Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was far from city but the metro was close its pretty much what you pay for you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and ok for one night

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and early check-in at no extra cost
Cons: Bed, smell of room, sound insulating
Location: Good hotel to walk back to after attending Studio 338 nightclub.
Stayed in a twin room, one bed was in appalling condition and very uncomfortable. Whole room had a smell of damp and it was very easy to hear guests in the room above. Overall it was as I expected, its cheap and its fine for one night but I would look somewhere else for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

antigallican review

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Being close to O2 arena and station
Cons: Not really just wanted bed for one night ok for that
Hotel very basic no breakfast very close to train station one minute walk only 40 mins from O2 arena can be noisy at night but music did stop about 12 15 am hotel clean tea and coffee supplied bathroom small but ok. would stop there again if going to O2 arena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay but could still be better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good points Staff were really friendly. Beds were clean. Facilities for cooking your own food. Warm rooms.
Cons: Fix the water pressure and the power issues. Be honest about noise on Band nights. Redecorate, everything is a bit tired. Buy a new cooker.
Location: Near a Sainsbury Local. Very close to train station and bus stop
I booked this hotel through Expedia who did not give accurate information about it's location. so I would recommend checking everything out yourself before booking. You can phone the hotel directly but the woman I spoke to at the hotel said I had a quiet room when it was only quiet when the live rock ban stopped playing downstairs. Fortunately I don't go to sleep early. Shower/bath was very poor, low water pressure and took a long time to get warm. A note in the bathroom informs you of this and suggests you go downstairs to another shower or use the bath, trouble was that the bath was just as bad. Why not just fix it? Power to TV and table lamps went off a few times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Cheap, walking distance from the O2 Arena & helpful reception staff.
Cons: The shower
Location: Walking distance from O2 Arena & very nice Chinese restaurant close by.
The only issue was with the shower on the upper floor which had no water pressure, otherwise room was comfortable & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The most important was an address, that means close to train and bus stop.
Cons: In my opinion cleaning should be made early (up to 6 a.m.) or later than 9 a.m.
My opinion is positive and I have not time to write more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going back!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff were very unhelpful and unaccommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cement bed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was great and the room clean, but the bed was so terribly uncomfortable. I woke in pain every day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean and cheap

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly staff. 24 hour access and reception
Cons: You can't adjust the shows on 1st floor.
Location: Local takeaways provided good local transport info. We used this place to get an early flight from London City airport via the Woolwich ferry.
That's it really. We had a family room, children liked the bunk beds. The bathrooms were down the hall, the kitchen upstairs had a fridge. It was fine.
2 out of 5
by Flossie from Wiltshire

Good bus routes

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: There had obviously been some modernisation done so we could see that some effort had been made to update what is an old building
Cons: The shower/toilet could be improved by providing a towel rail for damp towels and a hook on the back of the door
Location: There were several bus routes available a few yards from the hotel which take you to the O2 Arena, Greenwich Observatory, a cinema and cafes
My friend and I found the pub hotel easily. The receptionist was helpful when we booked in and gave us information about places we wanted to visit. However our room was rather disappointing as we were expecting a refurbished room, as per Expedia website and the hotel's business card. Although the room was adequate and the beds were clean and comfortable, there is definitely room for improvement.