Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and polite. Nice hot towel warmer in bathroom. Bath and overshower. Hot water good. Nice breakfast. Clean room.
Cons: Very tired and dated. Carpets, furniture in room etc., was not the best. Needs a full refurb to warrant the price really. No lift.
Location: Perfect location for us as needed to be near the tube and Portobello Road.
We wanted to be near to Portobello Road and the tube. Perfect location for both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel very close to Notting Hill Tube

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: Ultimately the stair carpet will need replaced
Location: Short stay so not explored
Staff warm and welcoming. Facilities excellent.Location excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Went for location, but got more. It was a nice hotel for a longer stay. I would go back.
Location: Very near to many cafes, nicer restaurants, shopping and services of all types. Additionally, public transport was everywhere. Tubes, busses, taxis.
I needed a comfortable hotel near Notting Hill Gate transport. The Abbey Court filled the bill and was better. The room was not big, but suitable and clean. Everything needed was supplied along with water, coffee and cookies (a nice touch). A very pleasant street and not more than three minutes walk from the Notting Hill Gate tube station. The staff was extra courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ポートベローに行く拠点

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for visiting Portbello Market.
Cons: I am afraid the room for breakfast was too crowded.
Location: Kensington Palace, Victoria and Albert Museum, and Portbello Market on Saturdays.
ポートベロー・マーケットを楽しむには朝がよいというので、徒歩ですぐ近くのこのホテルに金曜1泊しました。私はバスでやってきましたが、地下鉄駅もすぐそばで、移動は楽です。バス通りから1本横道に入ったところで、白亜の邸宅が連なった、落ち着いた場所でした。 建物・部屋は古いですが、しっかり清掃されています。古さを楽しむのもよいでしょう。壁にかかった昔の絵や図版も素敵です。 朝食会場が狭くて、すぐ満席になります。朝寝坊しないようにしましょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel situato in posizione strategica

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Comodo per spostarsi situato vicino a fermata metro,e anche bus,personale gentile.Albergo old fashion,datato quindi,ma pilizia accurata.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Mar 12, 2016
とても快適に過ごせました。 他のホテルと直前まで悩んでいたのですが、このホテルを選んで正解だったと思っています。駅から近くて便利なのに静かで落ち着いた場所でした。スタッフも親切ですし、機会があればまた泊まりたいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Donato Milanese

Grazioso e confortevole

Posted Mar 12, 2016
La sistemazione ci ha piacevolmente sorpreso Bello lo stile dell'albergo e molto bella e spaziosa la camera Apprezzati i servizi in camera Gradevole il buffer colazione Personale molto cordiale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Netter Hotel in netter Wohnlage

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das gute Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Notting Hill. Dort gibt es nette Geschäfte, Pubs und Samstags ist dort ein großer Markt mit vielen interessanten Ständen.
Das Hotel ist in einer sehr netten Straße und Wohngegend gelegen. Die U Bahnstation ist nur 2 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und reichhaltig. Unser Zimmer war leider im Souterrain gelegen, so daß wir auf eine Mauer geguckt haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fi

Comodo albergo per chi vuole visitare Portobello

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Servizio cordiale. Vicinanza a Nothing Hill gate con fermate di bus e metro vicine. L'hotel è silenzioso. La colazione curate. L'ambiente è old-fashion come del resto tutta la zona da gustare a piedi. Di sabato Portobello market, una gradevole esperienza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

民家に泊まったような寛げるホテル

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: ミネラルウオーターが2本(炭酸ありとなし)が毎回、サービスでありました。
Location: 初めてのロンドンであった為か、道が少し分かり難くく、迷いました。近くに市場があります。
部屋は広くはないですが、内装や雰囲気は、とても良いです。近代的ではなく、ヨーロッパの古き良きものを感じさせるホテルです。