Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel has an excellent location on Green Park in Mayfair. The hotel is very comfortable and friendly, but not the 5 star hotel it was represented as. A very nice hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ghosta

Great time!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful experience, friendly staff, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome in every way

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Big rooms - new decour - Location, location , location
Cons: bar seems small & tight - but good staff
Location: Everything is a quick walk (shopping) or a 5 minute cab ride - it's the center of town in the best of ways
I usually have a few bad things and a few good things to say - but from start to finish this was amazing. Front desk team took amazing care of me; room was excellent with wonderful views; room spacious and super clean and modern; great tv, lighting, bath amenities - the works. I'll stay here again and again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a welcome return to a newly renovated home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: the new facilities work extremely well, the large lobby with its speedy check was a pleasant experience, as was the new bar.
Location: perfect position across from the Green Park where a walk is always beckoning
we have been coming to this hotel for years and eagerly awaited seeing how the new renovations fit into the ambiance of what is a very warm and friendly place.I must say it has all come together well, modern touches without the loss of the warm personal touch. Special mention must go to Jeremy Hopkins the General manager who made himself known to all and was gracious and extremely friendly. The manager for customer affairs, Kimm was extremely helpful and arranged special help with our unique needs. All this is done with panache, with smiles and personal attention. You dont get this in larger places, no matter how many stars they may have. I can't say enough about how much we cherish our stay here, it just makes our visits to London so much more pleasurable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Thee doorman was great and the location was super
Cons: Not really bedroom we were in could do with a makeover
Location: Location is the main feature you are in the heart of everything would recommend the park
Overall a good stay the rate was excellent and we would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Well placed for walking London center

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was a very comfortable room with excellent bedding. I appreciated being able to take long walks through cityscapes or through nearby parks.
Cons: It was under renovation so a little less pleasant to look at than expected for the price. The bathroom could have used a little more detailed cleaning
Location: I walked to and through Marble Arch, Hyde Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, the London Eye and Pall Mall. Nearby Metro stops
The room was generally clean, with a couple of stains in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed and fun decor. The staff was predominantly Polish and was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and I regret that I had only one opportunity to explore the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

patient check in

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived we noted that the check-in took an unusually long time. the mobile check system was a little awkward in that people had to move around us as the lobby space is not large. However. the accommodation was really good and most of the staff were excellent. We would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Odd but impressive

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location close to Hyde Park and Green Park subway. Spacious room and free wi-fi. TV services were excellent. Breakfast food was magnificent.
Cons: A leak in the aircon resulted in water dripping in the wardrobe. Fortunately, no clothing was affected.
Location: Very close to Hyde Park, Hard Rock Cafe and Green Park Underground. Lots of buses pass along Piccadilly heading to city centre.
We received a welcome communication from the hotel prior to arrival which was nice. Due to a delayed flight and roadworks, we arrived later than expected but were checked in efficiently at the small desk. It was a bit of a surprise then to be led back out the hotel, around the corner, along the side street past the Friday night vagrants to a converted half flat, with contactless key entry. The 'apartment' itself was spacious, with a good sized bathroom, with shower. The TV had extras like internet radio, internet, youtube and classic albums to listen to as well as the usual pay-to-view movies and satellite channels. Wifi was fast and reliable. Breakfast was included as part of our package. The food was superb, with a fantastic range of choice. The staff were attentive and polite. Conran was especially friendly and remembered our order on the second day. My wife liked his fragrant aftershave. The concierge services were very helpful, letting us know where the nearest shop was where I could buy a phone charger. My only criticism was, upon arriving home, I discovered an unexpected bill on my credit card for £17, which turned out to be for 'additional breakfast food (£2.90)' and two days of breakfast service charges (£14.12). Given this accounted for an extra 30% on top of the £55 already paid, it left a bad taste. No one mentioned at the time we had eaten or drank something not included. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to give this hotel an overall rating of excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In the heart of London

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff bend over backwards to make guests feel at home. We got a free room upgrade initiated by one of the very helpful staff. With my celiac / gluten free needs, the restaurant went the extra mile and even prepared a very proper British (gluten free) high tea! We were a 5-20 minute walk to our favourite sights, restaurants, museums and the tube. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Centrally located, not too large

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Shower was a bit old
Location: Near Hyde Park excellent restaurants and shopping.
Nice location, close to everything. Room was nice and staff were responsive.