Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Kitchy Hotel. Fantastic service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was so small it didn't have a chair.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great location, easy walk to dining and shopping.
The room was nothing like the photo, the breakfast, although nice was not what was described. Room so small it didn't have a chair at the desk. The desk was so small I couldn't put the coffee service on the desk at the same time my computer was on the desk. The inside was just old, nothing quaint about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We spent our wedding night in one of the 4 poster bed rooms. The staff were lovely and the room was great - we hope to return at some point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Personal attention and knowledgeable staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Tube station minutes away - Hyde Park and Holland park steps away. Walk to Portobello Rd. Great central London location.
If you want a cookie cutter hotel this isn't it. If you want a unique London experience with an attentive and knowledgeable staff check It out. A wonderful 10 day stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and comfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front staff and housekeeping. Small but comfortable room and bed. Delicious breakfast and very near shops, restaurants and metro lines
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated classic hotel in amazing location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A solid little hotel in a the lovely neighbourhood of Notting Hill. Easy walk to so many things including the tube station only metres from the hotel. Very pleasant continental breakfast that you can augment with eggs and more for small extra charge. WIFI in the hotel is generally good but not in my room (5) - there it was basically non-existent. The hotel was full so not much that could be done but a bit frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is a smaller boutique hotel. Great location, 2 min walk from Notting Hill Gate tube station, close to Hyde Park. It is an older hotel, but clean, everything worked. Very quiet, staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Great choice for budget traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

London Holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms & breakfast
Cons: Need someone to move luggage to the rooms. many steps
Location: Central London. Hotel only a 1 minute walk to the underground subway system.
Booked hotel for its location which was excellent. However London was in the mist of a heat wave. Hotel did have have air-conditioning. Also no lifts in hotel & no help to carry bags to room. We were on the third floor (highest) & had to go up 65 steps carrying our luggage. Good points -- nice rooms & bath. Great breakfast. Would book again between October through May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice clean room. Great if you'll be spending most of the day out. A notice about the three story walk up room would have been nice before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have for the past 15 years consistently stated across numerous platforms (including social media) that we dont have an elevator up to the floors. All that's required is for this to be read and noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No air conditioning slightly too warm, but it was extra warm in London at the time so it was understandable.