Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hvis man ikke skal noe annet enn å sove der

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Første rommet hadde svært små vinduer. Og det var møkkete der.. fikk nytt rom neste dag som vi ble mere fornøyd med.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lidl is nearby

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Det var ganske fint for prisen, lidl er rett over gata og busser til undergrounden ofte. Kan ta tubes med picadilly line fra hatton cross. Koster ca 10 GBP for måltider der hvis du ikke betaler det med prisen. Bra for arrangementer også. Er gutt på 20 år og syns selv det var veldig fint å være der. Også bar ved restauranten med ikke så altfor dyre priser.. Hotellet ligger ca 45min til 1t fra London sentrum og er nærme Heathrow terminal. De fleste gjestene er asiatere og jeg må skrive med for å fylle ut 50 ord for den kule turen jeg hadde
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff, Wifi, Beds, Customer service.
Location: two grocery stores and a few other shops about a Km away.
First off, the hotel staff was rude! The rooms are about standard size but the beds are for toddlers, I'm 6' and I was hanging off the bed. Mattress was hard and the room had no fridge and no microwave; I'm surprised it had a shower. The only nice people were the restaurant staff; unfortunately the food was very bland. There is no Free WIFI!!! they charge like 15 dollars for a day's worth of wifi. Did I mention that it was really far from the city. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location was convenient and close to the airport. Not much to see around the area but it's close to bus stations. The room wasn't extravagant but was basic, comfortable, and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good experience all round.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: I found the hotel to be relaxed but everything you could need or want provided by the staff and very local amenities.
Cons: The carpets on the landings let the hotel down as they are one of the first things guests see.
June on reception was particularly warm and welcoming. I had an executive room which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Over priced

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The wake up call.
Location: The location is ideal to buy things to eat.
We got there about two hours early and the lovely staff check us in early. My husband and I got a room with two single beds instead of one bed. We could even joined the beds because there was a telephone stand attached to the wall so we couldn't move it. The bathroom was clean but when you stepped on the tiles water was coming up from under it. We only got one bath towel and one hand towel to use for both of us. Two people, one towel. There was not heat in our room. We called and we were given an electric portable heater. When we turned the kettle on to make a cup of tea, it knocked the power out in the room. We had to call for them to turn the electricity back on. The following day when we were leaving, we were making a cup of tea the power went out again so we weren't able to make any tea and the room was cold again. Wasn't very happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottimo, tranquillo Hotel ben collegato a Londra

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Funzionalità e confort delle camere (frigo, asciugacapelli, TV, occorrente per caffè e tea caldi ecc) Ambiente tranquillo e sicuro
Cons: Va bene cosi'.
Ritorno spesso in questo Hotel e non ho mai lamentato alcun inconveniente; prezzo conveniente ben servito da ristoranti, negozi a due passi nella cittadina di Feltham. Buoni mezzi di collegamento con l'aeroporto di Heathrow 15 min e con Londra 25 min (treno)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inexpensive airport hotel w/ good public transport

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It's not a glamorous spot but the direct bus service from Heathrow was convenient. (Buying the Oyster card was a pain but being able to return it is a plus.) The hotel restaurant and service was better than expected. The bed was comfortable. The TV remote needed to be scrubbed and the carpets steam cleaned. But it beat staying in a hostel or paying a fortune. If you need WiFi, a shuttle or a taxi, it would be best to stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Conveniently located near airport/friends

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access to public transportation, especially to/from Heathrow Airport.
Cons: The bed comforter was nice and warm and maybe it was just the pattern, and the lack of natural lighting, but, it looked old and in need of cleaning.
St Giles Heathrow is a large hotel and the staff is very fast and efficient at handling the volume of travelers. Our room was very standard but adequately met our needs. It was clean and comfortable and quiet enough for a restful night's sleep. However, the room was located behind a new extension being built onto the hotel so we had no view whatsoever from our window. In fact, one couldn't tell if it was day or night. Construction started promptly at 8 AM but otherwise the job site was quiet. We did not use any of the hotel facilities because we were busy visiting friends for two days before flying home, but the Italian Restaurant on the ground floor looked quite nice and appeared to be well utilized. Overall, the St Giles Heathrow Hotel proved a good and convenient hotel for an airport stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kee Duen

Value for Money Stay in London

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The St. Giles Hotel is a 3-star hotel situated near (about 20 minutes by Hoppa Bus) the Heathrow Airport. It is also located near (about 5 minute's walk) the Feltham Train Station where you can make your transfer into the London City Centre (in about 30 minutes). Suitable for catching early flights or arriving late from Heathrow. Normal room rate is £45 on site.