Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Had a nice view from my room.
Wanted something small and inexpensive (but decent) near a Tube station for one night - this fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Limerick, Ireland

Nice hotel close to Victoria Station.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Compact, clean bedroom with comfortable bed and modern bathroom, including a very good shower. Good choice of foods for breakfast.
Cons: An armchair in the bedroom is needed, although space is very limited. Double bed but only possible to get in and out from one side.
Location: Close to Victoria Station, Westminister Cathedral and central London amenities.
Efficient, friendly service in a modern, if compact, building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Pimlico Hotel 7 min walk S of Victoria Stn

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Great location close to Victoria Stn, our room spacious for the price, and helpful, nice front desk staff.
Cons: Improve the bathroom lighting (see details), also one day they both blew and we had to use our cellphone lights to see in the dark for a day!
Location: Near Victoria Stn (Gatwick Express to airport; trains; coaches; Tube; lots of TfL bus routes). Good restaurants two blocks away on Wilton St.
Front desk staff extremely helpful! We accidentally booked for 1 night short of our intended stay, so had to book again online for that extra night. As a result we had to check in with reservations for 2 rooms. Front desk switched our reservation to just 1 room so that we wouldn't have to move during our stay. Then, noticing we're older folks, he suggested switching from that upstairs room to a ground floor room to avoid the stairs. The ground floor room wasn't ready yet so he let us relax in the vacant breakfast lounge while we waited. The ground floor room (G2) is their largest double room and pretty roomy for this price range in London. The only downside is a noisy ventilation motor outside the window. FWIW, I had no trouble sleeping during the entire stay despite the noise; hubby slept poorly the 1st night but slept fine thereafter. Breakfast buffet was alright (cereal, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, deli meat and cheese, milk, juice, pastries, hot beverage machine for various coffees, tea, and hot chocolate). Sometimes no tables were available but waiting was usually short. Bathroom was nicely renovated, however lighting was extremely poor, with only two small overhead light fixtures. In the mirror my face was in complete shadow while brushing my teeth. (Note to St. George: Two wall sconces beside the mirror would improve the lighting!) (Note to travellers with medications: front desk has a small fridge if your medication needs to stay cool.)
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great location for Victoria and Garrick Express

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Small but clean and comfy room. Great rain head shower!! Breakfast exceeded our expectations...
5 out of 5
by Olutay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Very acceptable bright clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good location with welcoming atmosphere and very clean.No unpleasant surprises and would have no hesitation in staying on another occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good arrived sick. Single room did not have a private bathroom in side the room. Toilet and shower outside the room, had to use your room key to access the toilet!!! The room was changed for my second night. VERY SMALL room door did not open completely hit the bed. NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My single room was so small that the here was no place to open it and when I did it blocked access to the lavatory
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, cleaning is poor.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room, which was very small but ok. The toilet was filthy and had not been cleaned which immediately put me off the place. The signal for the tv was weak and I could not watch some channels. Internet was very weak and my messages were not sent. The shower was a highlight with loads of hot water and brand new. You can hear other guests, even with the sound proofing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Don't Waste Your Time

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Shouldn't be listed on Expedia
Location: About a two mile walk from Buckingham Palace.
People were smoking on the steps outside the door when we arrived. Room was in the basement! Guess that's the way the hotel gets their revenge when you get a good deal on Expedia. No counter space in bathroom. Maids had a loud conversation outside my room in the morning and looked at me with disgust when I asked them to take their conversation elsewhere.