Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
evry thing was graite thy clean room tow time in day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very good 5star hotel great service great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great location, very convenient. Very well appointed room. TV in the bath tub! Staff couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The Arch is a beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent neighborhood which is centrally located just a few blocks from a tube stop. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I had emailed the concierge about theater tickets prior to our stay. Theo handled my request with the tickets I wanted. He also arranged for airport transfers. The food at the hotel was very good, but pricey. There are many places to eat within walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable. We had two adults and a teenager in the room without any problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Outstanding in every way

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant, rooms, location, library. Didn't have time to see the gym. I liked the small scale of the hotel.
Location: Hyde Park is a short walk away, Selfridges just down the street. There is a small street a black away with many small neighborhood restaurants.
I would come to London just to stay here. The staff are so warm and competent. The library was perfect for a business meeting we had. The restaurant was excellent. The room was large but cozy, the fact that water was complementary and available everywhere was so refreshing. The location is also excellent. It is very quiet, but one block to Oxford St and Hyde Park. There are many excellent restaurants 5 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic fun boutique hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Its quiet and small, funky and comfortable. What a treat to be able to watch the TV while sitting in the bathtub!
Cons: Cant think of a single thing!
Location: In the heart of London, close to everything and yet quiet. How fantastic is that!
I have stayed here 3 times in the last month. Its isn a wonderful location close to Hyde Park and Mayfair and yet quiet and not overrun by patrons coming in off the street . The staff couldn't be more helpful. The decor is fun and playful. The food was great (with lots of healthy options) and I like the fact that you can have a small breakfast and pay a small[ish] price. I will be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016
My daughter and I stayed here for five nights and couldn't have been more thrilled with the location and accommodations. Our deluxe room was extremely clean and we loved the complimentary juice, water, soda and milk that was provided. I really enjoyed the TV in the bathroom whilst taking a bath! The bed was super comfortable. We had a room that overlooked the mews and I never heard any noise at all. The Arch is literally a 5 min walk to the Marble Arch Underground station (Circle Line) and to all the busses. Very convenient, and we never felt unsafe walking in this area at night. A quick (less than 10 mimnutes) bus ride to/from Paddington Station where we travelled on the Heathrow Express. The staff were very friendly, always with a smile to greet us on our way into or out of the hotel. I had a small issue with our bath drain not draining properly, and low batteries in a remote..they were rectified immediately and the maintenance man even left me a handwritten note in my room to say he had been in and dealt with our two issues. Wonderful service! A short walk from the hotel is The Wallace Collection (free admission), which is a must see. Absolutely amazing collection and I'm so glad we decided to stop to see it on our way back to the hotel one day. My 15 year old daughter said The Wallace Collection was her favorite visit of our trip! We didn't eat at the hotel, but did grab a quick bite a couple of times at the Pret-a-Manger which is across from Marble Arch. We ate one n
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A HORRID EXPERIENCE

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Definitely the customer service and the customer care (please read "experience" section)
The Arch is an okay hotel – if everything on your trip is going well. HOWEVER, if you have some unexpected bumps (as most vacations will normally have) then the Arch’s team not only shies away, but refuses to help altogether. We got in late at night, and after being told that the room with a king bed that we prepaid for is unavailable, we settled on a queen room. We ordered room service from the hotel that night (pizza and fries). At about 2:30 a.m. my husband got up with stomach cramps and sweating. He spent the next 30 minutes vomiting. I called the concierge for some help – and explained the situation (letting them know that he ate from room service). Here was their service: • They told me the “janitorial services went home” (What?!) • They left a bucket and mop at our room door for us to clean up the mess. Please note – I am a 4-month pregnant woman myself. • The hotel services NEVER called us back to ask how we were doing or if we needed anything else, including medical services. And of course, the room service charge from the night before was never acknowledged. Unsurprisingly, our overbooked hotel room issue was not resolved. Although we paid $50/night extra for a king bed on Expedia, staff at the front desk noted that this is only a “request,” and not “guaranteed” (though it’s pretty “guaranteed” that they take the extra $50 from my bank account). When we pressed a little further - they made a comment about us being “North American” expecting “bigger” accommod
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by DGM, Hotel Management
Dear ShipraV I am very sorry to read how disappointing your stay was and do sympathise with feeling unwell whilst trying to enjoy holiday. I am very concerned about your review, the service you detailed is contradictory to our records from the evening and courtesy checks reported from the remainder of your stay. We do normally pride ourselves on providing an excellent service and I apologise that you did not feel this was received. Please be assured we will be thoroughly investigating the incident you have now highlighted from last year. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist, Kind regards Lucy Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Decor, bed, location, service, breakfast
Cons: The waitstaff were slow when we went for a drink in the bar. The breakfast and lunch staff are better.
Location: Close to the tube (Central Line/Marble Arch), Marlebone is quiet area but close to lots of restaurants and bars, tree lined streets, parks close by
The Arch is fun, comfortable, convenient, and well located. It's in a quiet neighborhood but close to good restaurant, bars, and a well connected tube station (Marble Arch). The staff, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, engineers, were all friendly and helpful. I recommend a back room if you prefer quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by DGM, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline We are very grateful for the time you have taken to comment on Expedia about your stay with us at The Arch London. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lucy Deputy General Manager