Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

What you get its what you pay, good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Value for money hotel ,Good location , near metro bus supermarket, the hotel himself old neglected and must be renovate, also very bad smell from bathroom but if you looking for hotel only to put your had after long day , its enough. Staff was helpful and very friendly. If expectation from the hotel are not high, you won't be disappointed so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room is okay, bed was comfortable enough. Outdated decor but tolerable. No kettle in room. But there is a machine in the basement. Staff is friendly, location is perfect. The reception is very nice but the rooms do not match. They came to clean the room at 4 pm which is way too late. And the bathrroms are terrible. The shower cutain is too long which clogs the drain and it is installed way to close in the shower. You basically cannoy shower without the cutain touching you! The toilet is so close to the tub that you cannoy even pee normally. They should just have a little shower instead of a huge tub which takes up so much space in the small bathroom. Some upkeep and minor changes would make this place a jem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Horrible

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is its location Room size is good but rest the less said the better I had to stay for one night only so I managed but other wise am disappointed that Expedia has this on its listing as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Du får det du betalar för.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nära till allt. Tunnelbana, Madame Taussauds, gångavstånd till Oxford street och shopping. Hotellet är helt okej. Lite slitet men fyller sin funktion om man bara ska stanna några dagar..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Centrally located hotel, cheap but very basic

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Cheap price for location
Cons: Hotel needs a thorough refurbishment and installation of air conditioning
Location: Very near Baker Street tube station, Madame Tussauds and Regents Park. Also, many good shops and restaurants in Marylebone which is a short walk away
The location of the hotel near Baker Street is very convenient and met my need for a cheap bed near where I was working in central London. The hotel was clean and quiet (I had room at back) - although the décor is shabby (tears in wallpaper, loose bathroom fittings etc.) . I was disappointed by the lack of facilities: no kettle in room, no shampoo provided, and Wi-Fi available in hotel lobby only. My biggest complaint was that my room was very stuffy and hot. I had to open window to get ventilation. If my room had been at front of hotel this would have meant I would have had to suffer traffic noise, as the hotel is located on a busy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell nära Madam Toussad&tunnelbana!

Posted May 11, 2016
Bra lågpris hotell! Nära till Madam Toussad,Bakerstreet,Regents park&tunnelbana! Liten bra frukost,vi är supernöjda!
1 out of 5
by Elise from Oslo

Utrolig dårlig opplevelse

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig standar på rommet, konstant trekk fra vinduet og radiatoren fungerte ikke noe som resulterte i at rommet var konstant kaldt. Ikke rene rom, vaskehjelpen gjorde ikke annet enn og bytte håndkler. Fint og sentralt område men skal aldri tilbake til dette hotellet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパはそれなりに良いホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
快適で清潔なホテルだった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
senge madrasser i ringe kvalitet. Morgenmad lav standard og skulle betales ekstra selv om det indgik hotelprisen. Venligt personale. Værelse af lav standard.
2 out of 5
by Gines Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels