Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location the only positive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor, cleanliness, staff, privacy
We stayed at this hotel for one night, and for the price in Central London we weren't expecting much but needed somewhere just to sleep. We could cope with the mould, the damp, the broken toilet seat and creepy room/bathroom design but the low review is mainly due to the fact a staff member walked straight into our room unannounced at 9:15 asking if we were checking out. (We were, at the designated checkout time of 10) Luckily I was in the bathroom and not getting changed in full view but my husband was still in bed so had to deal with the intrusion. Not somewhere I would ever stay again as a result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was faulty, water stains, mould, damp everywhere. Windows were missing and the whole place was noisy, uncomfortable. I would have preferred to have slept in the street and saved the money. No drinks facilit in the room, no shampoo. It really was the bottom of the pit and I would advise everybody to avoid this hotel at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Couldn't even be called a hostel much less a hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Dirty smelly old unsafe noisy and building should be condemned
Location: Location is good that could be the only only only only only advantage
Cracked walls, very dirty bathroom, no smoke detector, smelly, dirty carpets, one soap for the whole stay, noisy, and much more I can not even remember what else from the amount of bad thing. Really shame that Expedia is promoting and selling a hotel like this I'm an airline captain and I see hotels all over the world but I never saw something like this much less in LONDON UK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: The double mattresses are uneven, high in the middle, dip down on the ends. I thought I was going to roll out of bed because of the slant!
The best part of our hotel was the helpful staff who gave us maps and acquainted us with the area and how to get around. I was able to master the underground train after a 10 minute discussion at our check-in. We knew the hotel wouldn't be the nicest hotel on our trip, but it was a great location close to Baker St station, and comfortable enough place to rest our heads after long days of sightseeing. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathrooms have a mildew smell, but it did not creep into the sleeping area. Nice strong wifi signal, as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty towers

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most random hotel I've ever been too good for a laugh, they had a function they didn't tells us about in the basement with loud music till the early hours and said we had complimentary continental breakfast so we went to the restaurant to find the remnants of the party from the night before. Front door didn't lock and they saw it as a positive as it meant we had 24hrs access...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana from Wardle, lancs

Good place to stay for a study day in London

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, quiet, let you get on with your stay, hassle free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Claire from Christchurch

Worst hotel don't stand

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stay in for a 3star hotel it was awful. I've bedsits cleaner then there. The beds we're discussing with sweat stains and other body fluids on the mattresses. The white sheets were stain with coffee and sweat too. The bathroom was awful too the shaving plug had holes round it not safe. The curtain rail was half hanging off. There was burned marks on the carpet. The furniture had big chips out it. I don't know why hotel.com have this hotel on there website