Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient overnight stop

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is functional and has very little character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very near to trains to get to london.
Love this hotel. It is so convenient and very clean and very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent check-in member of staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Professional and courteous. First class staff member.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a sofitel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Bathroom was nice but bed was not comfortable and sheets were not high quality. Most concerning was the heat in the room. The room was so hot and the a/c did not cool it down. I've stayed at other Sofitel and beds were outstanding. These were what I would expect at a Marriott. The location to the terminal was great but next time will stay at the Premier Inn next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Walk to the airport is super easy and conveniet

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I chose the hotel simply became I had a flight out of LGW. Worked perfectly. The food at the bar was ok but temps were a bit chilly throughout the hotel. Would stay again with similar circumstances but not if you want to go into the city or plan on having any activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lovely and hotel room but was so hot and stuffy even when the a/c on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gatwick Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Ideal for the airport, direct access to North Terminal. We'll insulated and quiet. As soulless as any airport hotel, but staff are friendly and efficient. Range of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Excellent pre-flight stopover

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Situation and facilities
So as to take the stress out of a morning flight we decided to spend the night here. Very pleasant with good food and ambiance. Nice room which was comfortable and we slept well. Recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton, Canada

BEDS!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Quite possibly the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to airports

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Extremely convenient if you are flying at gatwick airport, hotel is right at the north terminal, direct train from hotel to south terminal, highly recommended if you are flying at gatwick airport.