Ratings based on 4,995 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

What I pictured as a British Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Our room needed a new mattress for the bed.
Location: The hotel is a five minute walk to Kings Cross, St. Pancras and the Euston Underground station - very well located for touring London
Definitely an older facility with plenty of charm and extremely friendly staff. I believe the building was built in the early 1800 and that added to the ambiance. The room was very clean and the location was easy to get to and allowed quick access to the Underground and rail traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, Ontario Canada

Nice Place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Close to St. Pancras station
Cons: More supplies in the room.
Location: Close to the train and bus stations. Also very close to the mall with a grocery store in it. Quite a few pubs near by. Overall a very good location
we enjoyed our stay here and the staff were very helpful. Only compliant is there is no elevator and we were on the 3 rd floor, which is actually the 4th floor as there are 2 floors of 2's. The room was clean and well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Lawn, NJ

Will not be staying again

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location, very close to tube stations and the British Library.
Cons: The shower, fans in the rooms, the service in general
I stayed in this hotel 8 nights and had a few complaints. The first one was that they NEVER cleaned my room, they told me they would clean it after the 6th night, but no staff ever did. At first I thought I had counted the days wrong, so I waited an extra day, but no one came. Then, I was leaving the next day so it did not matter anymore. No one ever cleaned my room the entire time I was there and that is probably my biggest complaint and the reason I will never recommend this hotel to anyone going to London. My second complaint was lack of air conditioning or a fan or anything. It was hot when I was in London and my room was hotter than it was outside and there was no fan or anything to make my room any cooler, even with the window open. The window faced another building so there was no air flow into my room. My third complaint was the shower. The shower was terrible, there was no where to put your toiletries in the shower, so it was all just on the floor in the tiny shower that you could barely move around in. There should have been a shelf or something for all your stuff, I hated it. I will not be staying here again if I do come back to London and I will tell all my friends going to avoid the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in London

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Ability to check in early
Location: Close to 3 tube stations (kings cross and St. Pancras; Russell Street and Euston)
This is a very nice hotel in a fabulous location near to several tube stations. The rooms were clean but very small. There is a free laundry facility which is great perk (open from 8 am to 8 pm so be aware of that). They don't provide early check in so if you are coming from the US, you will probably be up for over 24 hours before you get your room. They do hold your luggage for you which is great. The room we had was a budget studio with no air conditioning and a small kitchenette. They did provide a fan and even though the weather was warm air conditioning was not needed during our stay. I would definitely return here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice outside area

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Convenient to be between King Cross and Euston station. The Studio budget room is a bit small for 2 peoples and the lavatories is quite small. There is no air conditionning either... There is a laundry facility in the buildings, but only opens between 8 AM to 8 PM. A bit noisy outside in the evening because near another hotel where many school trips are booked in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Excellent Location...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: kitchen
Cons: all apartments are small even though literature seems to indicate larger ones
Location: perfect location for Tube and nice restaurants nearby
Very small room but clean, and well equipped. Seemed to be the only hotel in area with A/C (it was heat wave when we visited). Don't think you can find a better location if you're using Tube for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The tiny bathroom is functional but would be much improved by a soap dish in the shower. Tiny kitchen has everything you need, free laundry in the basement. The staff are helpful and friendly and everything is scrupulously clean. Everything you need is close by - shopping, restaurants, Tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and environment

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Quality of material in the room
Cons: The TV is not working at all!
Location: Garden, university...
Pleasant stay with my son! Funny and calm place...we cooked a delicious meal, the kitchen is completely equipped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely place in a charming park-like neighborhood.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is in a lovely neighborhood, very close to shops and restaurants, but very quiet and charming. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom a bit small, but that was easily made up for by all the positive features. Nice kitchenette. Helpful staff. Will stay there next trip to London for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Communal areas need a bit of an update and the cleaning staff need to use somewhere other than the entrance hall to store clean towels etc when cleaning in the morning. Other than that great location and value for money. Also clean and good amenities within the room.