Ratings based on 3,382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Ideal location, very clean and the staff are friendly and efficient,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

In airport and nice

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Sofitel has a corner with on the market (terminal five) so it's a little pricey. Well worth it for my tastes though. Great for an overnight before a morning flight, solid hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best hotel near Heathrow

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Large, well-appointed rooms and great staff
Cons: Better channel selection on telly
Location: Terminal 5 at Heathrow has some places to eat - like Carluccio's on the departures level. Can take Heathrow Express into London.
I alwayslook forward to staying here when I am flying out of Terminal 5. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is so relaxing. The convenience of walking to the terminal can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the nicest hotel I have ever been to

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Best hotel I have ever been to, and the staff was incredible nice and friendly! I am surely picking this one again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I had a wonderful stay here. The hotel was spotless, beautiful room and friendly staff. Plus the convenience with the airport can't be beat. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

convenient to Terminal 5

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More waitstaff in bar
Overnight between flights. Clean, comfortable. Excellent bar and food. Wake up call by real person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Nice hotel at terminal 5

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would stay again Pro: Location, clean room, modern, elegant. La belle époque restaurant has good food Cons: on the expensive side, hot water in shower not so hot sometimes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Very comfortable hotel next to Terminal 5

Posted Jun 5, 2017
An upscale hotel with great selection of restaurants and bars. Rooms very elegant. Only negative was figuring out the room lighting system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very convenient and good service. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
So convenient if you are arriving or leaving from Heathrow terminal 5. There is a covered walkway directly between the hotel and terminal. The hotel employees are very nice and so helpful.