hotel is a good 12 min walk to Victoria station so not close to anything. They nickel and dime you for everything 25 pence for phone calls, printouts etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London family trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in good location within walking distance of several spots. The rooms are very small even for european standards so be aware if you are traveling with more than 2 people. Beds are small (I think full size or smaller) and barely hold two people and not comfortably. Booked a triple room for 3 adults and was supposed to have 3 beds however the hotel only has 1 room like that so we were stuck with only 2 beds. Breakfast was okay with mostly cereal other carbs. I survived on croissants the entire time. I would not stay here again as a family but would possibly stay as a couple if I could not find anything else. Definitely very cramped by US standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, small hotel, good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were small, but had the required facilities, for a wash & sleeping - the free breakfast was very basic, with cold toast. Very limited TV channels.
3 out of 5
by Louise

Poor!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room much smaller than anticipated, furniture quite dated although bed was comfy and bathroom was nice. Room booked was for 3 single beds however upon arrival they said they don't do 3 single bed rooms so ended up with a double and single which was frustrating as I would have booked elsewhere if I'd known this so they advertise wrongly on hotels.com! Upon arrival they explained the hotel was nonsmoking...in our room I found so many cigarette stubs on our small balcony window and on the carpet by the window so clearly the room was not cleaned properly I did report this to hotel staff who did nothing about it they didn't even offer to clean it up! Tea and coffee was disgusting at breakfast in all honesty the best thing about this hotel was the location only being a 6-8 min walk from train station and theatre, the beds were comfy so did get a decent sleep but I'd recommend staying elsewhere I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great, compact hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were very helpful, and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Internet was slow - maybe because I was at the end of a corridor?
Location: Close to Pimlico and Victoria stations, and a relatively short walk to Westminster and Buckingham Palace.
A great little hotel in a nice, and quiet location - but still close to the action. Close to Pimlico tube station, or a slightly longer walk to Victoria station. The room was very comfy, if not a little warm (winter heating on all the time). Complimentary breakfast was basic but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
The staff had our reservation wrong and thus we were given a room with three single beds rather than one double as we had reserved. The hotel was in a very bad condition with renovations going on in the area where our room was placed causing noise, dust and in general inconveniences with getting in and out of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Kerry, Ireland

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2010 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, in an excellent location. Complimentary breakfast was a real bonus. Would stay there again.