Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Old hotel, noisy room, no elevator. It's located near Paddington station, where you can take the underground to visit the landmarks, but I would still recommend you to look for a better location (closer to Westminster area).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best but good for the price! Nice breakfast and nice people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but i had a terrible experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of breakfast is good. Nothing else apart from that
Cons: Room quality, beds, and size of the bathroom
Beds were broken and after a lot of hesistance, staff changed it. They wanted us to live with the broken beds. I asked to speak to manager but he never turned up, neither he called back. Tea-coffee making facility is waste as No drinking water provided . Sorry, Cant recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Convenient for Paddington station and tube

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, good for a tight budget and not too noisy.
Cons: Beds and an alert receptionist. Maybe a fan in the rooms during summer months.
Location: Near to train station and restaurants.
The hotel is a short walk from Paddington station and there are a number of restaurants nearby. My room was at the rear of the building so it was quite quiet which was a bonus. A cooked breakfast was served which was nice enough and cereal was available. Your room key had to be left whenever you went out, which was a good thing, except the receptionist was always tucked up in a chair below counter height falling asleep! Unfortunately even though I had a choice of three beds in the room none where particularly comfortable to sleep in. The double had a mattress that had formed dents from so much use that you couldn't move around, just automatically fell into one place. One single had a collapsed base that felt you were falling through to the floor and the other had a very wobbly metal frame but was the best option. The toilet seat fell off on the first night which I fixed back on but remained unstable. Overall it's not the worse place I've stayed in London and for a few days it was adequate and convenient for the trains whilst working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little b & b

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great little b and b. There's nothing fancy about it but they have en suite rooms and comfy beds with a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Mrs.Simone from Bristol

Very over priced

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive, for a two star, very uncomfortable, dirty mouldy smell in room, small room, small bed, very uncomfortable stay, glad it was only 1 night, I did complain but nothing done, I would never go back to the Springfield hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for solo travellers

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on a football trip, great location near Paddington train and tube station and lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful, free breakfast was nice full English. Wifi in basement room did not work which was a pain. I would not stay here on a romantic trip with my wife however as a solo trip or with mates its perfect in terms of price and location. I would revisit here on my own!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel. Great location. Basic but nice.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: - Staff come across as a little disinterested but are helpful - Beds are very comfortable - Breakfast is tasty - Price is very reasonable
Cons: - Hotel generally in need of a bit of cosmetic tlc. - Lots of stairs
Location: Near bars and restaurants and Paddington station.
Budget hotel. Basic and a little rough around the edges but great little inexpensive stopover when visiting London. This certainly isn't a luxury stay but for the price you wouldn't expect that anyway. My mother and I stayed here overnight as we were visiting London for a show. We did not need a plush hotel, just somewhere in close proximity to Paddington Station that's safe and comfortable enough to sleep in; and that is exactly what we got. One important thing to bear in mind before booking this hotel is that it is a tall townhouse with narrow staircases. If you are disabled this would most certainly cause issues. If you have heavy bulky luggage I would advise that you request a ground or lower floor room when booking. My room was on the very top floor which was not a problem for me. The room was very small but had all the basic amenities you would expect. The mattress is very comfy and I slept well but I was woken up at 5:30am by a very loud buzzing/gurgling sound which I can only assume came from the watertank heating up in the roof. My mother had a lower ground floor room but there was no opening window and it was very stuffy. We mentioned this to the man at reception and he straight away upgraded her to a much nicer and spacious room two floors up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location is the best

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: the only good thing
Very old smelly floor. The room is small, dirty, and you hear every movement out. I stayed only one night. limited choices for the breakfast.