Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent LHR hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff is friendly, welcoming and always eager to help. The location is perfect no matter which terminal you are flying from as the Heathrow Express provides free transport between the terminals. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and nicely appointed. As an Accor member, we were upgraded at check in from a classic room to a superior room which was very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Perfect for departing on an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Such an Oasis in an Airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I've been using your hotel only 2-3 time a year, but have booked relatives there too. We all have to overnight in London when we visit my aging parents in Cyprus. Such a pleasure to have a place that is so accommodating to travelers. Last week they gave me a free glass of wine at the bar also. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent location. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I was nervous for my first layover in London

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, connected to Terminal 5, fast access
Amazing hotel...super easy to find even through I arrived at a different terminal than expected. Followed signs to Terminal 5, took a few too many elevators for my liking but was warmly greeted at check-in, given a great room and had a comfortable nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

Very nice and moderno hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is great but There was a kind of collusion between the hotel and the taxis that you pay twice the normal price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellent hotel!!!! Can't recommend it enough! Second time staying with the Sofitel and both times were outstanding. A great way to start any trip! O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An ideal hotel for business travelers

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Room, especially the bed and bathtub
Cons: Courtesy shuttles to get guests to other terminals. No hotel in the United States charges for this service, and I felt ripped-off paying $17.50.
Location: I have absolutely no idea, besides the fact that it's at Heathrow and seems to attract business people.
I spent one night at the Sofitel to break up my trip from southern Spain to Los Angeles, arriving after an exhausting day of travel. I was happy that the hotel was connected to Terminal 5, where I came in, which I found out by chance when I went to change money before leaving the airport. Check-in was fast and easy, and I was soon on my way to my room. Although I found the open layout of the hotel off-putting, I was thrilled by my room, which had the kind of storage and electrical outlets I could only dream of in Spain. The bathroom was also well-designed, with ample space for my things and a separate shower and tub, both of which I took advantage of. Because I was there for less than 24 hours, all I did was order room service (good), sleep (excellent), bathe (excellent) and work out (good). The gym, which I had to myself, was large. When I left for the Heathrow the next day, I felt refreshed. My only complaint about the room concerns the noise level outside it: because of the open floor plan, the din of the convention downstairs wafted upwards. I was also awakened by two maids talking outside my door. My other complaint involves the cost of getting to other terminals at Heathrow. As there are no free shuttles and I didn't feel like pushing my bag along, I decided to take a taxi--which at the Sofitel means private car. It cost 17.50 (pounds) to get to Terminal 2, a drive of less than 10 minutes! Apart from these drawbacks, I would stay at the Sofitel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location is great, especially for a late arriving or early departing flight. And we had both!
Cons: Create some twin AND accessible rooms.
Location: Not sure as haven't used.
Twin room was reserved (two separate beds). Also we requested and received email confirmation for an accessible room. When we got there (like at midnight) we found to our surprise that the rooms can be either twin bed OR accessible, not both!!! We ended up accepting a pull-out bed to be placed in the room in order to go for the accessible room. Paying this rate for a pull-out bed??? Not sure it's fair! As far as the "accessibility" is concerned, whoever designed these rooms knows nothing or close to nothing! The bath tab was so high so the person with the disability couldn't get into it... Spent few disappointing hours at this hotel and I am very surprised that such a hotel does not have accessible AND twin rooms. Only positive is its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the job

Posted Feb 28, 2017
After a flight its just exactly what you need....it has everything.