Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Lovely central London location near Paddington.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Service Style Theo Marcello
Cons: Maybe a bit more familiarizing with the public spaces upon check-in, likely the lovely spaces to the right of reception.
Location: Everything is nearby in relative terms. Selfridges/Oxford Street are walkable. Locanda Locatelli is right across the street. Paddington 3 minutes away
I've been staying at a five star legendary London hotel for 21 years; they are like family. This trip, unfortunately, they got my dates entirely wrong and rather than haggle over it or ask them to accommodate my needs, I decided to venture out a bit, especially given that it's a long trip and being in a more affordable 5* might be nice. We had stayed in The Arch for one night about 3 years ago on a quick stopover and found it to be cute - a nice mix of trendy and traditional and somewhere we wouldn't mind exploring again in future - albeit the antithesis of where we have called "home" in London for decades. These two places could not possibly appear or feel more different, but what they have in common - the one thing that has kept us going to the other hotel for 21 years - is the staff. The staff at The Arch are attentive, happy, genuine and professional. Even the little things that often go unnoticed in grander hotels - like a light bulb out in the bathroom or missing sweetener on the Nespresso trey - does not go missed here. The room itself is lovely & bright and the aforementioned Nespresso maker a hook for an early-rising caffeine-addict like me. I had booked two separate bookings in two different categories, but they upgraded me to the higher for the duration of my stay. The food is also a wonderful surprise and if you get bored with the room service menu, you can order from the very tasty Hunter 486 restaurant. I'm here 4 more nights, but we will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are absolutely delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us. Our team are an asset to the hotel and I will share your comments with them. We do hope to welcome you back to The Arch London many times in the future. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better in London

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff overall are very pleasant and helpful. This review is more about the conditions of the hotel and expectations for the charge. Location was good. Food decent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Upgraded for a luxury room since I stayed for a whole week, not worth it. Ground floor, windows did not open completely and the room was musty so could not air out. There was a constant ringing noise on the floor or in the room, could not locate, perhaps from the fire alarm but it was constant and could not get a good night's rest. Then to top it off, looking at my final bill they charges £5 for room service tray pickup. I spent over £2000 and a week here and ordered room service twice (already overpaying as one does at a hotel) and to be charged for them to actually come back to the room and pick up the tray was rather disappointing. With all the choices in London there are far better choices for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Arch London. I am sorry to hear of all the disappointing aspects of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise you have experienced; we will investigate this. We would be happy to welcome you back again and to make your next visit memorable. I would be delighted to show you around on your next stay, as we do have a variety of room type and suites and I am sure we can find the perfect one for your stay. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay at The Arch!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great amenities, staff, very clean and comfortable. Close enough to central London yet far enough away in quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass your comments to the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange 'upgrade'

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good boutique hotel, centrally located, although I have stayed in better locations. They offered me a free upgrade, however they haven't mentioned the strange location of the room- downstairs, no elevator access, beyond 3 different doors and corridors, with a view to the pavestone of a parking lot. Since it was for one night, I hadn't done anything about it, but wouldn't stay for longer than that. I felt a bit deceived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your feedback. I am sorry that you didn’t get the opportunity to let us know during your stay so we could have moved to an alternative room. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you next have occasion to visit London. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I can make the necessary arrangements. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, Rhode Island

Posted Feb 20, 2017
great experience-location great and hotel room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Great hotel near Paddington Train Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: TV in the bathtub! Very modern and clean, bed was very comfy
Cons: Make coffee creamer available in the coffee service
I was in London overnight, very clean, friendly helpful staff, great food, New condition room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your five-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Arch London soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir, Turkey

Simply great

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room comfort, service
Cons: May be slightly larger rooms
Location: The location is pretty great for both walking and public transport. It is also very close to Hyde Park, shopping opportunities and great cafes.
Everything about The Arch London was great. They helped us with early check-in without any hassle or additional charges. We were offered complementary drinks at the bar with my wife before getting to the room. The room was beautifully designed and was quite comfortable. When we needed a wall-plug adapter, it was very quickly taken to our room along with a fruit bowl! Check-out was equally pleasant and quick. There was nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Arch London and thank you for your great review. We have larger rooms and suites available when you next visit let me know and we can show you around. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas C

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel. Service, food, rooms all first rate and the prices were reasonable. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your five-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Arch London soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office manager
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great four day stay here. The hotel is spotless and the staff are really friendly. We can also highly recommend the breakfast, it was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

quiet little boutique hotel in the heart of london

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Couldnt ask for s better location! Only thing that wasnt exceptional was the wifi (veeery slow) would definately stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that WI FI was slow, we will look into this matter. We do hope to welcome you back to The Arch London soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager