Ratings based on 4,669 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet and convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The room was poorly maintained. The wash basin in the bathroom was completely cracked. It had obviously been completely broken then glued back.
Location: Very nice location for central London. Rooms at the front overlook tennis courts. Nice garden at the back. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
We opted for a studio with self-catering facilities rather than a hotel. The location was pleasant and convenient for travel to central London. Unfortunately the accommodation was ridiculously small and cramped. The TV appeared not to be working, but there wasn't much incentive to stay in any longer than necessary anyway. Due to the size of the room, any attempt at cooking would trigger the smoke alarm. The room therefore wasn't really fit for purpose and, in view of the cost of staying there, it represented poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was quick with porter service carrying bags to the room. All essentials provided & shops nearby for food & drink supplies. Close to 3 Underground stations plus Kings Cross station. Great location with short walk to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Second Stay at this property

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location can't be beat. Equal distance to Euston Station, King's Cross and Russell Square. Perfect for getting from Heathrow.
Cons: This particular building (12 Mabledon Place) needs the carpet replaced (looks like there was a leak at some point).
I've stayed here twice now. This time, the building I stayed in seemed a little run-down but really nothing to complain about for the price and location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, my only issue (very minor) was the washroom was a bit cramp. Tight turn, sink low, but it was doable. Otherwise the room was great! Had a kitchenette but didn't use. Very comfortable sleep. Clean. Very close to Euston station and King's Cross/St Pancras station so that was awesome. Shower was great, can change shower head pressure setting. No tub due to small washroom, but i never use hotel tubs anyway, so I didn't mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Handy Transportation Options!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I arrived early in the morning, long before I could move in. Staff let me check in and safely stored my luggage until I returned late that night.
Location: London's attractions are easily accessible via the nearby stations and other transport options; not many attractions in the immediate vicinity.
I had a lovely compact one-room flat that answers the needs of the London traveler for the long term or short stay, with bedroom, kitchen, and bath. Modern, spotless, fresh, crisp decor. Neighborhood feels safe, with travelers pulling suitcases along the area sidewalks at all hours because of many lodging options in the vicinity. Equi-distant (an easy two block walk, no hills) from Euston Tube Station or the huge Kings Cross/St.Pancras Station complex. Bustling Euston Rd makes it easy to hail a cab or catch a bus. I'm very happy that I chose Studios2Let.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location but could hear birds singing!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location right next to Euston and Kings Cross. I was on the top floor and could hear birds singing - lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Classic London

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Its a classic London apartment hotel with small rooms, its very clean, for somebody who come to London by train the hotel is in perfect location. Staff was very nice. Next time I come to London it will be my first choice. And if you are looking for a good internet connection, its here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Of course the location suited me just right
Cons: I couldn't fault it at all
Location: As I have said before with two major overground train stations and three underground tube stations all five minutes walk away you couldn't do better.
The location couldn't have been better for me right in the middle of all I wanted to do. Very comfy bed and quiet surrounding, clean room with all that you might need. Free WiFi which is always a bonus. I was only there in the later evenings and early mornings, as London has too much to offer to sit in any room for too long. I was on my own and the room was big enough for me but might have been a bit cramped for two I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in this part of London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Well located hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A few minutes from Russell Square tube station. Clean, plenty warm enough. Very small bathroom and I mean very small. No lift can be a bit of climb to the top floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location accommodation basic.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Convenient location close to tubes however accommodation is basic, and bathroom very small with ridiculous tiny size wash hand basin. Suite not serviced and had to walk outside in rain to Reception building to get a replacement loo roll!