Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and nice the room very spacious as it had a "separate" sitting room from the bedroom. The beds were comfortable, there were two TV's one in the sitting room one in the bedroom. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was located close to restaurants and very close to where I had to be next morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Hotel right downtown conviently located

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Check in took a long time no one at desk clerk came back complaining about another guest. Breakfast very few options and busy had to wait in line as breakfast is only offered until 9am. Parking was an additional 15.00 plus tax upon check in. Hotel lobby has been updated however the rooms need a little TLC. Best thing about the hotel is the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel lobby was really up to date. Continental breakfast was really good. Room layouts were really nice. Rooms just need a little maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Some of the appliances could be upgraded to elevate the look of the room like the lamps, tvs, alarm, lights. Room looks great and is hindered by these
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel, the room was clean, staff was great, parking was nearby with lots of things to do within walking distance like Victoria Park and a bunch of bars and restaurants. Fair warning to those that are light sleepers, if you visit on a popular bar night (Thursday-Sat/Sun) the bar beside the hotel does make a decent bit of noise in the 9th floor where I was staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect for $ paid

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: see above
very convenient, comfortable and excellent for the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel needs a makeover

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is old, rooms are dirty. Bathroom needs a major gut job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Heart of downtown London

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The warm cookies at the check-in desk were DELICIOUS and the staff were very friendly. I enjoyed having a suite so my guests and I could sit and chat (and eat junk food) without having to be on the bed. The room had a small fridge which was great, although it was bolted to the cabinet so the shelf didn't work properly. I also very much liked the make-up removal towelette provided. However, I asked the hotel to acknowledge my friend's birthday with a small sign which was not done. The carpet had multiple stains in a variety of colours. The shower had rust and mildew and the sink smelled as though something had died inside. The breakfast was a bit of a let-down, but it was free, so I shouldn't complain. Thankfully, my friends and I are not particularly fussy and we just enjoyed getting out of the house but I don't think I'd recommend this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario, canada

Well located downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2016
well located, close to a number of restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location, close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The best thing is the location.
It was my first time in London, and the hotel gave me all support I needed to enjoy my stay in the city. Staff hotel was very helpful and friendly.