Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Tired furnishings badly in need of an update. Room sizes very small, many liveries taken with the photos of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great modern hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Mid-size, modern and luxurious hotel with friendly staff and excellent location in South Ken, very close to the tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel. Central location.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. We couldn't find any faults.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

アクセスに便利でおしゃれなホテル

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: 親切なスタッフ、部屋が清潔でホテル内もとても静か。
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: 空港から地下鉄、ピカデリーラインで1本のサウス・ケンジントンにあり、駅からも近くて大変便利でした。
新しくておしゃれなホテルでした。 出迎えてただいたスタッフも親切ですし、ベットも広くて寝心地も最高でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great Area of London. Loved the Hotel..!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Fantastic..!!!! CLEAN &FRIENDLY. A Great find. I Would recommend this hotel to everyone 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly amd Professional.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cracking hotel, friendly and helpful staff and brilliant location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, teeny room

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Victoria & Albert Museum
What I liked: . Very convenient location opposite the South Kensington underground station. . Original yet elegant design of the public spaces and rooms. . Egyptian cotton bed linens. . Two types of pillows: firm and soft. . Radiant heat and rain shower head in the bathroom. . iMacs and color printer available at all times. . Fast Wi-Fi. . Very friendly and professional staff. . Lunch in the drawing rooms. . Night-time quiet (although there is a noisy school behind the hotel). What I didn't like: . Teeny size of the room. . Very confusing over-designed light controls. . Electronic do-not-disturb sign that can be turned on accidentally, resulting in no cleaning of the room that day. . Creaking floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

London Jazz Week !!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The Quality of everything is very good.
Cons: We had a small room, maybe that reflected the price we paid, over £200 per night for room only !!
Location: Located very well for what we wanted. Close to South Kensington Underground, Bars, Cafe's etc
The hotel is very nice, as are the staff. Our room was a bit tight size wise but other than that was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BURY

Noisy room for a first stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: Good location for museums etc
This was my first stay at the Ampersand-it looks lovely from the website and I was really looking forward to my stay. Check in was all fine and quick and the front staff were all pleasant. The room however was very close to the lift- this didnt alarm me unti, I wnt to bed at around 10.30pm and could hear the constant whirring noise of the lift going up and won. I never understand why hotels put guests (on theor first stay especially) in bad rooms...what would be my reason to go back when this is the case. Very disapponting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not like the room allocated, on the day of your arrival we had limited availability within the hotel thus reducing the options of rooms to allocate, had we been aware you were unhappy with the room we would have been delighted to look for an alternative, more suitable room for your stay. I have noted your preferences for any future stays. I am pleased you rated the staff and the service they provided during your stay and hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Tracey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We asked for a double bed, but, when we arrived we were given a twin room. It was changed immediately without any problem. The room was quiet, warm, very clean and modern. Very happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone