Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

Mooi en goed gelegen hotel, kleine kamers.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Hotel was goed bereikbaar met de metro (3 lijnen komen er op uit) en loopafstand van de musea. Leuke, rustige wijk met diverse eettentjes en wat pubs.
Ontbijt was uitgebreid, mits je van Engels ontbijt houdt natuurlijk (ei, spek, worst, witte bonen in tomatensaus). Enige tegenvaller was de grootte van de kamer. Deze was zo klein dat een twijfelaarsbed met de zijkant tegen de muur was geplaatst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Parasta hotellissa oli hyvä sijainti metroasemalle.
Cons: Huone oli todella huonokuntoinen, sängyt ja petivaatteet epäsiistit ja vanhat. Huoneissa ei ollut käsisaippuaa, hiustenkuivain piti erikseen lunastaa vastaanotosta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Had a great experience at StSimeon. Great location, clean room, very good breakfast and the staff has been so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly family hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A lovely family run independent hotel. Friendly staff and owner. Generous breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. Room is small with basic but adequate furnishings - it was exactly what I was after. A basic clean room in a safe area at an affordable price. Bonus being really lovely staff, lifetime story of the owner in the foyer and old world charm of the building still in place accompanied by a welcoming display of window box flowers and topiary planters at entrance. All up, staying in this hotel really added something special to my London visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff and great english breakfast.
Cons: The seating at breakfast. Bit too small places and too many plates. :D But still, it was awesome. :))
Location: Location is perfect, near to the center of London. There are different smaller stores two corners away (like tesco express) and a very good Pub too!
Great location, super friendly staff, really nice full english breakfast - we would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Conveniently located close to subway station.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Located close to subway station on circle line.
Friendly staff. Reasonably clean room. New towels daily but shower area on the small side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, old, small rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: new sheets and comforters (maybe new beds too), coat of paint, deep cleaning in the corners.
Location: awesome location, safe neighborhood, restaurants close by, close to tube and central London.
The location makes it an amazing place to stay. However, it is a budget hotel. It was clean in the sense that they vacuumed and cleaned the bath room, but it is pretty old and is in desperate need of refurbishment. There were stains on the bed spreads and there was dirt in the corners. Overall, it suited what I wanted from it. It was worth staying someplace a little older and cheaper to have the good location. I have to admit that I live in a newer house and so it did feel uncomfortable at times to be some place that was so old and dingy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCotland

Good location, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, location.
Cons: Fan or AC as room was very hot. It would be good to provide soap in the bathrooms too. Some light bulbs needed replaced in the room too.
Simple hotel but good location just 5min from tube station. Good breakfast. Staff very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: El desayuno muy completo y rico
Location: Cerca hay parada de los Autobuses Turísticos
Me encantó éste hotel, buena relación entre el costo y el servicio, el personal muy amable, está cerca de una estación de metro y tiene restaurantes en los alrededores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel within a 20 minute walk to Kensington Palace which was great for my meetings there. Just round the corner from Gloucester Road tube station. Really friendly staff and even though I only had a single room it was still of a substantial size with its own ensuite. Breakfast was brilliant with large range of choice. No kettle in the room but access was given to the dining room for juice/tea/coffee etc from 7:30am-9pm