Ratings based on 4,888 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel staff was not generally helpful. The location is fantastic and the price is very economical for London. I would not go back unless my trip is on budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tesco and Laundromat

Posted May 24, 2017
Close to some good facilities but couldnt stay longer than the 2 nights we did. Very small and in need of some fix ups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located and very clean

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent location with a lot of conveniences nearby. Very good value for the money and very clean room. Free laundry room was a major plus.
Cons: Modernizing the windows would help with any noise from outside and probably the temperature, too. Also, please provide more toilet paper in room.
Location: Variety of pubs and restaurants, supermarket, 20 min. walk to British Museum, close to public transit, nice little park across the street
We got the budget studio and it was a bit small for 2 people, but a great and cost-effective option for staying fairly central in London. We used the tiny kitchen area several times for breakfast, and it had basic kitchen implements and dishware for 2 as well as a small fridge and freezer. The shower and bathroom area were a bit cramped, but everything was extremely clean and seemed recently renovated except for the window (which had a crack in the glass). As promised, the room was cleaned after we were there for about a week. The only real minus with the room was that it was a bit stuffy, and opening the window resulted in secondhand cigarette smoke wafting in from the porch. I chose the location because I stayed in the student housing across the street back in college while on a work exchange program. It's very conveniently located about 2.5 blocks from a tube station and about 4 blocks from 2 major train/tube stations. It's within Zone 1 so most Central London sights are an inexpensive ride away. Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, and a supermarket within a few blocks' walk. Very little traffic noise; a bit of people noise from the park and nearby hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Like a home away from home

Posted May 23, 2017
Everything that u can ask for and more. The location is simply amazing - both quiet and yet so close to all the attractions, being so close to a number of subway stations. Can't imagine a better place and location anywhere in London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Aust.

Excellent well appointed convenient accomodation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Well appointed - great location good facilities
Location: On public bus toute - close to Russell Square underground and St Pancras Kings X stations.
Well located convenient to all public transport, shops supermarket St Pancras Station - great accommodation for several days stay all amenities and in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Right next to St Pancras. Plenty of pubs/restaurants /shops nearby
Studio small but adequate, well equipped kitchenette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice place, close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
The apartment is pretty small, but it is good enough after whole day sightseeing. It has a nice park in front, very convenient close to Tube, Bus, and train stations. Many restaurants and small shops are in walking distance. There is only one house keeping a week. It is okay with us since we only stay in the apartment at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great studio apartment with kitchenette.

Posted May 17, 2017
This studio is clean, good amount of dove and conforyable. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only 20 or so minute walk to British Museum and Piccadilly square. I've stayed twice and loved both times. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location with lots of cafe's and shopping.
This place was a great place to stay while we were in London. The location was great for us because it was only 15 min from the underground at St Pancreas and Kings Cross. The staff was very helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent apartment. Lovely, helpful staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
An excellent apartment with a comfortable bed, everything you need was there in the room- cooker, microwave, plates, cutlery etc. A nice television for entertainment, and it was in a great, central location in London. Kings cross and Euston train stations were a 5 minute walk away, with there being plenty of restaurants along the way. The staff were absolute lovely, we had to print tickets off to a show so we went to reception and they printed them off with no hassle. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who is visiting London.