Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Gorgeous hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very clean. An calm and comforting oasis in a busy city. 2 bedroom suite is perfect for families. Fabulous concierge staff.
Cons: Our one complaint was the loud pump noise we heard whenever we turned on the sink or the shower. We notified the staff but nothing could be done.
Location: Right in the heart of London...easy to walk to all major sights. Near the best park in London...St. James Park.
We loved our stay at the Taj! The staff is so nice, helpful and courteous. Our room was beautiful. room service was quick and delicious. Housekeeping services were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taj

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A+ great service and hotel facilities are very well maintained and clean. Would stay again when in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A model of gracious hospitality

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was categorically friendly, professional, and helpful. The cuisine was wonderful.
From start to finish our stay was lovely and no effort was spared to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Among the finest hotel experiences we have had. Traveling with an infant for an extended stay has never been easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent suites, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is a great hotel located in an excellent location. Quiet neighborhood, but quick walk to sites such as Buckingham Palace and Big Ben. The staff here is excellent. They really give you 5 star service. Our suite was perfect. The only gripe I have is that I found that for a 5 star establishment, their beds and bedding was of lesser quality. I found the bed to be too uncomfortable, and the pillows too hard. Also, the sheets seemed of sub par quality. We ate one day at Kona for breakfast. It was too expensive and the food portions were small. I didn't think the food was that great at the restaurant Kona, however, we ordered room service two times for dinner and I found their room service to be excellent. I am an Expedia VIP member and one of the amenities was 20% off food. They were not clear on this, so I was a little surprised when they charged me full price for room service. They had to clarify for me that the 20% off food amenity was only for their restaurant, Kona. I wish they were more clear on this in their initial email from Expedia. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and I will recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here again and in be future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Lovely hotel in the heart of London.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel, with the most welcoming of staff. The mattresses and pillows could do with a change if being picky, not the best night sleep with the pillows being too hard, but then again that's just down to personal preference. Great hotel, would recommend!👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great Staff, great atmosphere. We have stayed in hotels all across the world however Taj really was the best hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Three beautiful days in London.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Stronger coffee
Taj is beautiful hotel with a lot of characters and charm. Located in the heart of Westminster on quiet street. Rooms are huge, clean and comfy, we felt absolutely at home. Stuff was friendly and went extra mile to fix our problem we stumbled upon. We will definitely stay there again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

London 5 Start

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location, food, rooms and a staff that exceeds expectation. Will stay at Taj 51 next trip to London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great hotel to stay. Excellent customer service. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I visited london
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I actually thought they care