Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, Wiltshire

What a wonderful stay we had

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price of breakfast is quite excessive
Location: Very well located near to all transport links, Buckingham Palace, West end etc
We stayed just for the one night for my husband's birthday. We were offered an upgrade on check in. The hotel was very centrally located with a very well kept interior & exterior. Staff were all very friendly, helpful & efficient. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent hotel. Brilliant location and staff are so friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Unreliable billing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Billing is an issue, hotel staff give wrong information, have to spend alot of time to correct billing charges, Manager did not deliver professional service in keeping with Taj expected quality of service. Will not stay in a Taj Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city, iowa

Great Buckingham Palace neighbor

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great central location, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in an convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The Pianist playing in the restaurant was a particular indulgence. My room had many finishing touches that were resplendant of a quality hotel.
Location: The hotel is situated close to all the London sights Palace of Westminster, Westminster Abbey, Westminster Cathedral, Whitehall)
A few minutes walk from Buckingham Palace and Central London, it is comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are attentive, gregarious and informative. The hotel is spacious, being well presented with everything placed to high standard of detail. At my arrival, Arianna on reception ensured my check-in was quick and expeditious, providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was delivered to my room promptly at the stipulated time. Breakfast itself was also of a high standard, with an extensive menu for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Elegant hotel with great pricing!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Prime location, fabulous front office and staff, great pricing for a massive and elegant hotel. A Michelin star restaurant Quilon, a fabulous Salon run by Dar next to the wellness centre... when in London this will be my home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Couldn't be better

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: TV remote
Location: Steps to Buckingham Palace; pleasant walk to Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square and its museums. Close to several tube stops.
Excellent location, incredible staff, nice decor, bargain off season rates, quiet. Only drawback was the difficulty one under 6 feet tall has getting into and out of the tub/shower combination..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the center of London.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Loved the location! Very helpful and caring staff. Service was a bit slow. Overall a great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Hotel fair, location good

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Lighting in bathroom. Water pressure in shower. Number of towels provided. Door man service.
Location: Good walking distance to tube, Victoria St shopping, parks, Piccadilly, pubs
Room was smaller than expected. Bathroom spacious, but lighting poor. Makeup mirror useless. Water pressure in shower inadequate. Housekeeping perfunctory. Front desk staff very pleasant. Concierge excellent - helpful and accommodating. Room service breakfast very good. Excellent location - this was a return visit and accommodations were disappointing compared to 2015. Would probably not give St. James Court another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, metres from Buckingham palace

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely city break, hotel staff warm and helpful. Would definitely go back and recommend