Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Lovely lobby/reception area. Rooms very comfortable. Restaurant good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Una splendida location per un bellissimo hotel. Vicino a molte attrattive turistiche e alla fermata della metropolitana.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Perfect location and close to local landmarks Shopping Theaters Food. Excellent staff and v helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Classic hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A lovely classic hotel. Restful reception area with an India feel. Attentive helpful staff without being intrustive. Good quality room overlooking an interestingly designed courtyard. Its central location an added bonus with St. James park underground being within 200 yards. We would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; small rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Had a gym and 24 hour concierge; good location
Cons: They can't change the room size!
Location: Very close to Buckingham Palace and St James Park. Easy to get to WEstminster Abbey and Houses of Parliament.
We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel was convenient to an underground station that took us to most of the places we wanted to see. The rooms are quite small as is the bathroom; however, beds were very comfortable and everything very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Welcome and reception was excellent and the courtyard in particular was beautiful. Hotel is in a great location just a short walk through the park to the west end where we were having dinner that evening. Corridors could do with sprucing up a bit as they are a bit grey but minor point really. Excellent pressure in the shower which is clearly very important!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent while still being quiet.
Cons: The hotel was a bit pricey for the quality of the room and facilities.
The hotel is centrally located, within 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace and about 15 minutes to many London attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Excellent service, and beautiful hotel. The rooms could be updated, but overall a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel and perfect location!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent location...very close to Buckingham Palace and just a 10-15 minute walk from the Thames one bridge away from the London Eye.
Cons: Not sure there's anything that can be done about the loud kids playing in the courtyard in the morning!?!
Location: Excellent location...very close to Buckingham Palace and just a 10-15 minute walk from the Thames one bridge away from the London Eye.
The hotel and room were very nice and comfortable! Staff was very nice...the only issue with staff was when we were checking in we had a trainee, I believe she was from Italy, and it was just a bit difficult to understand her...but nothing too pressing. She was very sweet...he English just needs a little more work! The only other issue would be the fact that off the courtyard is a school for young boys...between 8 and 8:30am they were extremely loud playing in the courtyard of their school which connects to the courtyard for the hotel while they were waiting to be let into school. A minor thing...but it does wake you up if your room faces the courtyard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice clean hotel close to London sights

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and the comfort of the beds.
Cons: Service in the Bistro restaurant very slow.
Location: Popular London sights nearby
Very nice experience, staff very attentive. Had dinner at the Bistro and the food was good but service was slow.