Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, full of character.Convenient location as adjacent to tube station. Very comfortable &cleanliness very good.
Cons: Shower control could be doing with replacing as a bit more difficult to operate. Appeared shower head only replaced.
Location: Great location so convenient with tube station opposite. Very good shopping including a lovely square with gooGd restaurants.
Nice hotel & great location. Easy to get around as on the circle line. Tube station opposite hotel which was great. Really liked our room with a lovely Juliet balcony & looking onto the main road. Room size was adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Standort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel liegt in einem alten gewachsenem Viertel. Nette Geschäfte und Bars in der Nachbarschaft. Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotel I Chelsea nära shopping och restauranger

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: 1. Vattenkokare på rummet. 2. lamp switch vid båda sängarna för att tända sänglampa (fanns bara vid ena sängen.) 3. Frukost borde ingå I priset.
Location: Toppen läge! Nära till allt; shopping, restauranger, cafér på Kings road. Lätt att ta sig till Heathrow via T-bana. T-bana och buss I närheten.
Bra hotell nära shopping, restauranger och Hyde park. Skulle gärna bo på samma hotel igen. Sköna sängar och trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell rett ved undergrunnen

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dette hotellet ligger rett ved undergrunnen, så super beliggenhet hvis man skal bruke det for å komme seg rundt. Vi fant ingen matbutikker i nærheten, og det trakk litt ned. Måtte derfor gå ett stykke til nærmeste butikk. Rommet var veldig ålreit, og hadde en veldig god dobbeltseng. Rommet ble ryddet og vasket hver dag. Og nye håndklær selvfølgelig. Veldig fornøyd!! Og det er hårføner på rommet. Vi tok med fordi vi ikke fant noe info om det, men det lå altså inne i et skap på rommet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manage

hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: proximité du centre
Cons: clarté dans la chambre
Hôtel proche du métro, des arrêts de bus, de restos, pubs, magasins... Personnel discret et fort sympathique, prêt à rendre service Lit très confortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, unfriendly staff, and an incident

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room and facilities therein were great.
Cons: The staff were unfriendly bordering on rude. They were uninformative, unwelcoming and handled a serious safety incident terribly.
Location: The location is great for public transportation to the rest of the city. The neighborhood is great for shopping.
The hotel itself was in a great location right next to the underground and a bus stop. Getting around the rest of the city was convenient and easy. The room and restroom were both clean and comfortable. The only issue with the room was that the mini bar refrigerator was not working so well and overheating -- not a big deal. The staff, however, were not very great. I found them quite unfriendly, not once greeting us when we entered or left the hotel. We did not feel very welcomed. When we asked them for recommendations, they were very unhelpful. The staff at the front desk referred us to another staff, who proceeded to search for restaurants on the internet right in front of us. In addition to the unfriendly staff, on one of the nights during our stay, there was an incident with the fire alarm. At 2:30am in the morning the fire alarm went off multiple times. When we walked down the stairs and ran into staff, rather than explaining the situation to us and a few other surprised customers, he blankly stared at us. Even when we asked, all we got for an answer was to not worry. When we headed back to the room, I noticed another staff rushing to the fire alarm with duct tape -- so clearly we were in good hands. The fire alarm rang a few more times after that. Overall I think the situation was terribly handled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Fine location, Very helpsome personel, Very clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nope
Location: Nice stores, Nice duke of York square, good restaurants, with good normal international cousine.
The ser vive was what you can expect from London, friendly and professionel. The trip was good,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location small room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room too small even for European standards staff not knowledgeable about city and not English native speakers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅前で便利

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 立地条件
Cons: 特に無し
Location: Tower of London, Westminster Abby, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye,ビクトリア駅前集合 バスツアー 乗り換え無し ハロッズ、リバティー Thamesクルーズ、美術館
駅前徒歩1分 地下鉄が深くなく、気軽に乗れる ゾーン以内ならば、1日上限あり、乗り放題なので、ちょっと都内駅まで、又はちょっとお買い物に、ととにかくフットワーク軽く行動できます。 中には地下鉄のぷらっとふぉーむの深い駅もあります。 キングストリートはお散歩に良いです。朝6:30から開いているコーヒーショップ、ファーストフード、スーパー(m&s)もあり、私は朝のちょっとした食べ物や飲み物は購入して、お部屋の中に設置してある小さな冷蔵庫を利用して過ごしました。お部屋は狭めですが、浴槽は広く、観光で疲れた夜は毎晩半身浴して、寝るだけだったので困りませんでした。 洒落た街の高いホテルよりはずっとオススメできます!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel near shopping and tourism. Underground tube station across the street.