Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zesland

Great hotel excellently situated in the city. Coul

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful character hotel. Attentive and efficient staff. Great facilities and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

THE hotel to stay in if catching the Eurostar

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Take the tour. There is a lot to be learned about the hotel's quirky history.
Cons: Housekeeping is skimpy on toiletries. A five star hotel at almost $400 a night can surely provide more than one little bar of soap.
Location: Across the street is access to the London Tube, a taxi stand, shops, and many nice restaurants.
Beautiful architecture, superb food and service, central location particularly if you are planning a trip to Paris or Brussels on the Eurostar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full of character and class

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Loved it all. Breakfast was gorgeous. Room was generous in size and smartly decorated. The atmosphere was buzzing but above all the history and character of the building was unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハリポッターのようなホテル外観

Posted Aug 18, 2015
★★★★★ホテルでセキュリテイは、しっかりしていると感じました。 イギリスの雰囲気を感じられるロビー、バールームでビールを楽しみました。 スタッフの対応は、心よかったです。 エジンバラやパリへ行く列車の出発駅がすぐそばにあるので、楽ちんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 大阪

駅上の素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
外観は昔の建物を残した素晴らしいホテル。 内部は最新の設備になっていて、部屋も過ごしやすい。 ユーロスターだけでは無く、複数の地下鉄・バスも通っていて、観光・買い物ととても便利。 朝食無しのプランで宿泊したが、別料金で1回だけ朝食を食べた。 値段の割には、少し内容がさみしかった。 あと、無料のwifiはロビーでしか接続出来なかった。 部屋からロビーが遠いので、少し不便だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything, but I also liked that the pictures and room descriptions were accurate. This is very important to me!
Cons: If anything, I would say room service; late night food options are limited and even more so if you are not a fan of hamburgers.
Location: The hotel is located at St Pancras; part of Eurostar and Piccadilly line tube, accessible to the entire city. Hotel bar; The Booking Office is a must!
Everything about this historical hotel is fabulous; location, staff, decor, food and atmosphere. On check in we were offered a glass of cucumber water; which was a lovely touch. Our room was spacious and clean and had all amenities you could want. We stayed for seven days and the service was consistent during the entire time. I've stayed at many hotels in London and this by far is my favourite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch mooi gebouw

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Architectuur en inrichting is prachtig. Alle oude details behouden en toch modern.
Cons: Duidelijk aangeven dat voor kinderen zwembad beperkt toegankelijk is.
Location: St. Pancras ligt naast Kings Cross station (ook prachtig). Harry Potter winkel en fotoset waar je met je karretje in de muur verdwijnt, is leuk.
Gigantisch bouwwerk dat deel uit maakt van het station. Ook de stationshal is prachtig en schoon. Allemaal winkels en een hal met verschillende piano's die bespeeld mogen worden. Hotel zelf is modern en smaakvol ingericht. Spa beneden met klein zwembad is voor kinderen alleen 's morgens tussen 8 en 10 en 's middags tussen 2 en 4 toegankelijk. personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Barlow kamers zijn nieuw gebouwd in aparte vleugel. Goed verzorgd en erg schoon maar slijtage zichtbaar. Beddengoed heerlijk, Egyptische katoen, bedden voor ons te hard. We zijn verhuisd naar een kamer met bad, we hadden geklaagd over de kapotte vloer in de badkamer. In een 5-sterren hotel betaal je voor een perfecte beleving. 2e Kamer had maar 1 badjas, ons verzoek om een tweede is vergeten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Appropriate Response & Worrisome practices

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, pub, tube, rail accesss.
Cons: Client experience. 'Foreign Staff' lack training in customer service and quality control.
Location: Most convenient, tube, rail, train, bus, cab all readily available. Everything to do near by including a trip to Paris.
Spent 2 nights, checked out then 3 days later spent last 3 nights in London. Checked in early on my first stay and offered a room immediately, I decline as it is not as nice as the room I have booked and paid for months ago. Then offered another room, one that has facilities accommodated for wheelchair utility- bathroom counters lower etc. i decline finding it odd they insist on offering rooms that are of lower quality. Find out later, my sister has gone through a horrid waste of time as she sorts out the 2 rooms she has booked. She has qualified for membership benefits and she is getting a run around for what she has booked. They keep offering other rooms to her. They restore customer experience with reductions and free offers. All good now. I return for my second check in and room is nicer than my last but the toilet has fecal matter or blood on underside of toilet seat. I report it and an inspector comes quickly to review and sends an employee to clean up. I return later in the day to a chilled bottle of Veuve Cliquot. Very nice gesture to unacceptable cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for high speed rail to Paris.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Historic nature
Cons: Too pricey for my normal trip making.
Location: Train to Paris
Total satisfaction. Came in early, was given a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVLEY HOTEL BUT OVER PRICED

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nice clean hotel lovely staff and everyone very friendly. Only the breakfast was very expensive, our daughter who is 12 was charged full adult price
Cons: Swimming times for children, we have stayed in a lot of Marriot hotels and the times to swim in this hotel for 12 years olds was ridiculous.
Location: Undergound station very close so you can get places very quick. Not much to do near hotel.
We loved this hotel but not as central to London as we thought, but the underground was very close.