Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bad smells stained carpets - if your wanting cheap but not cheerful - you could just about stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paying to stay in a homeless shelter.......

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Not one darn thing.
Cons: It is all down hill once you enter the front door.
Location: Location decent near Earles Court metro stop
Signed up for one of those 40% off "unnamed hotel" until you pay...it was reportedly a 3 star hotel but we felt like we bought a room in a homeless shelter and had breakfast in a soup kitchen. There were many distasteful rememberences during our 2 night stay but the worst were the UNGODLY STENCH of dead carcasses in the walls that permeated the whole hotel (despite being -2C, we slept w the windows wide open--it was that bad!!!!!!) and the breakfast dishware is washed by hand...bare hands in a dirty sink in lukewarm water(at best) then properly dried with a DISHRAG in full view of the "Guests"...guessing no one has heard of sanitary conditions. Lovely. Do yourself and your health a favor, do not stay here under any conditions! Lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room had stains, no view, dirty windows, marks on bedding, and was generally very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the breakfast was nonsense. just bread and egg.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
the receptionist the clerk me in on my first day was not friendly and looked unhappy for his job(my observation )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good, about 6 mins walk from the station. Quite cheap comparing with other hotels. However, the hotel condition was extremely poor. The room was small and the light was broken. The toilet cannot flush properly. And the sink didnt drain properly and the water stuck for the whole night. Wifi and the luggage storage service were charged. Also, the staff in the reception desk was not very friendly. Overall, it brought us so many inconveniences. It was not a pleasant experience and I won't choose this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

St. Joseph Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Earls Court is a great location. Wish the hotel matched. The front desk made the lobby fill up with guests and luggage until the stroke of 2 and at 2 the clerk left the room for 15 minutes just to upset everyone off. Upon entering the room the card insert for electricity was broken off, so no power. Clerk promised it would be fixed right away. At 5 still no power and his comment was "You sleep in the dark anyway ". This was a basement room and we had to use our phone flashlight for the bathroom. The next day it was finally working at 6pm after more than 24 hours. Next time I will look harder for a hotel. Maybe use another site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, and sleek hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very pretty and interesting. Finding the room was the most difficult part as the stairwells were like a maze. The rest was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near London

Not great

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room could have been cleaner (stained furniture, carpet, pillows etc..) quite noisy in the night! 'Continental breakfast' is just toast, jam, tea and coffee' would have liked some fruit or choice of cereal. Location is handy and only 5 minutes from tube, although I don't think I would stay here again, as for the price I think you could get a little better elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the toilet wouldn't flush I was told give it 10 minutes & it might then! the room had a bad smell the carpet was dirty & the bed clever was all stained.