Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Historical building with atmosphere

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Close to train buses new big shopping mall restaurants etc. Helpful staff , English Pub downstairs, room basic but comfortable. Quiet area. Perfect for what we wanted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice staff, close to the 02 arena.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Lovely staff, cleanliness of the room was satisfactory. Shower needs bleaching; it was gunky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice simple hotel room close to North Greenwich

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's very simple but nothing stands out as an obvious thing to improve.
Location: Half way between North Greenwich tube (with the O2) and Hangar Arts Trust, where (thru November 2017) Gorilla Circus does flying trapeze lessons.
I wanted something simple near North Greenwich tube station and this fit the bill perfectly - a simple, clean, comfortable room. There was some noise from the pub downstairs on Friday night but I was too tired for it to bother me, and funnily enough I didn't notice any noise on the Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by Robert

very close to the O2 - only £5-£7 taxi

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
close to the o2 , great welcoming reception , nice clear room
3 out of 5
by geraint

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reception/check in was good . The person behind was very helpful. Room was basic which was what I excepted for the price I paid. As there was no double Glazing the noise from the busy road was terrible it kept me up all night. No hot water for the shower but do not worry about that as when you turned both taps in wash basin in the same toilet you got hot water. Suppose to be 24hr reception but had to ring up to check-out and they told to leave the key nr the reception door the only good thing about it was the closeness of the railway station .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Basic accommodation.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It is a basic hotel. But it was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a family or couples venue this isn't the right place. It's close to London by train and not far from the O2.
5 out of 5
by Diarmaid

10 out of 10. Great place

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are really great, they make you feel very welcome and the hotel is in a great location. It's very clean, spacious and has a big kitchen with all cooking supplies needed. I'd recommend this place 100% . Really you cannot go wring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and staffs are all nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was a day stay but we feel at home, safe and comfortable because the staffs are excellent.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Value for money

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel isn't the ritz but value for your money, it is positioned with easy access to transport and an amazing building.