Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

customet service poor

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was picked due to location and rating . It was chosen especially for my mothers 65th birthday . I had asked for early check in around 1pm in advance of my parents arrivals ( 2 days in fact) however no room available instead they offered to upgrade my parents and charge them £65 . The room was small and basic not at all the luxury they expected . The restaurant was poor with a thin piece of steak been serviced instead of the promised fillet . The meal was refunded due to complaints by my parents . Finally prosecco was promised by the hotel as a gift for my mothers birthday . This was never given . I am sad to be writing this as I expected more of this hotel . I will never deviate from the four seasons or mandarin oriental again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Great location love everything about it

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Will be back every whim catered for staff amazing great location worth every penny
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by The Team, Hotel Management
Dear lin, Wow! Thanks very much for your super words, we're over the moon. See you again soon! Warmest wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
A modern business style hotel in a prime location in the centre of Westminster . Comfortable room, professional fitness centre (gym box) free of extra charge. Prime location just a minute walking from Leicester square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by The Team, Hotel Management
Many thanks for highlighting our super location and gorgeous, comfortable rooms. And we couldn't agree more about Gym Box! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Perfect llocation. Modern. Clean. Staff friendly. Great food and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Huge thanks for your super words - we're all thrilled to know you had a wonderful time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A lovely gem in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 24, 2017
This hotel was a wonderful little find, firstly the check in was quick and easy, the lobby is so beautiful and welcoming. Once I got to the room it was a bit small but still perfect! The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly and the location is just perfect! A great weekend all because of the hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rey, We're delighted you had a gorgeous time with us, and thank you for your kind words about our super team and amazing location. Hope to welcome you back again in the new year. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice vibe

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Stayed before and this time it didn't disappoint either. Superb location for seeing London. Don't be put off by the 70's architecture on the outside. The hotel is supercool on the inside with bright, clean and stylish rooms. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by The Team, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, thanks very much for sharing. We're so happy you enjoyed our quirky style, gorgeous rooms, and attentive team. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location with fabulous bar for hotel guests. Great amenities and USB ports in the walls were so helpful. A cool place that was modern and fun. Trendy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by The Team, Hotel Management
We're delighted you loved us, thank you for sharing! And looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by St Martins Lane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your super five stars! Hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest wishes, The Team
5 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by St Martins Lane, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We love your five stars, and look forward to welcoming you back! The Team
5 out of 5
by Jeannette

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by St Martins Lane, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannette, Thank you for your super five stars! Hope to see you again soon. The Team