Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

여긴 호텔이 아닙니다.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: 없어요 ...
Cons: 청소, 시설, 안전금고 등등 등
Location: 없어요....
기존 호텔 Image 는 버리세요. 방에는 침대만 덜렁 한개, 방에 있는 카펫은 먼지 덕지덕지, 화장실에 용품 전무, wifi 방에서 사용시 GBP10/daily, 안전금고 물론 없고 여행비를 보관요청하자 영수증도 없이 보관하겠다고... 물론 돌려는 받았지만 사고시 증빙이 없어서 큰 혼란 발생가능.. 엘리베이터 없어서 4층까지 BAG 을 들고 날라야 하고. 동 호텔을 선택해야 할 이유가 전혀 없음
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location the only positive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor, cleanliness, staff, privacy
We stayed at this hotel for one night, and for the price in Central London we weren't expecting much but needed somewhere just to sleep. We could cope with the mould, the damp, the broken toilet seat and creepy room/bathroom design but the low review is mainly due to the fact a staff member walked straight into our room unannounced at 9:15 asking if we were checking out. (We were, at the designated checkout time of 10) Luckily I was in the bathroom and not getting changed in full view but my husband was still in bed so had to deal with the intrusion. Not somewhere I would ever stay again as a result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

더럽고, 시설 최악 호텔

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Wifi 프론트만 무료, 객실 유료 방에 침대만 덜렁하나, 기타 부대시설 전무 카펫트 더럽고 오물, 구석에 먼지 덩어리, 특히 엘리베이터 없음.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

SKOGSSVAMP I DUSCHEN

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Skälet till att detta hotell ändå skrapar ihop till en stjärna är för att det ligger meter ifrån upphämtningsplatsen till Harry Potter Studio Tour.
Cons: Renligheten och standarden.
Location: Väldigt bra läge, restauranger och caféer runt hörnet samt gångavstånd till Oxford Street.
Smutsigt, vattenskadat, mögel, glasruta på ett av fönstren saknas. Ingen serviceinriktad personal. Rummet stinker kloak. Badrummet är obeskrivligt avskyvärt. Det växer en svamp i duschen. En SKOGSSVAMP. MURKLA. Det är nästan så att man känner hur sporerna cirkulerar genom luften. Lägsta standarden man kan tänka sig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Posizione super, hotel modesto

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Camera, bagno e pulizia
Location: Metro di Baker Street, caffè e bar nella zona
Posizione comodissima, a 200 metri dalla fermata della metropolitana di Baker Street, per quanto riguarda l'hotel è modesto, con camere che avrebbero sicuramente bisogno di un restauro, finestre che non si aprono, moquette di dubbia età e bagno minuscolo. Pulizia appena sufficiente, insomma se non avete troppe pretese per qualche notte può andare bene, ma sicuramente c'è di meglio in giro. Ultimo appunto il wi-fi è funzionante solo nella zona del ricevimento, in camera non funziona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nooit meer

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We hadden geen luxe hotel verwacht maar toch wel beter dan dit. Je voelde de vering door het matras heen, er zaten kuilen in in het bed en als je je omdraaide was je bang dat je uit bed zou rollen. De badkamer was echt vies, we durfde daar niet eens te douchen. De koude kraan van de wasbak deed het niet. Als je dan toch ging douchen stond de hele badkamer blank. Er was geen ontbijt, wij waren er in ieder geval niet over ingelicht. Wij gaan er in ieder geval niet meer terug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Couldn't even be called a hostel much less a hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Dirty smelly old unsafe noisy and building should be condemned
Location: Location is good that could be the only only only only only advantage
Cracked walls, very dirty bathroom, no smoke detector, smelly, dirty carpets, one soap for the whole stay, noisy, and much more I can not even remember what else from the amount of bad thing. Really shame that Expedia is promoting and selling a hotel like this I'm an airline captain and I see hotels all over the world but I never saw something like this much less in LONDON UK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: The double mattresses are uneven, high in the middle, dip down on the ends. I thought I was going to roll out of bed because of the slant!
The best part of our hotel was the helpful staff who gave us maps and acquainted us with the area and how to get around. I was able to master the underground train after a 10 minute discussion at our check-in. We knew the hotel wouldn't be the nicest hotel on our trip, but it was a great location close to Baker St station, and comfortable enough place to rest our heads after long days of sightseeing. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathrooms have a mildew smell, but it did not creep into the sleeping area. Nice strong wifi signal, as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

hôtel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: la situation geographique
Cons: propreté
Location: près de Baker street et de nombreux arrêts de bus
hôtel très bien placé mais propreté laissant à désirer: sous la housse de couette , couette maculée de taches! dur!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed til pengene

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Gå afstand til centrum. Der blev lovet gratis internet viste sig dog kun at være i lobbyen. Den morgenmad der stod at der var på hotellet viste sig at være på en nærliggende cafe. Meget, meget lille badeværelse men når man kun skal bruge hotellet til et bad og en seng så var det ok.