Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff and beautiful decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: 50m from South Kensington Underground
We had such a wonderful stay at this gorgeous hotel. The staff were very attentive, happy and we felt very special. The room was beautiful, exceptionally comfy bed and some fab added extras we didn't expect. We will definitely return. Thank you Team Ampersand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Ampersand Hotel was a great choice

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Since it was our first time to London we were concerned about location and ease to see everything in a few days. As soon as we arrived we knew this was going to be a great vacation. The location was about a block to the tube and near everything., the Hotel looked like a 5 star Hotel and the staff was great.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Tracey, EPC
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such a great stay and the team looked after you so well. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand. Kind regards Tracey Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Close to everything we wanted to see. Tour bus stops directly in front of the hotel. And the heated bathroom floors were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
The hotel has a good location. The staff is friendly. Standard rooms are extremely small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Ampersand hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff Great location Would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un hotel de primera

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Su diseño y su ubicación
Location: Muy buenas opciones de comida y una estación del metro, bien conectada
Excelente hotel, muy bien decorado, personal muy amable y multilingüe. El restaurante, muy bueno y la ubicación del hotel es buenísima, porque no está en el bullicio de las zonas con más densidad de turismo, pero con una estación del metro bien conectada y rodeado el hotel con varias opciones gastronómicas. El museo de historia natural, está a unos pasos del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wonderful staff and service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent bus stop directly outside. Plenty places to eat good location to see Buckingham palace, for shopping of course the tennis.
Arrived at the Hotel with a very sore bad back, but determined to stay to see the Davis cup the following day at the Queens club. The staff could not do enough to help they were amazingly supportive and helpful to giving us a ground floor room,parking the car and returning it when required, calling taxis, warming heat packs, carrying bags and storing them. The food was second to none. Fantastic hospitality for such a young team can highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posh hotel close to tube line

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel room was small(compared to America) but the quality of the room was amazing! The staff was super helpful and nice. It was only a 1 minute walk to the south kensington tube station and a little square of restaurants. Very convenient and perfect location. It also had air conditioning...big plus! Top of the line hotel and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

駅と美術館に近い、おしゃれなホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2015
V&A美術館や博物館目的、ハロッズ等の買物目的の方には、全てが徒歩数分のこのホテルはおすすめです。ヒースロー空港からも地下鉄一本でこれ、駅からもすぐです。ホテルは残念ながらとても狭いですが、清潔感とオシャレ感、スタッフの対応はとてもよかったです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Close to Harrods and Bus Tour

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great hotel and very clean. Got in at 9am from an overnight flight and my room was ready. Stayed in a double. Perfect for one night stay with my daughter. Room was tiny and nowhere to put suitcases. Would definitely get much bigger room if traveling with spouse and or kids. Trendy lovely boutique hotel. Cannot comment on restaurant as we ate out. They say walking distance to Harrods. True but a bit of a trek especially jet lagged. Took a cab back for 5 pounds. Double decker stop right outside the hotel. So if you want to see a tour of London without walking I suggest this hop on hop off option. You can purchase the tickets at the front desk and you will get a good history lesson of London in a few relaxing hours. Overall great little stop over in London before heading out for a 2 week cruise out of South Hamton.