Ratings based on 4,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worms

Ruhige Unterkunft in guter Lage

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Für einen Stadtbesuch sehr empfehlenswert. Schöne Zimmer, Bad klein, aber alles sehr sauber und ruhig. Nur 3 Gehminutern von Kings Cross, damit Superanbindung in alle Rochtungen. Und jede Menge Pubs mit netten Leuten direkt vor der Tür. Wir waren zu zweit und fanden es toll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billigt bra alternativ. Bra läge

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Saknar tyvärr hiss och lufkonditionering, men annars finns vad som behövs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrific location.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The overall experience was good. The room was clean but quite small: rather tight quarters. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was terrific- a great jumping off place to explore the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, very reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room was extremely clean and spacious. Liked having a kitchenette to make breakfast and not having to go out for every meal.
Cons: The bathroom, especially the shower, was very small. A shelf for soap and shampoo in the shower would be helpful.
Location: Conveniently located close to King's Cross/St. Pancras and Russell Square stations, as well as the Brunswick shopping center.
We found this hotel on Expedia by accident and were very pleased with the place. Compared to other London hotels we have stayed in, it was extremely clean and had a modern and neutral decor, nothing tacky. The room was a good size, even though the bathroom was extremely small. Our room faced the street, which made it noisy at times when people came home late at night or the construction across the park started up early in the morning. Then again, that's what you expect when staying in London. We will stay here again, but maybe will ask for a room that faces out back, which will most likely be a little bit more quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stayed here 2 years ago and customer service this time was a very pleasant surprise. All staff were lovely and helpful this time. Location is great. Room ( like most in London) was small but well designed and effective. I liked the private courtyard and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Room could have been a little larger
Location: Location was great access to three different underground station
Nice to have a kitchen and laundry facilities our only downside would be that the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, close to underground, plenty of eateries nearby, and quiet area no traffic noise
Have just spent 5 nights here, location excellent. Close to Russell Square Station (we caught Piccadilly Line from Heathrow to here nice and easy) and Kings Cross. We were in Studio Apartment, which was very small but has everything you need and was very clean and tidy. The staff were polite and helpful. The only negative for us is there are no lifts and we had 5 flights of stairs to go up, which was a bit of a struggle with our luggage when we arrived. On the whole I would be comfortable recommending Cartwright Gardens Studio's 2 Let.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de saint pancras

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé pour découvrir Londres, proche de saint pancras mais dans une rue calme . Studio très bien équipé, très propre, literie confortable. Salle de bain un peu petite. Personnel accueillant et serviable. Nous y retournerons sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It had a kitchenette
Cons: Needs an elevator for the upper floors.
This hotel are made up of several separate old buildings but have been upgraded with some modern features. Each has four floors of approximately four units each. There are NO elevators….so the units on the 3rd floor are four flights up! Location: This hotel is located near the St. Pancras/ Kings Cross train stations. Nearby is the British Library and British Museum. Grocery stores, shops and other services are within a few minutes. Covent Garden and Leicester Square is about a twenty minute walk. Accommodations: The room is roomy, comfortable and clean, with a double size bed. Interior noise is from adjacent doorways. Exterior street noise was typical for a large city. However, since there was no air conditioning, we left the windows partially open all night. Each unit has a small kitchenette: four burner electric stove top with light and exhaust fan, an oven, medium size refrigerator, small freezer unit, microwave oven. There is a small stainless steel sink and drain unit. Dishes and eating utensils for two persons, cooking pots and fry pans are included. The bed was firm and provided a relaxing sleep. There is a small desk with chair, and a small closet. There is a small flat screen television (maybe 40”). The bathroom was also small, but clean. There is a sink with very limited counter space. Shower stall was small but manageable. There is adequate closet space with several large drawers. Also nice were two small padded folding chairs that could be used
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to 3 tube stations. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Had all the bathroom necessities and kitchen supplies. Staff was friendly.
Cons: My room didn't have any air conditioning, but opening the window helped a bit. Also the safe didn't work.
Location: British Museum and British Library. Shopping centre with grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants. Pubs, and restaurants line surrounding street.
It was a great little space with all the amenities, kitchenette with decent size fridge, microwave, stove. Easy to come in and out of the apartment like it was your own place. Local pubs, restaurants, shops, and shopping centre are all within walking distance from the apartments. Russell Square, Euston, and Kings Cross tube stations are a 5-10 minute walk so it was easy to get around the city. Had a great time staying here!