Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Business and pleasure

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Easy access to Baker Street and the Underground for work and pleasure. Numerous restaurants of all types within walking distance. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff is great. Major issue is that the door to the bathroom is completely see-through. Even if you're traveling with a spouse, it is completely awkward. If you have a guest up to your room or family with you, then it is completely inappropriate and you can't use the bathroom. Also, no real facilities to speak of. There is no gym, no business center etc. very bare bones. Does have a small restaurant though if you're in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by SVillari, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying at no. ten and for taking the time to write this feedback. I have shared it with the whole team as I am very happy you enjoyed your time here with us and appreciated both the staff and the location. Thank you for mentioning the bathroom door concern, I will definitely discuss the matter and will have a proper look into it in order to make sure it is addressed correctly. Meanwhile I really hope you will be back again in Marylebone, either for business or pelasure, we would be really excited to give you more inspired customer service. Kind Regards Simone Villari Front of House Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel nice staff pleasant room very small + no bath mini bar prices disgusting also.when u check out they add a 3% surcharge which is optional so i said no why would i pay that after paying £500.50 4 3 nights Breakfast very small + not tasty cost £65.00 4 the 3 of us + wasnt good we were stll hungry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by SVillari, Hotel Management
Dear Lainey, Thank you very much for sharing with us this review. We do have different room categories, our Deluxe and Courtyard rooms are definitely bigger than Petite and Superior and with a different lay-out. I am really sorry to read you were disappointed with the minibar and breakfast offers. We normally receive outstanding feedback about both, so it will be my number one priority to follow this up with both the FB and Housekeeping Managers as I want to make sure we are keeping the very high standards we promise. We operate a 3% discretionary service charge policy and we are very focused on informing our guests during the reservation process bu also at check-in and check-out. Being discretionary the charge can be removed at any time. Once again please accept my sincere apologies if we have not been able impress you. Should you wish to come back, please let me know and I can make sure you will be well looked after. Kind Regards Simone Villari Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favourite London hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Great room in a great location. Breakfast was great and the bar snacks we had on returning to the hotel at night, hit the spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by SVillari, Hotel Management
Thank you for this extremely nice feedback. Marylebone and all the team are No. Ten will wait for you to be back and give you another special stay. Kind Regards Simone Villari Front of House Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Not impressed, especially by the management

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I thought it was in a good location, but will opt to stay elsewhere next time.
Location: The location is central
I feel this hotel was not as luxury as it seems online / not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Faye

Great Location, but lacking.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and in a fabulous location. However, the rooms are small and for the price, you expect more. Breakfast is very expensive and not worth it unless you are getting it as part of a package. Most annoying thing is the surcharge added to your bill, which we were not informed about until we got there. Although it was taken off our bill, I felt it should have been mention at point of booking. Staff very polite, but wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient locale. Great for day and night strolls

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Everything went well. If I were to add anything, I'd like brighter lighting in the room.
5 out of 5
by Dr A I

Great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice newly renovated facility. Frendly staff. Great quiet location with just minutes walk to Selfriges. Definitely worth it
2 out of 5
by Gerard

Cold room

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a very cold basement room, where the air conditioning was not fit for purpose, and the bathroom very cold also, we was given a small portable heater, plus we requested a blanket, then sometime after 21.30 a note was slipped under our door offering to change our room.The explanation for the coldness was that it takes 15 minutes to warm up, well it did not warm up in the time we were there. Warmth is a basic comfort in a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Boutique hotel with a great location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable rooms and quality fittings and decor, although shower and room was not warm enough. Staff were very helpful and keen to oblige at all times, with information and lots of smiles. The location was perfect for our short visit. When the discretionary service charge was added to the bill I declined as I was not totally satisfied due to the above issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to Baker Street station, lots of bus routes and walking distance to Oxford St. and Bond St. We had a suite, very comfortable, great linens and for london a large bathroom. Helpful staff.Will stay here again!