Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by dab from Skipton

Why isn't everywhere this good?

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
One overnight stay on business. Parking. Friendly and attentive hospitality. Everything immaculate, super comfy bed and fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Best find!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Everything but particulRly comfy bed and fabulous welcome!
Cons: We loved room 2 and especiallŷ comfy bed but if you are light sleeper maybe ask for room 1 as there was some traffic noise. Did not bother us though.
Location: Horsham is delightful town and loads of shops and restaurants.
Home from home! Felt like we were staying with friends. Recent trip to Horsham for wedding and were so lucky we chose this place. Alison and Mark have thought of everything and really want to make your stay a pleasure. Lovely to take the short walk through the park to the delightful town of Horsham too. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
There is really no more I can say than everything was just right. Room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, very helpful hosts. If you prefer to stay in a B and B rather than a soul less hotel chain Sillett House makes an excellent alternative. When I next return to the area I would make this my first option of B and B.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Cirencester

Friendly home from home in Horsham

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really friendly welcome, very relaxed stay - more like being a family guest than a paying guest. Really comfy room, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Bournemouth

Delightful and Relaxing

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
What can one say for fear of being OTT, our stay was delightful and the proprietor who met us was as warm and welcoming as one could ever wish. Alyson's enthusiasm was reflected in the standard of the accommodation and the excellent breakfast provided. My wife and I were so completely at home and we can thoroughly recommend Sillett House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in October

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find the hotel in the dark, but warm welcome on arrival. Room very comfortable and clean with nice tea, coffee and biscuits. Feather pillows instead of foam would be nicer. Great breakfast with nice fruit and newspaper. Would recommend and will return.
5 out of 5
by Panos from Wolverhampton

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay, great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New Zealand

Visiting family in Horsham

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean and every comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Horsham town centre
Excellent hosts Alison and Mark. Fantastic breakfasts. Superb room and facilities
5 out of 5
by Pearlygates from Staffordshire

Excellent Hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Allyson was extremely hospitable and helpful.The use of a sitting room is great. Homemade granola, muesli and yoghurt is excellent. Option of clean towels for second day was useful, if required. Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family. Within walking distance of Horsham.
5 out of 5
by A W Smith

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Sillet House. The room was very nice and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Consideration was given to small details. We got a very warm welcome and would recommend it to our friends.