Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, Rhode Island

Posted Feb 20, 2017
great experience-location great and hotel room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Great hotel near Paddington Train Station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: TV in the bathtub! Very modern and clean, bed was very comfy
Cons: Make coffee creamer available in the coffee service
I was in London overnight, very clean, friendly helpful staff, great food, New condition room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your five-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Arch London soon. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir, Turkey

Simply great

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room comfort, service
Cons: May be slightly larger rooms
Location: The location is pretty great for both walking and public transport. It is also very close to Hyde Park, shopping opportunities and great cafes.
Everything about The Arch London was great. They helped us with early check-in without any hassle or additional charges. We were offered complementary drinks at the bar with my wife before getting to the room. The room was beautifully designed and was quite comfortable. When we needed a wall-plug adapter, it was very quickly taken to our room along with a fruit bowl! Check-out was equally pleasant and quick. There was nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Arch London and thank you for your great review. We have larger rooms and suites available when you next visit let me know and we can show you around. Kind regards, Maris Tucs Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed exactly where we needed it.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, good beds, good amenities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Great experience.
Location: We were on tours but it was located near the train station.
Hotel staff and hotel were excellent. From the reception to everyone's effort to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it was super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Maris Tucs, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Arch London; I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have occasion to visit London. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh and elegant

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was really pretty, and elegant. It was beautifully maintained with a wonderful bedroom. The added Nespresso and water bottles in the evening and minibar was a great touch. The staff was all kind and professional. The area was wonderful to walk around and find shopping and restaurants. Lovely!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location, pleasant staff, unbearably hot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: AC system
Location: Close to shopping, historical sites and public transportation
The location is excellent, close to shopping, historical sites and public transportation. The staff is pleasant and the hotel is clean. However the rooms were unbearably hot; too hot to sleep. The staff was unable to fix the heat and had fanciful explanations. They finally moved me to a room, that had a window that could be opened. That was the only way to make the room cool enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect London Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We had a great weekend at the Arch Hotel. Room was spacious, location perfect and staff great. Would definitely stay here again when back in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were so good.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Hotel location is little bit quite. Less people around the street.
Location: This hitel is near marble arch and 2 blocks away from Oxford Street.
This hotel was so much better then the rest i have stayed before, good spaces rooms, Amenities were very good, no complaints about services. Staff was so good to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, with a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A gem in central London

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location; homely feel; helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms in the basement not as nice.
Stayed in this boutique hotel on three separate occasions. Services were excellent consistently. Centrally located (3 mins walk to Marble Arch underground) but away from the crowd and traffic. We had a suite and standard room on separate occasions. Both feel more like home than a typical hotel room. Staff are great and services second to none. Not cheap but you have to pay a lot more for something similar. Highly recommended.