Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: More staff on duty for check in. Each time I have stayed there have been queues to check in/pick up car parking cards etc.
A very good quality hotel, very convenient for Gatwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tge start of your journey

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The accessibility
Cons: Robes in the roons
For a relaxing start to your journey stay at Sofitel located within a short walk from the terminal building The open atrium of the hotel entrance is very welcoming staff are friendly and courteous rooms are very good and with a choice of 3 restaurants what a relaxing way to start your holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

One nighter before departure

Posted Jan 8, 2017
They HAVE to do something about the odor in the lobby. It smells like food and it shouldn't. The room was smally but for the one nighter it's fine. The bed was super. It's an airport hotel, I didnt expect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Very convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location's convenience and ease of access from the Gatwick's North terminal
Location: It is not a location for extended tourist stay, however it is most convenient for Transit passengers, very easy access to all airport transportation.
Very convenient location the hotel met all my "in-transit" needs. The staff at reception were very flexible and attended to my needs ensuring a pleasant comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenerife

Lovely hotel very very close to the airport w

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel many many times, and God willing, we will stay there many many more,staying there overnight is part of our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Ideal Gatwick Sleepover Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel is ideal for someone wanting to sleep over at Gatwick between flights and. I have no qualms in recommending this hotel to my friends.
Location: Ideal Gatwick sleepover hotel.
We use this hotel whenever we want to sleepover at Gatwick. It is located between the two terminals, comfortable and with just the right eating options. The staff are friendly and efficient and fully understand the needs of patrons with planes to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Night's Sleep

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The beds! Proximity right at the airport.
Location: Well, you just roll your luggage right from the train or car park or flight into your room eliminating taxis, shuttles or pick-ups.
We reduced the stress of making sure we could catch our flight without train delays or early morning anxiety. Sofitel is the pricier option - but what a bed! Best bed-pillow-linens combination ever. The breakfast buffet is lovely with both traditional English breakfast and continental breakfast options though very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel - Great locations Beside Gatwick

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location,Staff,Wifi,breakfast
Cons: Nothing Significant
Location: Easy to access airport and train station
Nice Check in - Good service all round - Value for Money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There are no plugs by the bed! No good if you have a nebuliser or breathing machine! The room was very clean bathroom excellent coffee tea lovely. Great place to stay and the Chinese restaurant was amazing staff brilliant. 100% positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ideal for early flight

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The airport
This hotel is ideal if you have an early morning flight the location is a short walk to terminal.