Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Near Hammersmith

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Near the Tube.
Cons: Room could use some cleaning (stains on the rug) and food was left in the fridge from a previous guest.
Location: Near Tube which makes it easy to get around.
I found the pictures to be a bit deceiving. The room was fine and I generally don't stay in fancy or expensive hotels so this was about par for me in terms of where I stay. But the pictures on Expedia made the room look recently renovated and nicer than the room I stayed in. The room I stayed in (at the very top of the building) seemed just a bit run down. Bad paint job with patches on the wall. A big stain on the carpet by the side of the bed. The fridge in the room hadn't been cleaned before I entered so there was still food in the fridge from a previous guest. That type of thing. I was also told that someone would be at reception 24/7 since I had to catch and early flight the day I checked out. When I got to reception there was a sign up saying they would be back in 5 minutes. No one came. I waited for about 15 minutes and tried texting the mobile number that was listed on the sign and got no response. I ended up just having to leave my keys in front of the door to the reception office because I had to get the tube to the airport and couldn't wait any longer. It was in a good location near the tube so if you can get a good deal and don't require top of the line rooms when you travel then this hotel would be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv.

Nice Apartment close to Pubs and shopping

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the London Underground also to LHR airport and London itself. the ease of being able to walk to everything shopping, dining etc.
First off the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. The apartment was very close to the London Underground about 2 to 3 blocks. shopping was only about a block and 1/2. Pubs were everywhere for something to eat and drink one was only 1/2 block away. The place was clean ...after reading some of the reviews we were looking for this. Yes the OWNER does need to update the whole apartment.....that is NOT the staff's fault, again they were very nice. We are planning to go back and again we would stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester uk

Hotel near concert hall

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Area was nice, spacious room and a good rate
Cons: Tiling in bathroom needs replacing
Location: Used the hotel as a base to go to the Hammersmith Eventim, v close and easy to find . Plenty of places to eat and drink
Hotel v comfortable ,although some broken items in room. Not recommended if you dont like stairs?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Too bad about the ants

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is very conveniently located to Hammersmith, it is a handsome building and the room was very quiet and comfortable. It was very difficult to find it, though. The name of the hotel is not lit up well at night, it seemed like an advertising banner and not official at all. There's not really a lobby, just a security desk right by the entrance and another traveler and I were all confused and had a hard time finding it. The room was very comfortable, spacious and cozy. Views overlooking at the mews nearby. Alas, the heating for the room was extremely hard to control, coming from the bathroom, and could not be turned off other than by shutting the bathroom door. The shower did not drain as I assume it was completely clogged up with other travelers' hairs, a little Drano would have done magic. And alas, that little pesky ant running around my toiletries did not make me feel very comfortable. I have never seen ants in a hotel room before. To be clear, I never saw any ants in the bedroom, only in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Emily

dirty room nothing like the pictures

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not like the pictures. It was dirty (carpets, crockery, dirty towels in the washing machine) and poorly maintained (lights not working, un kept communal areas, hob not working, very limited TV use, very uncomfortable mattress, no hand soap in the bathroom, towel rail leaking, shower head leaking, no room servicing, no tea towel to dry dishes) I could probably continue.
2 out of 5
by Yvonne

Not amazing an aparthotel if you have a baby

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We came with our 4 month old baby. We had booked this place for its location and the fact that it was a serviced apartment, where we are able to wash our baby's clothes regularly. However, the washing machine did not work and we had the inconvenience of troubling the front desk personnel(who was really kind and helpful) to help with bringing the laundry to somewhere else for it to be cleaned. We were given a basement unit - which meant that it was really cold. Next, when we first got to the place, the cot which we had to pay GBP 15 per night, was placed in the living room and NOT the bedroom. So, we had to dismantle it and move it ourselves into the bedroom. Another thing, when you get to have your shower/bath, you will then notice that the towels are way too small! They look more like the size of a big face towel rather than a towel for shower. Finally, we were wondering why the curtains beside the kitchen/living room area were drawn together; we drew them apart and only to realise that it was a dumpster area(as shown in my uploaded pics) outside the balcony area which was meant to have an outdoor sitting area(as per what has been advertised in the pictures by So Sienna) We were definitely not impressed and definitely would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a 4 star hotel as advertised in web.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room is dirty. I tried to open the heater which is not working. Floor is uneven and dirty as well. Room smells dumped. I will never come back in this hotel which i got as secret hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

meh

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit tacky, tv was rubbish like something from 2001. building works next door were annoying and no room servicing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sienna

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight - the washer / dryer just about up to it, not a lot of TV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best connectivity and Spacious apts

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient stay