Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechter geht's nicht!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Das gebuchte Zimmer stand nicht zur Verfügung. Die erste Übernachtung musste noch einmal bezahlt werden. Am zweiten Tag wurde ich "vor die Tür gesetzt".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

1 er séjour à Londres: je recommande cet hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel très bien situé, a 5 min à pied de la station euston, a 50 mètres d'un starbuck coffee et d'un prêt a manger! Le petit déjeuner est très moyen !! Aucun choix juste des toasts et 2 sortes de céréales pour la partie française ... Les chambres sont corrects pas tte neuve mais la literie est très confortable !! J'étais au 3 eme étage côté rue, pas de problème de bruit . Wi-fi gratuit pendant tout le séjour partout dans l'hôtel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Nov 15, 2016
great location withing walking distance of many main attractions. the breakfast was top-notch. the room was rather small, but clean with a nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Gutes Hotel für Sightseeing. Frühstück leider nur sehr Continental
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, substandard breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The lobby, the location, the staff, the cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: I did, above.
Within a half-hour walk of the British Museum, National Gallery, St. Martin in the Fields, Oxford Street. Great art-deco lobby. Pleasant staff. Breakfast not good: toast OK, good hot chocolate, but sausages and eggs tasteless, alas. The room was cosy, the bath excellent, but the hot-water tap did not work on the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
kamer vond ik iets te klein, maar dat is voor Londen wel normaal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Läget är mycket centralt och lätt att nå allt via buss eller tunnelbana. Hotellet är ok med tanke på priset. Finns både restaurang och pub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

God shoppingtur

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Centralt , god beliggenhed til vores formål
Godt og hyggelig hotel.- meget hjælpsomt personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fint hotel til prisen.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Fint hotel til prisen. Tæt på Russel Square undergrundsstation. Pæne værelser, god service. Morgenmaden noget kedelig men ok. Ikke værd at opgradere til English Breakfast. Ligger en fin pub (London Pub) lige rundt om hjørnet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dinning room staff! Air in rom.
Location: We walked to Trafalgar Square from the hotel and then on yo Hyde Park for the 'Proms in the Park'
I booked the hotel through a secret sale. The hotel's location was good but the hotel itself was a bit shabby. The room was ok but far too hot and we were unable to open the windows. Our clothes felt damp because of the condensation as a result of this. The reception staff were polite, efficient and very accommodating, letting us check in early. The staff in the breakfast room, with the exception of the gentleman who greeted and seated us, left a lot to be desired. They were brusque and verging on being rude. Our table was swept with the back of the waiters hand and the side plates replaced after the crumbs had been tipped off onto the floor and when I asked for clean ones the waiter glared and me as if it were a huge inconvenience to replace dirty crockery. When I said 'excuse me' I was told to 'wait a minute.' I then waited for quite a while before daring to ask another waiter for a coffee. The breakfast itself was very basic and unappetising. The secret sale for the room started at £84.11 but the cost ended up £107 by the time Expedia finished adding charges. So, all in all fairly disappointing for one night.