Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Not a good amount of room for two people. It was fine for one person traveling on her own.
I had to book a business travel hotel on short notice, and Simply Rooms and Suites was in the right price range. It was just the definition of "cheap and cheerful". I was pleasantly surprised with the room's cleanliness and the location, and though it did not come with extra frills it was exactly what I needed for my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devizes

Exceptionally close to the Olympia.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really quiet location. Friendly reception staff. Really close to some incredible eateries in Kensington. Lovely, bijou, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very patient staff, Room as expected. 2 min walk from Olympia conference center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory accommodation.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Location: Nice Persian restaurant around the corner.
No issues. Quiet area with a view down the street. Not suitable for disabled travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Good for short trips.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The concierge was very friendly, welcoming and helpful with our luggage which was much appreciated. Our twin room was comfortable enough however one of the beds was very springy and the bedside table was a bit dusty. Overall room cleanliness was OK. The location of the hotel is ideal! Just a couple minutes away from High St Kensington and lots of good restaurants. The Kensington Station bus stop is less than 5 minutes away from the hotel with Kensington Olympia overground station next to it and other tube stations within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

More than just 'simple'

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Although it really is just rooms (no bar, lounge) all rooms are nicely furnished, water, tea, coffee given, good en suite. Very close to High St and tubes and metres from Olympia. I stayed there last year and this for the horse show. Staff could not be more helpful. Kero in particular was really helpful, welcoming and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Pretty basic

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very polite, helpful desk attendant. Simply but clean and comfortable furnishings and bedding. Bottled water FOC. Good location for Olympia.
Cons: Should not advertise "free breakfast". Packets of cookies and instant coffee in the room do not qualify.
Location: A couple of Persian, Olympia — nothing else really.
The hint is in the hotel name: it really is Simply Rooms and nothing else. There is no real lobby or restaurant, just a walk-in hallway with check-in desk then access to the rooms themselves — absolutely no shared public spaces at all. The "breakfast included" a little misleading as it's nothing more than the packets of cookies and instant coffee that many hotels provide in rooms free of charged and in addition to an actual breakfast. No fridge. Telephones in rooms do not connect with reception — any communication with room or reception had to by physical coming to the desk (or the desk attendant physically coming to the room); not very convenient. Rooms small but clean and comfortably furnished. Easy-to-adjust temperature and plant of charging points. Adequate space for 1 person for 1-2 nights, not more. Comfortable bed, good quality pillows and linens. Good location if you need to be near Olympia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient, comfortable, and efficient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room, small but had everything and well laid out, excellent service. Sainsburys local just down the road, short walk to the Tube, and some restaurants within easy walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room quite small and hot. Needed to use the air con in December! Good value for money, but keep expectations in check.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient - clean - basic- great value

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
we needed to be near Olympia and it was perfect for this - we were on top floor but had help with our cases wonderful staff stored our cases for the day - took our rubbish as we took things out of boxes to fill our cases ordered us taxis - very impressed with service