Ratings based on 2,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan beach, CA

Amazing, but be aware of transport time!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Love this stay. At any time of the day or night Sofitel LHR staff is perfect. My only warning is to be aware of transport to and from the hotel. Allow for 20 min+ to get to terminals other than 5 and even longer if after business hours. Paying 20 pounds for a private car was the best way to get to terminal 2 from the Hotel for me. ...not had luck with a standard hotel bus even though the airport is on the airport property. (Is there even one??!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Short Stay but Great Service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed over night but service was great from check in to check out. Pleasant staff and hotel was easy to walk to from Terminal 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury hotel???

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The people. The location. Check in was smooth and efficient, and there was a large number of guests to handle. Check out also was smooth and efficient
Far from a luxury hotel. More than adequate airport hotel. Stale smell, having attempted to eradicate that terrible smoke smell....The view was of interior construction. Restaurant was barely adequate. An hour wait time from the kitchen, as room service seems to take precedence.We did receive a free desert, however as it had been forgotten and was a half hour late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for overnight connection flight.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Located at Terminal 5 Heathrow Airport.Very good location if you want to stay for one night and catch your next day flight from Heathrow Terminal 5.The rooms are good size,The restaurants are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff and a very good location. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmville, VA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Heathrow. The staff with whom we had contact were very helpful and extremely kind. Thank you to all:) April and Larry McBride
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Favorite Heathrow hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quick early check in was great. Quiet room and very friendly staff in the club lounge. Dinner in the restaurant was good with excellent female server. Check out fast and friendly. 5th visit and will be back. If only BA business class could be as good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to Airport. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to flights
Just needed an overnight stay between flights and this was a pleasant stopover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Perfect!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Lovely rooms. Helpful staff. Perfect.
Cons: Nothing could be improved!
Location: Airport - T5
Perfect stay. I love this hotel It makes travelling so easy. The rooms are lovely, had great food and a fab service. Staff were excellent and super helpful.