Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to station

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and polite. They were more than happy to call me a taxi without hesitation. The room was average in decoration and quite clean although the bed was uncomfortable and there were a few signs of dampness. These minor things were acceptable but the terrible stench from the ensuite (an obvious drainage problem) made the stay quite uncomfortable. Shame as the hotel has good potential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for as it's London

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in had no windows and smelt of damp and mould. Initially it was really unpleasant but after a while we got use to it. The bed was comfy and reception on arrival was very welcoming. The cleaners in the morning however woke up us by banging around and chatting and laughing really loud. We had booked for a later checkout but we got an aggressive knock at the door telling us we must get out. After she realised we had organised the late checkout she was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is situated over an extremely run down pub with the type of clientele you definitely would not want to upset! The staff in reception ( a hole in the wall!!) were very pleasant and helpful, we moved from our first room which was dark and musty and had graffiti on the window! The second room was ok, but every time we opened the bathroom door the smell of cigarette smoke was overpowering! No food available only a communal kitchen. For £15 extra a night we could have stayed at the Clarendon hotel at Blackheath and being a frequent traveller to London I can only assume I'd had a brainstorm ( or one two many!) when booking this hotel! On the plus side it is close to Charlton train station and good bus service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but poor facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad mattress. The property needs work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business stay hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was apt for me for business stay for a week as a single traveler. Friendly staff. Great access to public transport - takes less than 30 mins to reach Central London. If your requirements are minimal and just want a cozy place to sleep, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy walking distance from Charlton station and a short bus ride from Greenwich. The hotel was alongside a pub that looked a bit of a dive and was quite noisy from the reception desk, but by the timje I got to the room I could hardly hear any noise. The room was basic, but comfortable. No breakfast available, but easy walking distance to a big supermarket. Price was good and cheap. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with a great atmosphere

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was worried when we first arrived because there was no internet, the showers on our floor were out of order and there was a confusion with my booking. Thankfully the staff there was super friendly sorting out the booking confusion, checked the wifi for us and reassured us the showers would be fixed (they were). The rooms were small, a little old and we got the sounds from the traffic and pub downstairs but for the price they were exactly what we payed for. The pub downstairs was quite nice and the hotel was right next to a retail park and the Charlton train station. What else could you ask for?