Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Fabulous hotel near Westminster. Beautifully elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Gardens, United States of America

Great isolated hotel in the historic center

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: The lighting in the room was a bit dim. It gives an overall romantic appeal but isn't very good if you have night myopia and are trying to read in bed
Beautiful hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Despite the hotel being fully booked, we were treated to amazing complimentary upgrades. The rooms are spacious and well-kept. The breakfast is clean and varied. And the location is perfect: a minute's walk to St James's Underground, and less than a 10-minute walk to Westminster. Overall, an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location and wonderful room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location and access to public transportation are great
Location: With easy access to the Tube, almost anywhere in London is accessible.
We were greeted at the door by the Concierge, who offered to help us with our bags while we checked in. The check-in process was quick and we were in our room within ten minutes of walking through the front door. The St. Ermins Hotel is just a few minutes walk from either of the St. James's Park tube station on the Circle line. It is also a short easy walk to Westminster Abbey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious hotel at the greatest location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Only minutes walk from most of of London's landmarks. The hotel staff is outstanding and go above and beyond to please their customers. Room service is super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghams, PA, US

Classic, Quite, Easy Access City

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is a lovely hotel to stay for visiting London. First all, it is very quite since located in an area next to parks. Overall, the outside and lobby layout of the hotel well blend classic with contemporary artful design. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel with charm

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything and would highly recommend for business travelers and central/walking distance to so many options for meetings/meals/sightseeing.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: Very central and easily accessible with St. James tube next door and Victoria Stn within 10min walk.
The staff and hotel were lovely, very welcoming and always so helpful with inside tips and recommendations.Rooms were spacious, with great views of iconic London and food impeccably delicious. Afternoon tea is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel near Buckingham Palace

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great hotel with all ammenities you could ever need, clean rooms, plush foyer and really helpful staff. Conveniently located near Buckingham Palace and near an underground station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Beautiful hotel that is close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel with history. Great location and easy to access lots of sites and travel amenities such as subway, taxi and buses. Excellent staff and great environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

London Calling

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spent 5 nights here. Great location. Close to Westminister, Houses of Parliament and the Eye. Everything is pretty close to this hotel, plenty of restaurants and shop. It's a quick hop to Victoria and close to bus and other tube stops. Lobby is beautiful and the bar serves a nice drink. Our room was standard, with a nice, big, comfy bed. All in all the stay was great. Concierge also very helpful and willing to help you plan your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, uk

Fantastic location meters from iconic buildings

Posted Sep 30, 2016
located just a few hundred meters from Big Ben, Buckingham palace and Westminster Abbey this hotel is perfect for sight seeing. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable, the staff are professional and efficient as well as being helpful and friendly. Security wise this hotel is just 50 meters from Scotland Yard and only 350 meters from the queens guard army barracks so you could be safer. This is my new favourite London hotel and I will definitely stay here again and can recommend it to anyone.