Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, simple clean rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Breakfast included is a big plus - it was a decent breakfast and staff were polite enough to ask before they removed any items. The location is very convenient - close to the tube and close to lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Extremely basic

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness and functioning of promised accommodations.
Location: Earl's Court is a fun part of the city - the underground is nearby, good restaurants and pubs, close to Kensington Palace.
Rooms and bathrooms are small, however seem to have been recently updated. Our room downstairs had mold on the bathroom ceiling and a broken AC unit. Since there was no fan in the room, it was stuffy and the air was stagnant. A window in the room opened but could not stay open without being propped. We asked to be moved and our second room was more comfortable. Expect a no-frills experience here. It's a bed, a bathroom, and a TV. The blow dryer in our room did not blow hot air. Breakfast was OK - hard boiled eggs, some cereal, juice, and milk. This hotel was advertised to have free wifi by Expedia but it did not - it was 2 pounds per hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good location, small room

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nice receptionist.
Cons: Hard to do in limited space without investment.
Location: Great location, right by Earl's Court
Good location, glad it was open late, small room. Reception was open as I arrived late, the small room had three single beds, the breakfast in the basement was adequate but again squeezed for space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

simple but clean and safe

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Clealiness and location.
Cons: Wifi is still charged
Location: many places around the corner to shop eat and drink extremely easy access to the tube.
the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. My room was newly remodeled , spacious and very clean. The location is excellent with many shops and restaurants around the corner and few steps from the Earls Court Tube station. Extremely easy to and from Heathrow access The breakfst room is small but fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
All about location, suited us perfectly. Bed fresh and clean, small room, bit grubby but stunning value. We didn't bother trying the continental breakfast, too early for us (until 0930) there being so many nearby cafes etc.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Bournemouth

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel, good room on quiet street, no lift, does what you ask of it, provides an en-suit room, clean, kettle, fridge and microwave, towels and friendly staff, but it is a place to sleep only, no having friends back.
3 out of 5
by Ricky from Essex

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fine - served its purpose perfectly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel near earls court

Posted Mar 28, 2016
decent with fridge, micro, kettle, plenty of coffee and soap, good tv decent staff, breakfast, toast egg coffee corn flakes, we slayed an extra 3 days with them, great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Value for money and not disappointing. The line above is I had to say about my experience but Expedia is forcing me to write some more so this line is for Expedia. Okay Expedia, happy now?
3 out of 5
by Anni from Jyväskylä

Ihan hyvä hintaansa nähden

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin palveluväki olivat melko tylyjä. Wi-fi ei ole ilmainen vaan se maksaa noin 25puntaa koko ajalta, tai noin 5-8puntaa muutamalta tunnilta. Tällöinkään se ei meillä toiminut. Huone oli melko ahdas mutta siellä oli kaikki tarvittava. Aamupala oli aika mimini, paahtoleipää ja muroja. Kahvi oli kuitenkin hyvää. Sijaintinsa puolesta loistava; maanalainen on vaan melkein kulman takana ja esim museot vain parin pysäkin päässä. Ihan hyvä tämän hintatason hotelliksi.