Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Sauberes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal! Sehr gute Anbindung an die Tube, 2 Minuten Fußweg. Im Hotel spürt man nichts von dem hektischen Stadtleben außerhalb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very stylish, clean, extremely quiet, and very comfortable.
Cons: Very small room for the price--the bed takes up most of the space, leaving just enough room for one person to move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great. South Kensington is beautiful and fun with no shortage of activities. Right by the tube which gets you anywhere in the city.
Best hotel I've stayed at. Facilities are beautiful, bed is incredibly comfy, staff is helpful and knowledgeable, location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Gorgeous and modern boutique hotel!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, just a 2 min walk to major tube station!! Beautiful finishes both in the rooms and rest of hotel. You can tell lots of effort has been put into every little detail. They also give you access to a android phone with free data and phone calls, that I used all throughout London to navigate and plan things to do. Most of all they have excellent staff willing to help at any notice!! Definitely will stay at The Ampersand next I'm in London.
Cons: There was a bit of construction going on the morning we checked out that was a bit irritating. Other than that everything was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location and very friendly staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the Ampersand. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located in an area full of restaurants and is also close to the subway station and taxi stop (Although I recommend taking Ubers). I also had dinner at their restaurant and it was really good. My room was a little bit in the small side but it was big enough for a 2 day business trip hotel stay. Although breakfast was included in my hotel rate, it was not clear what was included and what was not...I suggest getting clarification on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff service, well appointed rooms and central location for transportation and shops. Very good restaurant in the hotel and reasonable prices.
Cons: The view facing air conditioning and backside of building. Rather dark.
Location: The underground metro and bus stops are only half a block away. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrific Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near Tube, museums and shopping. Can't be beat!
Lovely decor, great bathroom, super comfy bed and friendly helpful staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Cash stolen from room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Despite the great location....I wouldn't trust staying there - they have a serious security problem.
Cons: Cash stolen from our room while we were out to dinner. Clearly an inside job. Room is way too small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Flott på alle måter

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ampersand var en behagelig opplevelse på alle måter. En perle av et hotell i Kensington. Gåavstand til det meste. Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park og Harrods like ved. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: -Great location, close to the underground -Beautiful decor -Courteous and helpful staff -Great amenities
My husband and I stayed in the Ampersand for three nights before moving on to Paris. Upon arriving after a long flight from Denver, the staff was incredibly friendly and took us up to our room and carefully went over all of the amenities. The mini bar was filled daily with complimentary beverages and the coffee/tea bar was also well stocked. In the bathroom were lush bathrobes and slippers as well as toiletries, loofahs, makeup remover towelettes, and all of the other basics that most hotels stock. There was also an adorable rubber duck chilling out on the edge of the bathtub. The tub was not standard as I was expecting, but was actually pretty deep for soaking and the rain showerhead was lovely. We didn't get a room with a view, unfortunately but we didn't request one either. After staying at the Ampersand, our boutique hotel experience in Paris was a pretty big letdown...so I think it's safe to say that they set the bar high here. I only wish we had stayed longer so we could have enjoyed a tea service or a meal at the restaurant. We will definitely stay here again when we return to London.