Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for seniors too!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: room cleaning could have been a bit more thorough.
Location: Great for transit to downtown London.
This turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Staff were great, location to transit perfect, grocery store next door and more room than an average hotel. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel in Hayes

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The apartment was bright and clean and the price was reasonable for 2 bedrooms.
Cons: There was kitchen garbage in the room from previous tenant. Reception called a taxi for us but forgot to mention that cash was required for the fare.
Location: Good location not too far from Heathrow airport. Close to stores and train. Motor museum within walking distance.
Stayed just 1 night on our way back to Canada. The apartment was well suited for 4 adults and 1 infant. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were able to extend our check-out to 12 noon at no extra charge. A nice buffet breakfast was optional at £10 per adult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lancashire

nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: 2 rooms sels catering
Cons: beds mattress are too soft
Location: nest to local railway station
good and spacious self catering new built lifts close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London family trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great and very accommodating. Loved our room. It was huge. Only drawbacks, need more elevators and since rooms had kitchens, halways always smelled bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient suite type hotel by heathrow

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great option for a stopover stay before flying out to Scotland, but could also be an extended business trip option as there is a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Early morning flight from Heathrow

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to train and Heathrow were great! Spacious rooms, comfortable for sitting and sleeping.
Cons: Room was tidy clean, but could use a good deep cleaning.
Location: Small grocery store just a few doors down. Being so close to the train you can go anywhere really.
We could not believe the convenience of the location. We quite literally got off the train and as we left the platform area, there it was. We received a warm welcome from staff and headed to our spacious 2 bedroom apartment. We picked up a few grocery items 3 doors down and were in for a comfortable night. In the morning staff called us a cab and for 12£ we were at Heathrow. We would definitely stay again--loved the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Just a little noisy for my lighting is things echoed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

Over night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We were stuck at airport due to late flight and large party. They called their own taxi in 15 minutes to get us there. Black Taxi from Heathrow will not bring you there. You must pre-book. Not sure why they said black taxis get a fine. Hotel was clean, spacious and beside underground about a 45 minute ride to central. They other breakfast buffet for good price. Thanks for saving us at airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I had a pleasent stay, staff were at hand to attend to my every need. Room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Staycity Heathrow Aparthotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I am particularly glad to hear that you found the staff pleasent. All the staff here at Staycity AppartHotel Heathrow try very hard to make the guests experience special and it is rewarding when it is recognized. Thank you again, and looking forward to welcoming you again in not so distant future. Kind regards Anastasia Rotaru Guest services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very restrictive policy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Because of weather, we had one flight to Europe canceled. In a rush, we booked another flight that included an overnight in London Heathrow. So, we booked a night at this hotel. But then that second set of flights didn't make it due to a mechanical problem. Luckily, we got to Italy with our third set of flights, but I called Expedia asking to cancel the hotel, explaining the whole situation. The Expedia agent called the hotel, and said we were out of luck. Given that we had already had two flights cancelled on us, this was very disappointing. Now Expedia won't even let me post this review! Why?