Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hostel

Posted May 27, 2017
Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The location is great and there are several tube stations nearby. The staff is super helpful and friendly and the lockers are a generous size (I fit both my medium-sized suitcase and full backpack in one with extra space). My only complaints are that the dorm bathrooms are uncomfortably small and there is no air conditioning or curtains in the rooms (it was unusually hot in London during my stay, so being on the top bunk on a hot day was really uncomfortable). The street below is also SUPER loud and I was woken up multiple times each night by loud cars driving past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but uncomfortable bed.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, near Queensway station (6 minutes walk) and buses station (3-5 minute so walk). The bed was really uncomfortable, you could feel the spring. The internet was really slow, we barely could used.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl36 from Rugby

Good cheap hostel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome on reception and check in very easy .You pay a £10 deposit which you get back at checkout.I had bed in 6 bed mixed dorm on 1st floor , it's bunk beds and I had top bunk unfortunately which was too high for me (in hindsight would have asked if could have lower one ) there was ensuite bathroom .You have to pay for towels so best to bring one .Unfortunately room faced road so a lot of noise from outside .Went down to breakfast and was mainly cereal and toast but I fancied something more but you can upgrade your breakfast for a fee .Overall nice place and you get what you pay for ,was only £13 for the night and the location great to local transport links etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hostel. Nice double bed room. Poor wi-fi conection in the room. Clean room. Warm room in winter time.
4 out of 5
by NEMEC

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, cozy and spacious room, really nice bathroom with bath, clean & tidy. One of the best hostels in London I've been.
5 out of 5
by Della

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very polite and efficient and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The location of the hostel is good which is just a short distance from Peddington station. I lived in a 6 beds room for a night. When I booked from the web site I thought it's a room with three double-decker beds. I was surprised when I checked in. In one double-decker bed there's three people sleeping, one directly on the floor, one on first level bed and one on the top. When I changing the bedding I was a bit concern I may step on the people sleeping on the floor level. The good side...the bath room is clean, Wi-Fi is good. It's also included simple breakfast which are toast with tea or café. I wasn't expect great facility with the money paid, but the room is too crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Regular but central

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the center,but at 4th floor the room was cold,and very small.The elevator doent work for 3 days it was very difficult to carry all the baggages at 4th floor.The breakfast was included only with a coffee and a toast with butter and gem.If I want more like a juice or a ham needed to pay 3£.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BD

Always a pleasure

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The stuff were accommodating and it was a pleasure meeting new interesting people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Farncisco, CA

Reservation was not honored!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Since our flight got delayed, I called the hotel staff to let them know I was going to be one day late and asked them to keep the reservation as it is. They agreed but said they would still charge me for the first no show night. They told me to talk to Expedia regarding refund for the first night which is fine. I then called Expedia and they were looking in to it. So we arrive the next day to check in and guess what, they gave our room away. When I asked them why they said well they weren't sure if we were going to show up. What? After traveling from California to London I was told by the gentleman that he gave my room away. Here's the worst part, they are now SOLD OUT which means they have no room for us at all. I was left to figure out where we were going to stay next and no help was offered. I do not recommended booking at this hotel.