Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, old, small rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: new sheets and comforters (maybe new beds too), coat of paint, deep cleaning in the corners.
Location: awesome location, safe neighborhood, restaurants close by, close to tube and central London.
The location makes it an amazing place to stay. However, it is a budget hotel. It was clean in the sense that they vacuumed and cleaned the bath room, but it is pretty old and is in desperate need of refurbishment. There were stains on the bed spreads and there was dirt in the corners. Overall, it suited what I wanted from it. It was worth staying someplace a little older and cheaper to have the good location. I have to admit that I live in a newer house and so it did feel uncomfortable at times to be some place that was so old and dingy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCotland

Good location, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, location.
Cons: Fan or AC as room was very hot. It would be good to provide soap in the bathrooms too. Some light bulbs needed replaced in the room too.
Simple hotel but good location just 5min from tube station. Good breakfast. Staff very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: El desayuno muy completo y rico
Location: Cerca hay parada de los Autobuses Turísticos
Me encantó éste hotel, buena relación entre el costo y el servicio, el personal muy amable, está cerca de una estación de metro y tiene restaurantes en los alrededores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel within a 20 minute walk to Kensington Palace which was great for my meetings there. Just round the corner from Gloucester Road tube station. Really friendly staff and even though I only had a single room it was still of a substantial size with its own ensuite. Breakfast was brilliant with large range of choice. No kettle in the room but access was given to the dining room for juice/tea/coffee etc from 7:30am-9pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación

Posted Aug 24, 2016
La habitación pequeña, pero si buscas un hotel para pasar las noches y durante el día visitar la ciudad está bien, ya que su ubicación es excelente! El personal ha sido muy agradable y el desayuno bastante completo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede lokatie, lekker ontbijt maar vies muf bah

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Het hotel ligt op een fijne lokatie en is vlakbij metro en bussen. Het ontbijt is compleet. Helaas is er verder weinig positief: kleine doorgezakte bedden met haren van de vorige gasten, haren met tandpasta erover in de wastafel, kitranden die los zijn en bruin verkleurd, iniminie kamers, groezelig sanitair..Wij denken dat er betere budget hotels zijn, geen aanrader.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kristiansand

Fint holet på utsiden

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Det tok ganske lang tid Før de kunne kunne gi oss et rom til oss tre, først fikk vi et rom som ikke hadde plaså til mer enn sengene og vi kunne verken bevege oss eller ha plass til en koffert. Dobbel sengen var veldig liten, sengene var veldig vonde. Generelt romerne invendig er det samme som Før krigen. Personalet gjør sitt beste, men de ser ganske stresset ut. Vi spiste ikke frokost der etter å ha sett kvaliteten på maten som ble servert. Fluer på frukten som så veldig gammelt ut. Menyen var halv frøsen. Vi fikk nesten ikke tilgang til Internett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well located hotel few minutes walk from station.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: l Location near station,museums, restaurants, shops and Hyde Park.
Cons: Cut back loud chatter by kitchen staff next to breakfast room.
Location: As above
Welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Breakfast room crowded but friendly. Fruit to take each morning a nice touch. Bed comfortable although not made up very well. Sunny room. Generally a quiet hotel even when full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima colazione, personale disponibile e gentile.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ottima colazione, personale disponibile e gentile.Pulizia della camera, molto scarsa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Städteurlaub i.O.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nähe zur U-Bahn Station
Preis/Leistung Verhältnis i.O., in London muss man auf diesem Preisniveau Abstriche machen