Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is a smaller boutique hotel. Great location, 2 min walk from Notting Hill Gate tube station, close to Hyde Park. It is an older hotel, but clean, everything worked. Very quiet, staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Great choice for budget traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

London Holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms & breakfast
Cons: Need someone to move luggage to the rooms. many steps
Location: Central London. Hotel only a 1 minute walk to the underground subway system.
Booked hotel for its location which was excellent. However London was in the mist of a heat wave. Hotel did have have air-conditioning. Also no lifts in hotel & no help to carry bags to room. We were on the third floor (highest) & had to go up 65 steps carrying our luggage. Good points -- nice rooms & bath. Great breakfast. Would book again between October through May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice clean room. Great if you'll be spending most of the day out. A notice about the three story walk up room would have been nice before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have for the past 15 years consistently stated across numerous platforms (including social media) that we dont have an elevator up to the floors. All that's required is for this to be read and noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No air conditioning slightly too warm, but it was extra warm in London at the time so it was understandable.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Toronto

Notting Hill hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Abbey Court before and had a fantastic, spacious, beautifully decorated room. This time we had a smaller room at the very top of the building that was not as nice. It was a long way up with suitcases and it was very hot, although the staff did provide us with a fan, which made it bearable for sleeping. It was still clean and comfortable but just a bit tired. The layout wasn't great. There was no view because of a brick wall in front of the windows. The TV was on a side wall so you had to turn sideways to watch from either the chairs or the beds. The bathroom was adequate as was the storage space. And it's in Notting Hill so the location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent accommodations and location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were in room 17 on the third floor. There were four of us (two adults, two kids) and there was plenty of space. The room, bathroom, and hotel were all clean and well kept. The staff was considerate, helpful, and available 24/7. The location is excellent; it's an upscale area, clean, safe and many nearby conveniences such as an underground station, shopping (Portobello Rd Markets), restaurants of all types and price levels, and a Hesco Express for grocery items. There was no air conditioning but with the moderate London temperatures, this was a non-issue. My entire family was pleased with The Abbey and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort in a great location plus cookies!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My cousin and I stayed here in a twin room. It was a good sized room with a full bath, comfortable beds and a window overlooking a quiet street. No AC but the window opened and there was a fan to keep air moving. It was a bit of a slog getting our luggage to the 2nd floor (no lift) but that is our fault for overpacking. The proximity to loads of food options, Hyde Park and the Notting Hill Gate tube station made our stay a breeze, plus most places we wanted to go were walkable (an hour or less). And the icing on the cake was the Walkers Shortbread cookies that were replenished everyday. Delightful!
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Canada

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel it's self is just half a block from the Notting Hill Gate metro station which is a huge plus and area is quiet with stores and restaurants just around the corner.The only draw back was no air conditioning in rooms though fans are in all the rooms they were not enough to cool the room down enough at night for sleeping. As this is an older building we totally understand and the fact we were there when the weather was incredibly hot for London it all worked out. The Day Manager is amazing and was so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diego from Maryland, USA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for proximity to Portobello Road market, Notting Hill tube station