Ratings based on 2,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Bloomsbury Bargain

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel may be one of the best bargains in London for an extended stay. Its location is ideal. Two blocks from the Russell Square Underground Station, one block from a huge Waitrose Supermarket, and a half-block from the British Library and St. Pancras train station. There are also numerous pubs and restaurants nearby. While the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable, and are cleverly appointed without being cramped. They have an ample refrigerator, a microwave, a two-burner stove top, an oven, a hot pot, toaster, and cookware and utensils. There are free washers and dryers on the premises. The hotel staff is friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Small but comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Professional staff, small but we'll designed studio. The patio was a very welcome space. Complimentary toiletries but no soap for some reason. Great area with good transport links, great pubs and restaurants, bit no noise issues. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: best location, very clean, quiet and we felt safe
Cons: Offer daily maid service for a nominal extra fee, if necessary
Location: very close trains; walking distance to British Museum and Euston (where you catch the train to Watford Junction and the Harry Potter studio tour)
After looking extensively at other hotels in London, I chose Studios2Let because of the great reviews and great location. I'm sure there are fancier places, but for the price, we found our unit to be spacious, clean and close to transportation. We had a small stove top, microwave, safe, and for some reason, two small refrigerators. We got the larger double, which was well worth the extra money, as we were staying for four nights and wanted a little more room. The bathroom was pretty tiny, but it was very clean and the toiletries were great. We had a nice view out back of the garden from the second floor. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to King's Cross (alert to you Harry Potter fans!), about 7 minutes to Euston (where you catch the train to Watford Junction and the Harry Potter Studio Tour) and about 10-12 to Russell Square, so you have options. We easily walked to the British Museum one afternoon, and always felt safe walking around at night, which we did often. We checked out around noon and were able to leave our luggage until 6 pm with no problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent position for Kings Cross

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Good position for underground and surprisingly quiet location considering its position to Kings Cross
Excellent position opposite British Library, five minutes walk from Kings Cross and in surprisingly quiet crescent although building work going on at present close by. All noise stopped late afternoon and didn't start until 8.30 ish so not really a problem. Rooms not large and space tight in en suite so not good if you are on the large side. Otherwise very clean and have everything you need, tea/coffee making facilities/hob and even some fold up chairs in a cupboard! Not sure where you could find room for them though. Paid extra for tiny balcony looking out onto tennis courts but worth it because evening was warm and could open windows as there didn't appear to be any air conditioning. Good value for money for Central London, easy booking system, staff helpful, and good position for underground. Only downside is lack of space in en suite .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Hit and noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Wifi was good and free
Cons: Just about everything
Location: It is central to a tube station and is easy to get to and from the airport. One stop away to catch the Eurostar
This place has no air conditioning, no elevator, narrow stairs, and is noisy and loud. I would never recommend or stay here again. It was difficult to rest due to the heat and constant road noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Besançon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la qualité de l'équipement
Cons: L'isolation phonique avec l'extérieur et le manque de rideaux occultants.
Location: Non loin de la gare de St Pancras et de la British Library, possibilité de se rendre à pied dans de nombreux quartiers touristiques de Londres.
Grâce à l'emplacement idéal de l'hôtel, nous avons pu visiter énormément de quartiers à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大津市

静かでアクセスのよいアパートメント

Posted Aug 22, 2015
地下鉄、国鉄の駅に近い(徒歩10分程度)ので便利です。また遅くまで開いているスーパーやレストランも近くにあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italia

tranquillo albergo a due isolati dal corso princip

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: ordine, pulizia e completo di ogni confort.
Cons: nessun commento.
Location: posizione vicina metro, bus, stazione ferroviaria, numerosi locali di ristorazione, università, biblioteca (British Library), museo(British Museum)
Piacevole soggiorno estivo in una grande e importante capitale europea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

전체적으로 만족....

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: 객실의 청소 및 정리상태
Location: 킹스크로스역 / 해리포터에 나오느 9에3/4 승강장 사진 촬영가능
킹스크로스역에서 도보로 한 5분정도 거리에 있으며 앞에 공원도 있어서 한적합니다. 객실도 깔끔하고 직원분도 친절히 안내해주시지만 생각보다 좁습니다. 침대 앞 바로 씽크대 및 수납공간이 있어서 지나가는 통로조금 밖에 여유가 없습니다. 화장실은 당연히 좁고요 그래도 금액대비 전체적으로 만족합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Estudios muy limpios y renovados

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Es de los pocos hoteles con baño privado, nuevos y modernos que he encontrado a un precio razonable para ser Londres.
Location: Está muy cerca del British Museum y la British Library, al lado de estaciones de metro y tren de Kings cross y St. Pancras. Bien comunicado.
Los estudios están estupendos, el baño es mínimo pero la cama es muy cómoda, todo está limpisimo y muy agradable. Un poco retirados del centro pero bien comunicados. Muy recomendable para estancias cortas o medias.