Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Convenient hotel for Eurostar

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel straight on to 'the platform. No hassle at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Must stay here

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Amazing hotel Very clean Nice size rooms Staff are very helpful can't wait to book again And have a Purple Heart cocktail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, U.K.

Very Nice Hotel with a 1st class service

Posted Nov 27, 2016
At last an hotel where one can say 'we can fault it'. I would recommend a room looking over one of the streets. It's still very quiet. Room amenities fit the bill. The breakfast buffet got everything we wished for. Even poached eggs are on the ready to be picked up. Staff are behind the counters ready to help. A must !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

車站上蓋 , 超級方便

Posted Nov 21, 2016
整體幾好 , 職員服務好 , 好有禮貌 , 酒店外型好靚 , 入面都好正 , 房間清潔 , 舒適 , 但唯一唔好就係有少少舊氣味
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique architectural hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: An interesting building, and friendly attentive staff who between them happily located my missing coat.
Cons: Build a soundproof wall round the events area! A wedding do with dreadful noise and disco lights entirely spoiled sitting in the quiet lobby/tea area.
Location: Convenient for Euston and King's Cross stations as well as St Pancras. Went to the fascinating Wellcome Trust medical museum nearby.
Both the attractions and downsides of this hotel are that it is part of a huge Victorian railway station. The public spaces are cathedral-like and well-restored, so fascinating but a little too echoey and therefore noisy if busy. My room was spacious and comfortable, but the air-conditioning noise rather conspicuous. The bar/restaurant was also attractive yet spoiled by rather intrusive background muzak. And a pint of beer for £7.31 - what a rip off (it's £3.35 where I come from)! Having stayed only one night and not dining there, I cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous building

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Stayed in one of the Chambers suites, upgraded on the day which was well worth the money. Welcoming staff and being sped through the queues for Eurostar was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, central and historic

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The architecture is wonderful.
Cons: Liked everything.
We stayed in the Chambers, junior suite. Hotel is absolutely beautiful, historic and wonderfully located. Our room was generously sized, with 20 foot high ceilings and wonderfully appointed. Luxurious but not opulent. Chambers Club was a very fine private area for dining, reading or getting away from the crowds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rooms has NO view

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Only location to St. Pancras Train Station. other than that there is nothing at all
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, rooms are too old and has no view except the roof of train station. Breakfast is Too poor
Location: st. pancras train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Lovely hotel - the old part is wonderful. Luxury worth the price unlike many in London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利、雰囲気よし!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
ロケーションがとても便利でした。 隣接のレストラン(ギルバートスコット)での食事は大変美味しかったです。 ロンドンはどこも宿泊料金が高いと思いますが、それにしてももう少し割安ならと思いました。