Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Friendly, relaxed. AMAZING club sandwich with room service, private balcony, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Smart friendly boutique hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Charming reception staff, lovely reception area, comfortable bed, good quality linen, convenient location.
Cons: Tea/Coffee in room would be appreciated
Location: This hotel is just a few minutes walk from both South Kensington tube in one direction and the King's Road in the other.
This was a perfect hotel for me to stay in while attending an evening event nearby. Convenient location and helpful staff. I will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room sizes, pricing of breakfast
Location: 100 metres from South Ken underground - can't get much better than that!
Great location but standard rooms quite small and breakfast is over-priced. I went to Carluccio's just up the road and this represented much better value. Rooms modern and clean though and perfectly functional for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Near South Kensington tube station.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice staff, very clean, confortable, small. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Central Chelsea Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very convenient hotel 5 Min walk to Kings Road, lovely room, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, very good value for central Chelsea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Emplacement idéal

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cet Hôtel est placé au coeur de Chelsea, tout est parfait l'accueil, la literie, la propreté de la chambre, le petit déjeuner est simple et très bon. Pour notre prochain séjour ce sera notre choix. Encore un grand merci pour la gentillesse et la discrétion du personnel ! MF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel near the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Anne

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Sydney House Chelsea for three nights. The location is great. It is in a lovely, safe, walkable neighborhood. The South Kensington underground is a short walk away. Nice shopping streets are a few blocks in any direction. The staff could not do enough for us. We had a problem with our toilet and it was addressed quickly and our room was changed to a larger one at no extra cost. The rooms were very clean. Our first room was a little more compact than the second but it was efficiently designed and comfortable. Because of our itinerary we stayed in three different hotels in London and Sydney House Chelsea was our favorite.