Ratings based on 4,661 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Once we got there. It took us less then 2 minutes to check in, even though there was a few people in front of us. Our room was clean. The furniture was all modern. We had a nice view from our room, over the garden. I have a service dog, and I called before our trip to see if I can take my dog with. The manager emailed me the day after and told that my dog is more than welcome to join us. They gave us a room in a lower flower with a access to the garden so that it would easy for my dog to go out for his business. Even though I ended up not taking my dog due to UK government policies. But I think the hotel manager was super nice about it. In addition our room was very warm and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet square next to Kings Cross

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Although on 3rd floor without lift the views into the tennis courts and quietness even though bustling Kings X right around the corner made our stay. All the amenities in the studio to cook with normal size fridge. For us a great find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cose to public transport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Found this place for our weeks stay in London. The room is overall very clean and tidy, but the washroom and shower are very small. But the location is amazing and close to multiple underground stations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Well-situated apartment with excellent facilities and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Small room, staff was excellent. All facilities provided. Nice balcony. Bathroom was small a bit difficult to rinse your mouth or face as space is insufficient to comfortability do so. However place is calm. Room is nice. All amenities provided. Could heat my food as toaster and microwave provided. Rate of room is fine as the place is in centre of city. Shop and underground station near by. Restaurants and shops are close. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

London stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location was great for transport & shops.
Cons: A power point near the mirror for hair drying would be great.
Location: Near Kings Cross/St Pancras Station & 3 other tube stations giving choice for getting around London. Shops, banks & transport very handy.
We had 4 nights in London to see the sights & catch up with some friends. The apartment was a great place to stay with good facilities enabling us to have our own food & shops & cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees

Close to Kings Cross/St Pancras/Euston

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, price, facilities.
Cons: Not being in a basement (should have been made clearer on booking or checking in) Bed too soft/worn.
Location: Plenty of places for breakfast/snack/sandwiches.
The apartments are situated in a quiet location close to major transport links (Rail/Bus/Underground). Checking in was easy and quick and most things were explained to us clearly, we had to go out of the hotel to our room as it was not in the main building. The room itself was small, we paid for budget and got budget, and in the basement, we were asked if a ground floor room was ok but we didn't realise it meant below ground, this meant natural light was at a premium. As we were not in the main building we did not realise there was a lounge and a garden to sit in, though as it was cold I don't think we would have used the garden but would have been interested if it was later in the year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet and convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The room was poorly maintained. The wash basin in the bathroom was completely cracked. It had obviously been completely broken then glued back.
Location: Very nice location for central London. Rooms at the front overlook tennis courts. Nice garden at the back. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.
We opted for a studio with self-catering facilities rather than a hotel. The location was pleasant and convenient for travel to central London. Unfortunately the accommodation was ridiculously small and cramped. The TV appeared not to be working, but there wasn't much incentive to stay in any longer than necessary anyway. Due to the size of the room, any attempt at cooking would trigger the smoke alarm. The room therefore wasn't really fit for purpose and, in view of the cost of staying there, it represented poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Check in was quick with porter service carrying bags to the room. All essentials provided & shops nearby for food & drink supplies. Close to 3 Underground stations plus Kings Cross station. Great location with short walk to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Second Stay at this property

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location can't be beat. Equal distance to Euston Station, King's Cross and Russell Square. Perfect for getting from Heathrow.
Cons: This particular building (12 Mabledon Place) needs the carpet replaced (looks like there was a leak at some point).
I've stayed here twice now. This time, the building I stayed in seemed a little run-down but really nothing to complain about for the price and location. I would definitely stay here again.