Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is a smaller boutique hotel. Great location, 2 min walk from Notting Hill Gate tube station, close to Hyde Park. It is an older hotel, but clean, everything worked. Very quiet, staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Great choice for budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

London Holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms & breakfast
Cons: Need someone to move luggage to the rooms. many steps
Location: Central London. Hotel only a 1 minute walk to the underground subway system.
Booked hotel for its location which was excellent. However London was in the mist of a heat wave. Hotel did have have air-conditioning. Also no lifts in hotel & no help to carry bags to room. We were on the third floor (highest) & had to go up 65 steps carrying our luggage. Good points -- nice rooms & bath. Great breakfast. Would book again between October through May.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo a Notting Hill

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Personale di servizio. Scale. Manutenzione
Location: Posizione buona. vicinissima a Notting Hill Gate e a Portobello's Road.
La posizione dell'albergo e' buona, vicino alla Stazione Metro Notting Hill Gate. L'albergo all'interno e' molto deludente, servizi minimi. nessun ascensore. Le persone anziane o con difficoltà si devono trasportare i bagagli su scale strette, nessun aiuto da parte del personale. Stanza molto piccola, tenuta male e non molto pulita. Forse ha bisogno di più' manutenzione. Unica cosa positiva la colazione (pagata a parte) abbastanza ricca. Volendo ti preparano colazione all'inglese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice clean room. Great if you'll be spending most of the day out. A notice about the three story walk up room would have been nice before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have for the past 15 years consistently stated across numerous platforms (including social media) that we dont have an elevator up to the floors. All that's required is for this to be read and noted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No air conditioning slightly too warm, but it was extra warm in London at the time so it was understandable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Hyggeligt hotel, tæt på Notting Hill Gate station

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Super hyggeligt og god stemning, og tæt på station
Cons: koge blødkogte æg.
Location: bayswaters hyggelige kvarter er lige rundt om hjørnet med et lille ok shopping center og gode pub'er
Hyggeligt, men lidt gammelt og slidt, men alt var som det skulle være. Morgenmaden var ok, de burde dog lære at lave blødkogte æg ;) Personalet var meget venlige og imødekommende. Vi boede på 3. sal og der er ingen elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent accommodations and location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We were in room 17 on the third floor. There were four of us (two adults, two kids) and there was plenty of space. The room, bathroom, and hotel were all clean and well kept. The staff was considerate, helpful, and available 24/7. The location is excellent; it's an upscale area, clean, safe and many nearby conveniences such as an underground station, shopping (Portobello Rd Markets), restaurants of all types and price levels, and a Hesco Express for grocery items. There was no air conditioning but with the moderate London temperatures, this was a non-issue. My entire family was pleased with The Abbey and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Kleines gemütliches hotel in super Lage

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in einer sehr schönen Seitenstraße. Die U-Bahn ist aber keine fünf Minuten entfernt. Dort erreicht man das Zentrum Londons, aber auch den kensington-palast in wenigen Minuten. Auch in das Zentrum von Notting Hill ist es nur ein kurzer Fußweg. Das Hotel bietet ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet mit englischem und kontinentalem Frühstück. Das einzige Manko sind die sehr weichen Matratzen in den Betten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort in a great location plus cookies!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My cousin and I stayed here in a twin room. It was a good sized room with a full bath, comfortable beds and a window overlooking a quiet street. No AC but the window opened and there was a fan to keep air moving. It was a bit of a slog getting our luggage to the 2nd floor (no lift) but that is our fault for overpacking. The proximity to loads of food options, Hyde Park and the Notting Hill Gate tube station made our stay a breeze, plus most places we wanted to go were walkable (an hour or less). And the icing on the cake was the Walkers Shortbread cookies that were replenished everyday. Delightful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gemütliches Hotel in zentraler Nähe

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Ein Hotel mit viel Charme. Das Zentrum ist gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln oder zu Fuß erreichbar. Der berühmte Portobello Markt ist quasi um die Ecke. Unser Zimmer war ruhig und wir kommen immer wieder gerne hierher.