Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Could find somewhere else to stay with this price. Location is ok as it closes to Earl's court station.
4 out of 5
by Alicja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decent hotel in zone 1 and near to metro

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A decent hotel, offering a pleasant stay neat the centre of London. The hotel is very close to metro. The staff as very kind and ready to help. The rooms are good and clean, great for travellers who are not going to spend much time in the hotel. A value for money choice
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Reasonable value in a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, close to Earls Court Station and thus the Piccadilly Line/Heathrow at the quiet end of a street off Earls Court Road. A microwave and fridge in the room was an unexpected bonus
Cons: I didn't read the bad reviews about this hotel until after I had booked. I thought my worst fears were realised when we went to the corridor outside our room - stained, spotted with paint but were pleasantly surprised by our room - small but clean and adequate. Breakfast was advertised as continental so we weren't expecting bacon and eggs but choice of 2 cereals, toast, cheese and boiled eggs was a bit minimalist - no fruit, no yoghurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was above average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient, clean hotel with breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
St. Marks is a beautiful, clean, upgraded old property with lots of character. The rooms were exactly as advertised with modern bathroom and comfortable beds. The building is a walk up so one needs to be wary of the stairs and narrow stairways on these old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were ideally located for amenities, shops, restaurants and tube station. We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful, even noting we had children so gave us free wifi! Our family room was lovely; clean and warm, nice little balcony looking out to gardens. Plentiful supply of tea, coffee etc and shower gel, shampoo. We will definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel in that area. Not recommended.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at different hotels in that area. This one is not the best one. I was given a room in the basement (no. 4). You will phone reception issues in that room. WiFi is not free and is very expensive in this hotel. I complained about the smoke smell in the room and they said that they will make sure that the next door guests get penalized if they have smoked in their room! Well, I guess I only made money for them but my problem was not solved and I could smell it for the whole stay! Generally not recommended.