Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Awesome location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A very clean, classy hotel that is right in the heart of all the London sites. Can walk to almost anything and is in close proximity to the tube (less than 5 mins). Staff was exceptional too. Great place for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Exceeded our expectations and their concierge service went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met. They worked with our us prior to arrival on plans and throughout our stay. Food was excellent and the hotel was very clean. Location is convenient for walking to many of the sights or the underground transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Outstanding

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and the outstanding staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and Victoria coach station
This hotel was wonderful. The location was great and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. Would recommend this hotel to my friends for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl visitors

Fantastic hotel tucked quietly away

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Loved our room and the history of this hotel. The lobby area was the perfect place to gather with our adult children staying in their own room after dinners out or in the afternoon. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Very accommodating with early check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qa

Great neighborehood, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Check in was OK, room is small no vanity mirror for makeup. Mattress very good. Cozy hotel for Romantic retreat. All rooms nonsmoking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

Great hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Toiletries, attentive service and proximity to many attractions.
Cons: Caxton's Grill meal was mediocre and expensive. House wine excellent but meal boring and served without vegetables. Limited vegetarian choices.
Location: Within walking distance to parks and tourist attractions, good pubs and restaurants and shopping nearby.
Wonderful stay again, clean and attentive service. Great breakfast and cozy bar. Rooms are a tad small but comfy with lovely toiletries. Exceptional assistance provided by Head Concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willimantic, CT

Very comfortable, well-situated hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Super helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice to have a drink in the bar in front of a fireplace after a long, cold day.
Location: A short walk to Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, St James Park. Around the corner from a Tube stop, and a block from bus service.
We spent a recent weekend at the St Ermins Hotel, and were pleasantly surprising by its elegance and attention to customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in central London

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice Hotel and good room, my only advice make sure the location fits your reason for being in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Really nice hotel with a few small issues.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, such nice architecture and set up, close to lots of sites.
Cons: The few maintance issues described above.
This is a great hotel with really nice staff and a good location near Westminster and Big Ben. Nice walk to restaurants and sites. We had an issue in that the heat in our room was broken - our fault for not reporting it right away. We were brought a heater so that eventually the room was warm enough. Also our phone set was broken. OTherwise it was just terrific. Staff was so nice. The breakfast was wonderful and included in our room's fee. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Fabulous hotel near Westminster. Beautifully elegant hotel.