Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotels on a noisy street

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Checked in and was not happy. So I informed the receptionist that I was not happy and would like to leave. So I informed them that I'll like to have a refund for the remainder of the nights I wont be there . they replied by telling me that you Expedia would renburst me. So with that my hope would be that I'll be renburst. Thanks kjstransportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The convenience of the location is really the most positive thing I can say about this hotel. Maybe it's because I have higher standards about what to expect from a hotel room for £151 for one night .... but I found this hotel really disappointing. Very small room. Cold shower. Slightly grubby carpets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Nice hotel close to food, museums, and the tube.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to sights and food. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Nothing that we noticed.
Location: Museums and food nearby. London Eye and Big Ben was a 10 minute walk away.
We stayed for one night and it was quick and easy to check in. In the morning we had a wonderful made to order English breakfast. We wanted to check out an hour late and check out the British Museum and the hotel was very accommodating. Thanks for a taking care of us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kettering

Great small hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: a few minutes walk to British museum , and 5 mins to either russel Sq or goodge st tube station , nice area
rooms was clean and comfortable , everything you needed kettle, hairdryer , mini bar, tv , iron /ironing board, air con , free wi fi ,breakfast was plentyfull will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italia

Hotel essenziale in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La colazione
Location: Posizione ottima per bus e metro. Molti pub e ristoranti a poche centinaia di metri.
Piccolo hotel molto pulito, con servizi essenziali, a pochi passi dal British Museum. Tre stazioni del metro a poche centinaia di metri; molte linee di bus transitano davanti all'albergo. Colazione non proprio all'altezza. Unico problema: le camere non al piano terra sono raggiungibili solo con una scala a chiocchiola molto stretta e scomoda se si hanno bagagli pesanti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Really good location and close to bus and tube.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, superb breakfast.
Cons: A warning about the stairs.............. the narrow circular style and little room for a suitcase to be carried up the floors.
Location: Superb location near bus and tube, walking distance to British museum .
Really good location and close to bus and tube. Comfy bed, superb breakfast set us up for the day! Only one complaint three flights of stairs.............. with heavy suitcase - would of liked to be warned about this, the stairs were steep and narrow and circular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gute Lage !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Zunächst ein Zimmer bekommen im Erdgeschoss (G3). Dieses Zimmer war sehr klein und war direkt über der Abluft von der Küche, die man durch das geschlossene Fenster nur mit Gehörschutz ertragen konnte. Die Klimaanlage ist zudem so laut wie ein Traktor. -> bei der Rezeption Bescheid gesagt -> umgehend ein anderes Zimmer bekommen in der dritten Etage. -> alles bestens!!! Das Hotel ist sehr nah am Zentrum!!! Am Ende alles gut!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

near to british museum

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Checkin Staff was very good. Rest was not that good for a tourist. Breakfast options are limited. Staff was good at the restaurant.
Cons: leave space in fridge for guests.
Location: British Museum
Near to British Museum, Walking. Not close to underground station. Close to bus stops. Overall good. Not a 3 Star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice in convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel perfect for our needs. It was in a great location, the room was very clean and the bathroom was a good size for London. The cooked breakfast was also very good. However as there isn't a lift it may not suit everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable spot in Bloomsbury

Posted Aug 7, 2016
While our room was tiny and the bathroom with sliding door even smaller, overall this was a good location and nice hotel. Good breakfasts. Great restaurants, shops, grocery store minutes away. Close to two tube stations. Recommended.