Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was so small it didn't have a chair.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great location, easy walk to dining and shopping.
The room was nothing like the photo, the breakfast, although nice was not what was described. Room so small it didn't have a chair at the desk. The desk was so small I couldn't put the coffee service on the desk at the same time my computer was on the desk. The inside was just old, nothing quaint about this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfetto

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: ubicazione
Cons: frigo in camera va messo
Location: ottimo da questo punto di vista
Perfetto come ubicazione a 50 mt . dalla fermata della metro e molto caratteristico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Perfetto

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Ottima posizione per Portobello market e vicinissimo alla metro.
Camera molto, spaziosa personale gentilissimo, ottima posizione per Portobello market e vicinissimo alla metro. Ci tornerei sicuramente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel has not been touched for years. It is time for a renovation. Price is way too high for the quality of the place and the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This is a smaller boutique hotel. Great location, 2 min walk from Notting Hill Gate tube station, close to Hyde Park. It is an older hotel, but clean, everything worked. Very quiet, staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Great choice for budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

London Holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms & breakfast
Cons: Need someone to move luggage to the rooms. many steps
Location: Central London. Hotel only a 1 minute walk to the underground subway system.
Booked hotel for its location which was excellent. However London was in the mist of a heat wave. Hotel did have have air-conditioning. Also no lifts in hotel & no help to carry bags to room. We were on the third floor (highest) & had to go up 65 steps carrying our luggage. Good points -- nice rooms & bath. Great breakfast. Would book again between October through May.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo a Notting Hill

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Personale di servizio. Scale. Manutenzione
Location: Posizione buona. vicinissima a Notting Hill Gate e a Portobello's Road.
La posizione dell'albergo e' buona, vicino alla Stazione Metro Notting Hill Gate. L'albergo all'interno e' molto deludente, servizi minimi. nessun ascensore. Le persone anziane o con difficoltà si devono trasportare i bagagli su scale strette, nessun aiuto da parte del personale. Stanza molto piccola, tenuta male e non molto pulita. Forse ha bisogno di più' manutenzione. Unica cosa positiva la colazione (pagata a parte) abbastanza ricca. Volendo ti preparano colazione all'inglese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice clean room. Great if you'll be spending most of the day out. A notice about the three story walk up room would have been nice before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have for the past 15 years consistently stated across numerous platforms (including social media) that we dont have an elevator up to the floors. All that's required is for this to be read and noted.
4 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No air conditioning slightly too warm, but it was extra warm in London at the time so it was understandable.