Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Just bad... robotic staff. can't even talk to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Pleasant b & b near the airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
When I arrived at the Skylark very late in the evening due to a late flight staff were friendly & helpful. I had a comfortable night's rest in a quiet,clean, nicely put together bedrooom & bathroom with shower. The breakfast was delicious & personally prepared & served by the owner. Staff were very accommodating when I needed to stay a bit longer for my flight back home later the next day. The owner very kindly organized my cab to the airport & I left feeling that I would be back in the future if my situation required me to stay close to Heathrow again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Twickenham

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great little B and B that wasn't far away from Twickenham. Modern furniture and very clean. The only downside was breakfast finished too early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, average experience

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was alright. The price was reasonable or rather cheap. So didn't have much expectation. For example, there was no tea and coffee facility inside the room. The breakfast was basic, though hot breakfast used to be served. The room is small, thus bed was near the door. So noise from outside easily distracted the sleep. I just wanted to raise couple of points: Though the room was absolutely clean, the bathroom smelled. bathroom was clean though. It smelled like dead animal. The basin had water blockage issue. I reported both but they were not addressed. I did not mind as my stay was part of business travel for 2 nights and I hardly stayed inside room. Overall, reasonable stay and OK for business visitors. Not recommended for family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful, will use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Better than expected for a B+B so close to London. Very friendly welcome. Room a little small, but it was a B+B after all. Shower and bathroom clean and worked well. Kitchen area was very modern, and access to tea/coffee was clever. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near to the airport..

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, service, breakfast.
Cons: Good enough.
Location: Didnt get around.justfor a night rest.
This hotel is surprising good. Easy to locate. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very near to Heathrow airport and pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and accommodating. I would have been more comfortable if there were better pillows. Had difficulty adjusting the water heater. The double room was adequate for 2 persons in terms of size and storage space. The wi-fi worked fine when I was there. There was a nice garden and comfortable eating area where there is a fridge and microwave. I would definitely choose this place again for my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice ambience, clean tidy toiletries included. Free parking close to tube station and Heathrow airport. Clean and tidy throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels