Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but being refurbished!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
There was no warning that this hotel was being refurbished and we found the atmosphere one of a builders site. Will not return even when the building work is completed. The hotel has a clostrophobic feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

グリーンパーク駅に近い

Posted Feb 4, 2016
リーズナブルなホテル料金であったものの、 リノベーションの最中。重要なノーティスを すべき。しかし、ホテルに到着して、この事実を知る。 果たしてリーズナブルなホテル料金だったのかどうか、 疑問を感じる。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Muito bem localizado em termos de atrações e metrô

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Recepção e serviços.
Location: Excelente localização entre duas estações do metrô e fácil acesso a parques e outras atrações.
O hotel passa por reforma importante, o que limita e prejudica avaliação justa e isenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and non-intrusive helpfulness
Location: Good all round
A very good hotel but the prices for food were a bit prohibitive having paid for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Very charming hotel with friendly staff and scenic location. Rooms are a bit tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California USA

Amazing and truly special hotel!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
This is one unique and special hotel! Dally Bulloch would be proud. From the moment you walk in your are treated like royalty. The great Darren of Concierge is there to meet your every need and the spa is a must to be experienced. From a day of golf to laundry service to welcome your dog, this hotel does it all. Try the amazing chicken noodle soup or have a late night after dinner drink at the whiskey bar (open 24 hours!). Can't wait for my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gemma from Shropshire

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay here, the rooms were clean and tidy. We enjoyed a spa treatment in the spa and the therapists were very professional; we were very impressed. The location of the hotel is perfect to get around, a short walk to Knightsbridge for Harrods and an even shorted walk to Regent Street/Fortnum and Mason. We would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
الاستقبال غير متعاون وغير مرن
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Ormskirk

A lovely Surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed in The Athenaeum before (but the last time was over 5 years ago),so despite we knew the general layout, it was almost like going for the first time. The staff where very friendly,the hotel was spotless and we where very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite which was fabulous. We had organised to eat elsewhere in the evening, so our first taste of their food was the breakfast (which whilst expensive at £27 each), which I have to say was exceptional, it is the usual continental breakfast with English option (which you order, rather than self service),but the quality of food, coffee and juices is amongst the best of have had in a very long time. The staff cannot do enough for you, so can well recommend to stay there