Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT USA

Expected a bit more

Posted Mar 27, 2017
When I booked I saw it was a 3 star hotel (now it says 2). So I wasn't expecting anything really nice or fancy. We were there to explore and see London. Not our hotel room. But I was quite disappointed with what we got. It was nothing like the photos online. The carpet was black with dirt and the beds are nothing more than a cheap mattress on a metal frame. Not even a headboard. The pillows were flat and hard which was horrible. My neck and shoulders have never hurt more. The walls looked like they had pictures hanging on them once but all that was left was screws and metal hangers. The room was very tiny. But that part I was ok with. The bathroom was the size of one you'd have in a motorhome/camp trailer with cracking plastic floors. But it had what we needed. They obviously would open our suitcases when we left for the day because they would be different when we returned. Luckily nothing went missing. Something about the place just didn't feel good. I wouldn't stay there again. And next time I will definitely read the reviews before booking a hotel... And not go by the star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
rude reception staff who are the owners which makes it worse room not ready towels been used to clean cups etc no shower tub combo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bad smells stained carpets - if your wanting cheap but not cheerful - you could just about stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paying to stay in a homeless shelter.......

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Not one darn thing.
Cons: It is all down hill once you enter the front door.
Location: Location decent near Earles Court metro stop
Signed up for one of those 40% off "unnamed hotel" until you pay...it was reportedly a 3 star hotel but we felt like we bought a room in a homeless shelter and had breakfast in a soup kitchen. There were many distasteful rememberences during our 2 night stay but the worst were the UNGODLY STENCH of dead carcasses in the walls that permeated the whole hotel (despite being -2C, we slept w the windows wide open--it was that bad!!!!!!) and the breakfast dishware is washed by hand...bare hands in a dirty sink in lukewarm water(at best) then properly dried with a DISHRAG in full view of the "Guests"...guessing no one has heard of sanitary conditions. Lovely. Do yourself and your health a favor, do not stay here under any conditions! Lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room had stains, no view, dirty windows, marks on bedding, and was generally very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location, but needs some attention

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was good, and it was on a quiet street. The room itself was not bad and was fairly modern looking.
Cons: The bed, including the bedding, mattress, pillows, sheets, etc. Also the housekeeping and staff.
Location: Very close to Earl's Court station, Kensington high street, the natural history museum, and lots of shopping.
I am usually not one to complain much about hotels. I used to be able to fall asleep just about anywhere. The room here wasn't awful, but it was disappointing and caused me to lose sleep due to the discomfort of the bed. Upon checking in, I discovered that the bathroom did not appear to have been completely cleaned, which was troubling. But the real issue was the bed. It was small and uncomfortable, but even worse, the sheets did not fit properly and the bottom sheet kept coming off and I would find myself sleeping on the bare mattress. The headboard was crooked also. The first night was not that bad. The second night, I arrived back in the room to find the heater turned on and I was unable to turn it off; the window was wide open; and there was a damp, dirty towel and a wrench placed on my bedspread. There was no blanket under the bedspread, so I was meant to sleep with this bedspread, and here was a gross, wet towel right on top of it. I took it down to the front desk and they just hardheartedly apologized. When I got back to the room, I realized the bed had been made with the pillows underneath the bottom sheet, placed directly on the bare mattress - who does that?!?! The breakfast was underwhelming too - just hard boiled eggs, cornflakes, and toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a simple stay just a night, and it kept me warm. Looking for affordable place, and close to transportation and nice neighborhood? Give this one a try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, narrow beds, in disrepair

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Greeted by unfriendly reception, cold as the weather. Table was dirty, curtains falling down, bathroom light and entrance light not working, hair dryer sparked and was scary. Bathroom door knob falling off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the breakfast was nonsense. just bread and egg.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
the receptionist the clerk me in on my first day was not friendly and looked unhappy for his job(my observation )