Ratings based on 3,263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Great convenient hotel for T5.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was extremely short. Buy great for late arrival and early departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A perfect place for an overnight stay when connecting to an early morning flight from Heathrow back to the U.S. Very modern, attractive, well maintained large facility only 12 minutes from most of the terminals, and a walk to Terminal 5 in the morning. Room was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly the staff in the lobby bar, and food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potters Bar

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Direct access and very high standard hotel
Used this as an overnight stay for T5 and is a very high standard hotel with direct access to the terminal via a concourse. In addition there is on site parking. The room facilities were very good and to a high standard. The staff were attentive and friendly which made for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable Heathrow Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Particularly great for an airport hotel. The hotel is incredibley convenient, located in terminal 5. Check in was quick - important after a long flight. Room was very comfortable: good bed, very good shower, and full line of amenities.. There are several decent restaurant options, 24 hour room service and a spa - which is quite expensive.. The staff are helpful, courteous and professional - as you would expect from Sofitel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel at Heathrow terminal 5

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cannot find fault with the room, cleanliness or hotel staff. Recommend you check out the restaurant menus first before you decide to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Best in London!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I absolutely love this 5 star hotel!!!! The staff, the hotel is beautiful clean..... The only thing I didn't like was that nobody offer help to take my luggage in my room but other that it was beaituful 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gh

Nice hotel next door to airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Exciting and relaxing. I was in transit. Willing to stopover again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Closest you can get to Terminal 5

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel lovely. Staff professional and great. Will aurely come back. !!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DANA POINT CA

SHORT VISIT

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent
Cons: The seats in the bar area are NOT very comfortable
Location: Very useful when picking up a rental car from Sixt
After the confusion regarding my reservation which apparently was not processed by Expedia I found the hotel, staff and amenities to be top notch, it was my third visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel and we enjoyed our stay we definitely will use this hotel again