Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely beautiful and central to everything!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff. You may have a great hotel with all the commodities but if the staff isn't kind then its of no use. The staff at the Ampersand was GREAT!!!
Cons: Nothing, everything was incredible!
Location: The tube is just steps away therefore you can literally take the tube and go anywhere! Extremely central, great museums just a few steps away!
When you walk into the hotel, you feel the luxury of it. Located in one of the nicest neighbors in London, it is centrally located where you can take a train anywhere your heart desires. The staff is OUTSTANDING and helpful, as soon as you step inside you are treated as a valued customer. From now on, we will always stay at the Ampersand and plan to highly recommend it to everyone visiting London!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such a great stay and shared all of your comments with the team. They are also very pleased to have made your stay a wonderful experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stokesley

Lovely staff, smart decor, great location.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Checked in early with no problems. Staff were lovely and had upgraded our room. We were shown to the room and all the controls explained. Room was really smart with nice little luxurious touches. The mini bar was an unexpected surprise. Had a nice evening and slept well. We decided not to have breakfast but it was reasonably priced. We left our case after check out to pick up later that day after exploring London. Overall a lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. I have shared all of your great comments with the team who are pleased they made your stay more comfortable. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, but the service was a little slow. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I would appreciate any additional details you may wish to share with regards to the slow service and allowing us the opportunity to make improvements. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ampersand soon. Kind regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地のよい心地よいホテル

Posted Mar 6, 2016
スタッフの対応もよく心地よく滞在しました。タクシーで移動する予定でしたが、駅が近いので利用してみるとホテルからいろいろなところへ簡単にアクセスできて便利でした。周りのカフェも良かったです。スッキリとしたおしゃれな雰囲気が気に入りました。レストランもおいしかったです。 エントランスに3段の階段があるのですが、ドアボーイがいないときは中まで呼びにいかなければならないと思い、設備を4にしました。またロンドンに行く時は利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Y, Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the underground. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in London. Kind regards, Tracey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

good for Museums, Albert Hall

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in rooms
Location: good for Royal alter Hall, and museums
Booked Hotel after if featured A Games Room and good resturant , but the Games room for my 8 year old son was not in use as was being occupied with a conference. Food was only average, both are starters and main courses had to go back twice as either over/under cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Ampersand. I am sorry the Games Room was not available for your son to use during your stay. As a private meeting room it is available to residents when it is not in use. I will review the information provided by Expedia to clarify this. I am disappointed you had issues with dinner and I have raised your points with the team. I appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to improve on the service we offer. Kind regards, Tracey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great location for sightseeing, shopping. Convenient to tube. Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Karla, Thank you for your fantastic review. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tracey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Tired furnishings badly in need of an update. Room sizes very small, many liveries taken with the photos of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent review. I am sorry you were disappointed by your room during your stay and would appreciate any details you may wish to provide to ensure we rectify any issues with the furnishings. We endeavour to ensure all room descriptions are accurate including the sizes and amenities provided to avoid disappointment. I hope you will allow us an opportunity to restore your faith in us in the future. Kind regards, Tracey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great modern hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Mid-size, modern and luxurious hotel with friendly staff and excellent location in South Ken, very close to the tube.
5 out of 5
by Soren Emil from Aarhus

Eccezionale

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pulizia posizione e disponibilità del personale fanno di questo albergo la mia casa a Londra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel. Central location.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. We couldn't find any faults.!!