Ratings based on 2,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

The entire experience was one excellence

Posted May 27, 2016
The room was inviting and clean and a fresh approach to whole hotel. Didn't use dining facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very convenient for travels

Posted May 27, 2016
Easy to navigate to hotel from the airport and into central London. I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels, however this hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Easy access to airport and central London via Heathrow Express. For short trips (24-48hrs) this would be my preferred hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the airport

Posted May 24, 2016
Great hotel, nice amenities. Amazing location but beware Heathrow is huge & you need at least 30mins to get between terminals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent convenient hotel attached to the airport

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Room is large, luxurious.
Cons: The surcharge for 24-hour access to the pool and gym access is quite high.
Location: It's attached to airport. Near Windsor castle.
A beautiful hotel that is attached to Terminal 5. Easy to get to and great for an overnight stay if you want to be at the airport very early in the morning. All other hotel alternatives require a shuttle ride. Car rental service (Sixt) right above the hotel lobby too so if you want to just drop by for a day's out to Windsor castle, this is the best hotel to be. Overall hotel is luxurious, beautiful and 5-star. The only thing is that gym/pool has a surcharge to this already expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Very good for an overnight before an early flight .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hove

Regret

Posted May 22, 2016
I'm sorry to say that bed bugs were present I showed the reception clerk and reported it just to make sure the next person had a really clean bed. I'm not sure if that was really understood. [ not a great start to a holiday[ it took about 3-4 days for the bites to subside] I suppose in retropsect I should have asked for a senior manager, but our flight was so early [the whole purpose of staying there] and my husband worries about time so I thought the front desk would feedback as required. I have heard nothing further fom the hotel and as the payment was made through yourselves I had paid in advance, Regretably this is the only hotel connected to Heathrow terminal 5 and with my husbands limited mobility it suited us fine .at the time of booking to have the overnight stay.I have to say NEVER AGAIN Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, with great facilities. Had no problems or issues, would satay again. Only bit that was annoying is trying to find it from the 3rd level car park. Called the hotel but staff was unable to direct me?! Luckily airport staff was more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Quick easy check in, very comfortable rooms and ate in the casual restaurant and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C.

Convenient and comfortable for a layover.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean & comfortable.
We chose to break up our trip from Russia to Canada, by staying over in London. We had already spent four days in town, at the beginning of our trip, so just wanted to relax and get a good sleep before the next flight. The hotel was very comfortable (appreciated the A/C) and quiet. Ate dinner and breakfast in Vivre restaurant, very good. The Sofitel at Heathrow is a great hotel.