Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super service and super hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Super service and super hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Chelsea

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: Wash cloths for the shower, larger bars of soap...
The staff is the best!!! The hotel has a modern feel, very clean and comfortable -- the room and shower were a bit small but functional. We loved our stay of three nights and will return...great location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Roligt strøk

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Reint og fint hotell,men små rom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Careful of the ants!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness...
Location: Very nice location, close to Knigthsbridge and South Ken.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. At the second night, we had to change our room since there were tens of ants in our room, actually some of them on our bed. Even worse, the staff didn't really care about it, they seemed to be temporary employees with little loyalty to their employees or guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Close to Kings Rd and South Kensington

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Most of all the wonderful beds, free wi-fi, location, the clean rooms and nice staff.
Cons: Cheaper?
Location: Close to Kings Rd and shopping, and charming South Kensington. Nice walk to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Expensive but nice area.
WONDERFUL pillows and beds, small, nice, clean rooms. Nice bathroom. Big flatscreen TV with loads of channels. Free wi-fi which worked well. Nice and friendly staff. Nice athmospere. No noice from street but you can here people walking around in the room above. Not for anyone who hates stairs or for someone that needs a big foajé with bar and other people. Had my breakfast elsewere since it wasn't included in my room, so no comment on that. Enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Bellingham, WA USA

Lovely room, but hotel itself lacking

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was lovely and as advertised. Quite light and roomy for an older London hotel property. Service was friendly and attentive. Only drawback for us was that the public spaces (lobby sitting area and coffee/drinks bar) were very cramped, allowing for nowhere to sit and have a drink or hang out other than in the room. Plus, it was a very tight walk four flights up the tiny stairwell(or one could ride in the extremely tiny elevator).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STEPHEN J. from Phoenix, Arizona

Great little hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
First stay. Just one night. Great little hotel in great location. Highly recommended. Terrific French restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel was very pleasant I was visiting at the royal marsden hospital and the close proximity to the hospital was perfect. The rooms were very compact but everything you might need was provided, toiletries , bath robes etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels