Ratings based on 2,187 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Brilliantly situated

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, situated very close to oxford street, very close to underground station and within easy walking distance of most theatres. They do a lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: excellent location-Buses and tube station one block away.
Cons: Better breakfasts found elsewhere e.g.. right around the corner next to the YMCA.
Excellent location, close to grocery store, museum, good restaurants off Russel Square, a block away from the underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bjw

Good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is ideal for Theatres and Leicester Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and close to the Tube station.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, food.
Cons: A/C's in all rooms!!!!!
Location: Walking distance to Regents Park as well as Trafalgar Square and Picadilly areas.
Great breakfast and location near the tube. Good food for late dinner too. Disappointed that our room was really small, but I guess this is typical for this price in London. However, our room didn't have air conditioning and only a table top fan. Good thing it wasn't summertime... !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We are glad to see our location was perfect for you to get the most out of your visit to London. We hope to welcome you back soon, St Giles London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Perfectly located for central London

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The noise in our room, on the 8th floor, was quite loud during the night. Next time, we'll ask for a room the doesn't look on Tottenham Court Road.
Location: This hotel is perfectly located, both for walking around central London and for transportation, as the tube station is within 2 minutes walk.
Although the hotel lobby was being decorated, so coming in was like walking through a building site, our overall experience was perfectly pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi Dana, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to see that our location worked perfectly for your visit. We are glad to see that our renovations did not ruin your experience in London and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, St Giles London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great close to London's Theatre district

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Oxford street, theatre district and Leicester square
Cons: Have no complaints found hotel very good
Location: Close to subway, theatres, shops and leicester square all within walking distance
Comfortable hotel withe good sized rooms. Very close to Tottenham court road subway station and walking distance to many theatres and Leicester square. Went to see School of rock when I was staying at hotel mangerd to walk to new theatre and back no need to use transport. Very close to oxford st Primark just 2 minutes from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know about your stay. We are happy to see our location worked perfectly for you and you were able to get the most out of your visit. We hope School of Rock was great and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, St Giles London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic location, the hotel was undergoing renovation which did impact on our stay but the staff dealt with it well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your understanding with our current renovations taking place. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, St Giles London
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location but not a good night's sleep

Posted Mar 17, 2017
In a room very close to the (4) lifts which 'bing' excessively every time they arrive on the floor. Very noisy overall and the refurbishments in the lobby area were chaos - could barely hear people speak when checking in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the lack of comfort you had due to boise outside your room and the inconvenience caused by our renovations. We are glad our location was perfect for you and we hope to welcome you back in the future once our lobby work is completed. Warm regards, St Giles London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: very close to Oxford street and Regent street so perfect for shopping. Also very close to the British Museum.
My single room was very small. According to Canadian standards, it was more like a dorm room. I had everything I need but on a very small space which was ok for me. I was in London for only two days and I wanted to visit not stay in my room. The mattress was excellent, the bathroom and the linen very clean. Even if the hotel is in the very centre of London, the street was not noisy and I spent two very good nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks so much for your great review. We are happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and our location worked perfectly for you. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to London when you need a centrally located hotel at a great price. Warm regards, St Giles London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Great price and perfect for Soho.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Very efficient check-in process.
Location: Near to theatre land and Soho.Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square can be walked to easily.
Stayed overnight for some culture in the West End.A good basic hotel at a good price,particularly considering location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Social Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Hi Martin, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our location helped you get the most out of your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, St Giles London