Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nooit meer

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We hadden geen luxe hotel verwacht maar toch wel beter dan dit. Je voelde de vering door het matras heen, er zaten kuilen in in het bed en als je je omdraaide was je bang dat je uit bed zou rollen. De badkamer was echt vies, we durfde daar niet eens te douchen. De koude kraan van de wasbak deed het niet. Als je dan toch ging douchen stond de hele badkamer blank. Er was geen ontbijt, wij waren er in ieder geval niet over ingelicht. Wij gaan er in ieder geval niet meer terug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Couldn't even be called a hostel much less a hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Dirty smelly old unsafe noisy and building should be condemned
Location: Location is good that could be the only only only only only advantage
Cracked walls, very dirty bathroom, no smoke detector, smelly, dirty carpets, one soap for the whole stay, noisy, and much more I can not even remember what else from the amount of bad thing. Really shame that Expedia is promoting and selling a hotel like this I'm an airline captain and I see hotels all over the world but I never saw something like this much less in LONDON UK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: The double mattresses are uneven, high in the middle, dip down on the ends. I thought I was going to roll out of bed because of the slant!
The best part of our hotel was the helpful staff who gave us maps and acquainted us with the area and how to get around. I was able to master the underground train after a 10 minute discussion at our check-in. We knew the hotel wouldn't be the nicest hotel on our trip, but it was a great location close to Baker St station, and comfortable enough place to rest our heads after long days of sightseeing. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathrooms have a mildew smell, but it did not creep into the sleeping area. Nice strong wifi signal, as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: la situation geographique
Cons: propreté
Location: près de Baker street et de nombreux arrêts de bus
hôtel très bien placé mais propreté laissant à désirer: sous la housse de couette , couette maculée de taches! dur!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed til pengene

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Gå afstand til centrum. Der blev lovet gratis internet viste sig dog kun at være i lobbyen. Den morgenmad der stod at der var på hotellet viste sig at være på en nærliggende cafe. Meget, meget lille badeværelse men når man kun skal bruge hotellet til et bad og en seng så var det ok.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dalarö

Ok, för priset

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Billigt hotell med si sådär standard, men rent. Så helt ok att sova på efter pubbesök
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

What you get its what you pay, good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Value for money hotel ,Good location , near metro bus supermarket, the hotel himself old neglected and must be renovate, also very bad smell from bathroom but if you looking for hotel only to put your had after long day , its enough. Staff was helpful and very friendly. If expectation from the hotel are not high, you won't be disappointed so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room is okay, bed was comfortable enough. Outdated decor but tolerable. No kettle in room. But there is a machine in the basement. Staff is friendly, location is perfect. The reception is very nice but the rooms do not match. They came to clean the room at 4 pm which is way too late. And the bathrroms are terrible. The shower cutain is too long which clogs the drain and it is installed way to close in the shower. You basically cannoy shower without the cutain touching you! The toilet is so close to the tub that you cannoy even pee normally. They should just have a little shower instead of a huge tub which takes up so much space in the small bathroom. Some upkeep and minor changes would make this place a jem.
1 out of 5
by Alan from London

Not as expected and not much for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The free wi-fi is only in the lobby not in the rooms (it says this apparently in the small print) although it was advertised with free wi-fi. The room was simple but worn. Bathroom had no soaps, shower gels or hooks etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi


Posted Jul 1, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is its location Room size is good but rest the less said the better I had to stay for one night only so I managed but other wise am disappointed that Expedia has this on its listing as well