Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing short of amazing!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Taj 51 is nothing but amazing. From check in abs during our entire stay we were blessed with nothing but friendliness. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location great for Buckingham palace and surrounding area.
The effort the staff put into making you feel at home nothing is too much trouble. The turndown service was just special the attention to detail brilliant. Could not praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gordious Hotel - best we have stayed in London so far. Big and luxurious suites, really high standard and five star service. Would recommend it to anyone if you are willing to pay for top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located, close to the Underground, Buckingham Palace, and shopping.
The staff and amenities were outstanding. The hotel was extremely service oriented. The staff went out of their way to be hospitable and helpful. Great care was taken in cleaning the suite. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a good variety of hot and cold dishes. We enjoyed cooking in the suite's kitchen and using the washing machine/dryer located there. There is a wonderful city market in the Mark and Spencer department story two blocks from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Would have given 10 stars if possible

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This is the best hotel we have stayed. Bar none. Wonderful staff and great facilities make the hotel feel like home away from home. The concierge team was absolutely the best I have met. All staff were courteous, delightful, and more than helpful! Great one Michelin star Indian restaurant, chocolate and fruit treats, free bottled water and breakfast were all very memorable. Convenient location (within 5-10 minute walk to Westminster Abbey and shopping). Everything was, without exaggeration, simply perfect. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetherby

High quality service and great suite

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, decor, suite facilities, suite size, breakfast, location.
Cons: Can't think of anything, and we have high standards!
Location: Fantastic for London - quick walk to Buckingham Palace and Trafalgar Square. Tube 2 minutes walk. Good Italian restaurant and a nice cafe opposite.
We stayed in one of the Kings junior suites for the weekend, it was a wonderful experience. All the staff were so polite friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The suite was fairly spacious, well designed, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. We loved the little extra touches like the fresh fruit in the kitchen, marble worktops in the kitchen and bathroom, tablets provided for the washing machine and dishwasher, quality coffee maker, fresh milk in the fridge, bucket of ice produced without having to ask as part of the evening turn-down service, 2 delicious handmade chocolates on the bed each night, ample hanging space in the two wardrobes, padded hangers and even a tie rack hanger. All that in addition to the usual bathrobes, slippers, quality toiletries, own iron and board etc that are supplied at hotels of this grade. Breakfast was included in our package deal and that was fabulous. Beautifully presented food and lots of choice, all served by smiling and attentive dining room staff. We can't wait to return to this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

I'll be back !

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Wonderful 1 bedroom apartment suite. Staff could not have been nicer. Location excellent for shopping ,theatre, Buckingham palace and Royal parks. Breakfast superb. Would recommend to anyone. Got great deal booking with expedia so fantastic value for money.
5 out of 5
by George from London

Great service, fantastic hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Put quite simply this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in London. First and foremost the service is impeccable. You're made to feel welcome and valued. The room itself was well equipped, comfortable and clean. I imagine the suites were incredible but I only had the entry level suite. Bedroom and bathroom were fantastic. I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location and excellent accommodations!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff and accommodations were excellent!
Location: Located within walking distance of Buckingham Palace and the London Eye
We loved this hotel stay. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom suite. It had a full kitchen, living room and washer/dryer and was perfect for a family stay! Everyone was comfortable, and the suite allowed us to relax at the end of a long day of site seeing in the privacy of our own living room. The hotel was located in central London and within walking distance of many of the best sites, including Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. The hotel staff was EXCELLENT! They were courteous, helpful and attentive. They helped us arrange for private tours and airport transfers. I can usually find one or two things that weren't perfect about a stay, but I can't do that here. Our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Service was excellent, but not intrusive. Truly 5 stars!