Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N E Pa, USA

Favorite West End Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stayed at this Hotel before and it was great to be back before the Holidays. I love the convenience of this place (right next to Gloucester Road Tube Stop- which is on Tube right from Heathrow.) Pub across the street, 24 hour market and Fish and Chips! Great residential neighborhood to walk through close by. Bailey's lobby is beautiful- great staircase that goes to all six floors. Bailey's had a great tree at the base of the staircase for the Holidays. Very comfy bed, too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, California

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness, friendliness, and great wifi.
Cons: Better heating units, the one in my room took a while to get some heat going.
Location: Gloucester Road tube station is across the street. Easy 10 minute brisk walk to Hyde Park. Groceries, eateries, and cafe's.
The hotel looked a little more upscale than where I usually stay but the comfort and location was worth it. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, comfortable bed, roomy wardrobe, little fridge in the cupboard, and great lighting. The only issues I had were working the shower (but they are all a little different), and the TV was not working (a sweet maintenance person stopped by and fixed it within a few minutes of calling the front desk). The restaurant was excellent, delicious food, generous portions and the breakfast bar was well kept, stocked, clean, and fresh. The hotel is right next to Gloucester Road tube station, so the London sights were just a tube ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location, Location, Quiet...

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, cleanliness, and quiet room.
Location: Facing the Gloucester Road Underground, in a great neighborhood with bars, take-out, and a Waitrose grocery store. Our favorite location in London.
This is a great location facing the Gloucester Road Underground station. Also facing the local Waitrose grocery store for your take-out meals and snacks. We upgraded to a junior suite and had a great quiet room with new furnishings and bathroom. We've stayed at two other hotels on the same block a dozen times but wanted to try Bailey's this time. We now have a new favorite hotel in London, and will stay there from now on....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel at a Reasonable Rate

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Bed, refrigerator in room, hair dryer.
Cons: It was a bit cold in the room. They need better sealing on the windows so that the heating system does not need to be up so high.
Location: Across from Gloucester Rd. Underground - easy access to just about anything.
The rooms were comfortable and people friendly. It was useful for attending the job fair being held next door at the Millenium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon pa

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We've stayed @ Bailey's easily a dozen times & are never disappointed. The hotel has old world charm, the staff excellent & the rooms spacious. Will stay there every trip to London
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Sent me to a different hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I chose this hotel due to its location to family and because it was located just off a convenient tube stop. I booked it several weeks ahead on Expedia and paid for it up front. When I arrived at the hotel however, the front desk acted as if I had no reservation. After I proved that I indeed had booked that hotel for those dates, they told me that I had been transferred to their "sister property" the Copthorne Tara Hotel and that I should have received a call or email (I hadn't). Along the way they blamed Expedia for losing my reservation (which I think is a flat out lie since at the same time the Bailey's hotel was sending me promotional email asking me about my stay) - so they got my information somewhere. I believe they simply overbooked and were scrambling to do something about it. Here's the worst part, the Copthorne Tara is a lower class hotel with cheaper room rates, yet there was no effort to compensate me for the trouble or room rate difference. The Copthorne Tara is also located on a less convenient tube stop that added at least 20 minutes to my commute - in a lot of cases I had to take an Uber because the Circle/District stops there so infrequently. I noticed that the Millenium corporate office was located in the Copthorne and took the time to explain my situation. I met with the GM who was pleasent who assured me they would take care of it - they haven't, nor have they attempted to contact me since.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The staff was very attentive and kind. It's a hotel I have stayed at for years. The location is handy as its right across the stree from the tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location, great room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the room comfort, the use of the club lounge and the convenience of breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom had a huge window in it with only frosted glass. For more privacy a curtain or shade on the bottom portion of the window would be nice
Location: Visit the Victoria and Albert museum, the natural history and science museum, Royal Albert Hall
We loved the Baileys. It was our home base for 8 days. The location was near the Gloucester Road tube station and Olive's restaurant had a very nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, Colorado

Comfortable and convenient hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Second visit to hotel. Concierge very helpful with purchase of soccer game tickets. Very close to tube and great dining. Rooms were nice, not small, with comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel at the doorstep of everything. I will sure stay here next time I am visiting London.