Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Fab night in architecturally interesting hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything but we both loved the fabulous atmosphere in the Booking Hall bar and will definitely revisit it with friends.
Cons: Possibly my only small criticism would be the slight smell from the kitchen as you walk to the lifts for your room but its just an observation
Location: Obviously the Saddlers Wells theatre is very near as is trendy Islington but nothing is far away with a tube stop right outside the hotel
My daughter and I were in London for a dance show at Saddlers Wells and a bridal Fair at Excel. The hotel was a perfect spot to access the tube network and get to both of these venues easily. The hotel felt both welcoming and buzzy with beautiful decor and clever uses of the space. All the staff had the same friendly manner and made you feel that no request would be too difficult. The atmosphere and ambience that has been created is very clever and it would be easy to spend a long time staying there,sadly we only had one night. The way that the original architectural features have been included into the design is wonderful and for me as an Interior designer I thoroughly enjoyed looking around.I particularly liked the black and white photos of London after all it is a fantastic city and should be celebrated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for a lot of Improvement

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location to St. Pancras station if you need to catch Eurostar.
Cons: Hotel Staff, Hotel Service.
The business center is a complete farce. The total front desk and hotel staff lacks complete awareness of how to manage the computers at the business center or get something resolved when there is a problem. I indicated that there was a problem. Hotel Staff's response - "oh, we will send over housekeeping. " Totally unacceptable. I do not know what was going on at the hotel when I was staying there, but the hotel security staff was acting like they were "U.S. Presidential Secret Service" with earpieces on, speaking into their sleeves, and monitoring and surveying guests in the lobby as if we were all targets of suspicion. I paid for a certain room, and was downgraded. I had to raise hell over the phone, and cause a scene in the lobby, and only then, did I received the room that I pre-paid for. I have no desire to stay at this hotel ever again. There are other options in London if I want dysfunctionality and incompetence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Luxury hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The ambiance. The room size. the staff. the amenities
Cons: Concierge could be more knowledgeable
This was a great hotel. The staff was so helpful and polite. There was no downside. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franconia

Short stay for 2 nights.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was chosen because of its excellent location to public transportation (subway etc). Enjoyed much the atmosphere. At the check in we were asked if we want a room with bathtub or shower only. We decided for the room with the bathtub. Unfortunately this room was located in the new wing. However the room was very nice. We will stay again at St Pancras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: This building is stunning
Such an amazing building, the place is stunning, great location especially if you arriving or leaving by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Très bon hôtel près de la gare tout à disposition accueil agréable blanche et une dame qui parle français super sympa le spa est excellent rien à dire Je recommande cet hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland UK

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We were travelling on the Eutostar to Brussels so stayed the night before. Everything about this hotel is excellent. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Easy access to transportation.
Cons: It is an expensive hotel but the do not provide WIFI for free.
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel but like I said easy access to the train and the subway station.
Nice hotel with great access to the train and subway station. Very clean and if you like history a well preserved hotel. A nice place to stay for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklynb

fabulous artchitecture

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the historic architecture.
Cons: The decor could be a lot more sensitively and tastefully done.
Location: Great location.
I love the exterior and some of the interior architecture of this fabulous old building. The decoration could be much more tastefully done. Despite the lovely architectural details, the actual rooms are rather ordinary, but could be extraordinary with a bit of taste and work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

travelling on my own

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: slept seven hours; must have been quiet!
Cons: filter coffee at breakfast was pathetic, weak, but that is really all
Location: perfect; train hub, buses too, British Library across the road Welcome Collection short walk,
travelling on my own to meet friends locally the hotel proved to be in an ideal position, beautiful building excellent in every way