Ratings based on 2,687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Texas

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location is Everything.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the towel warmer, not a switch ANYWHERE. Also, lots of lovely lamps but some you cannot figure out how to turn off.
Location: Brompton Cemetery is a short walk away, it is beautiful, old and historical. Lots of cafe's and shopping and the tube is right there.
I love this hotel. I have only stayed here about 5 times because on other trips I was on a budget. But when I am able to afford a tad bit of luxury THIS is the place stay. The staff are very kind, the concierge are all gentlemen and even the wait staff delivering room service are kind and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camada

Returning

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Convenient location, obliging staff, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and museums

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Ambiance, Room Size
Location: There's a tube stop next door, museums, parks, restaurants shopping nearby.
Had a pleasant stay at The Bailey, the rooms are spacious and there is a lot to see and do within walking distance. There is also Gloucester tube next door for further travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is located opposite the Gloucester Road Station. Sleep was comfortable. Cons: Sound insulation in the room was not good. Also, expensive charges on local calls made from the room. A couple of calls cost over £30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Very good location. Hotel Staff were friendly but the beds are small. They have only dobbel duvet which make it very difficult for people that are not use to dobbel duvet. The duvet are heaven and bid take space in small queen bed. The rooms are very varm, the air condition can not be adjusted during winter. Sewage smell in bathroom in the mornings and if the bathroom is not used continuesly. All in all good location , friendly staff but hotel room facilities does not reflect 4/5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with perfect location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Within walking distance of Natural History Museum, V&A, Hyde Park, Harrods and on the doorstep of all the lovely streets of Kensington and Chelsea. You can walk for around 15/20 mins and be at one of London's many attractions. Or you can hop on tube at Gloucester Road station right opposite the hotel. Hotel itself is lovely and has recently been refurbished. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatneau, Quebec, Canada

Terrific Stay in London

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We stared at the Bailey's for 3 nights the week of Feb 26, 2016 and really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious for the 3 of us, the beds were confortable and the bathroom has lots of counter space for all our girl's products. The staff was pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast was included and offered lots of choices and good food. The hotel is well located near restaurants, shops (including 2 pharmacies) and the tube. The view wasn't great, we had an interior view, but it made for quiet nights. Overall I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

We LOVED our stay here!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff, and great location.
Location: Near Kensington palace. There are shops and restaurants all over. Easy tube access.
We loved this hotel and plan on returning on our next visit. Pros: 1. Clean 2. Location - it isn't a super touristy area but EVERYTHING is convenient and it is a very safe area. The tube is directly across the street and so is a Tesco. 3. The staff was fantastic. They weren't overbearing at all but when we went to check out they carried our bags. Found us a cab. Without even having to ask. 4. Room Size - we did upgrade our room at check-in and it was so worth it. The room was spacious and had a fridge. 5. Quiet - the hotel was very peaceful and the windows blocked out street noise. Cons (these are minimal): 1. Couldn't ever figure out the heated towel rack. It may have been broken but we didn't inquire. 2. The mattress is two beds like most hotels in Europe. It'd just be nice if there was a mattress topper or something to smooth it out a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N E Pa, USA

Favorite West End Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stayed at this Hotel before and it was great to be back before the Holidays. I love the convenience of this place (right next to Gloucester Road Tube Stop- which is on Tube right from Heathrow.) Pub across the street, 24 hour market and Fish and Chips! Great residential neighborhood to walk through close by. Bailey's lobby is beautiful- great staircase that goes to all six floors. Bailey's had a great tree at the base of the staircase for the Holidays. Very comfy bed, too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, California

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness, friendliness, and great wifi.
Cons: Better heating units, the one in my room took a while to get some heat going.
Location: Gloucester Road tube station is across the street. Easy 10 minute brisk walk to Hyde Park. Groceries, eateries, and cafe's.
The hotel looked a little more upscale than where I usually stay but the comfort and location was worth it. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, comfortable bed, roomy wardrobe, little fridge in the cupboard, and great lighting. The only issues I had were working the shower (but they are all a little different), and the TV was not working (a sweet maintenance person stopped by and fixed it within a few minutes of calling the front desk). The restaurant was excellent, delicious food, generous portions and the breakfast bar was well kept, stocked, clean, and fresh. The hotel is right next to Gloucester Road tube station, so the London sights were just a tube ride away.